We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devonshire Guest House & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible8%
16 Sep 2017
“Delightful”
13 Feb 2017
“A great place to stay!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
3
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed two nights in the Green Room at the Devonshire Guest House. Jim and Audrey were charming hosts. Our room was just right and the bed snuggly. The full English breakfast served in their dining room on weekdays was a fortifying start to the...More

1  Thank Anne F
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I often book the green room at Devonshire when I'm needing to stay in the area (I run an art school nearby and often teach several day workshops that demand I stay close to the Alton Mill). This is my go-to place... it feels so...More

Thank abird55
Response from Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & SpaResponded 16 February 2017

Audrey & I are so glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. Makes us happy, thank you whoever you are :)

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Thank you Audrey & Jim for a lovely stay. You were most accommodating of our needs and made us feel right at home! We highly recommend this b & b. It is a lovely setting, the hosts provide the right balance of attentiveness and inobtrusiveness....More

Thank hankbook
Response from Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & SpaResponded 13 November 2016

Thanks for the review guys. Glad you enjoyed your time in Erin. Jim & Audrey

Reviewed 25 February 2016

We reserved the green room, very comfy, loved the bathroom, felt like a king and queen for the day......the hosts were very nice and a bonus was a great English Style Breakfast. At the Tea Room they also own.

Thank Sunbeam10055
Response from Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & SpaResponded 11 July 2016

Thank You

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Very disappointing stay. We booked the green room well in advance of our arrival and had it confirmed by the owners. But on arrival, they said we couldn't have it and that they were 'upgrading' us to a better room. Unfortunately, we didn't like the...More

1  Thank Gillian W
Response from Jim D, Owner at Devonshire Guest House & SpaResponded 25 February 2016

It's unfortunate that you did not express your unhappiness during your 3 nights stay with us ? We had no idea that you were so displeased. As there were no other guests we had upgraded your room believing this would have been a pleasant surprise....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise M
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WinstonDD | Property representative |
Thank you for the request. Our Burgundy Room (King Bed, Ensuite Bath) is available this Friday and Saturday. Please call us if you wish to book at 519 833 2187 or please visit our website to book online... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Green room is smallest room but has separate bathroom with lovely claw foot tub."
Read review
"I like the green room as it has access to the claw foot tub, and I LOVE taking baths!"
Read review
"If you have to stay here, make sure you are getting the green room."
Read review
"Not the Queen Room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing