We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
183-43 Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081 Hokkaido
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (457)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (402)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 23 hotels in Kutchan-cho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled at the foot of Grand Hirafu Resort, Ki Niseko is a boutique ski-in ski-out hotel that combines modern alpine charm with Japanese sophistication. Enjoying resort side or tranquil Mt Yotei views, Ki Niseko is the ideal accommodation for your revitalizing winter adventure or summer sojourn.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Hot spring bath
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
511Reviews26Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 102
  • 35
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marc H wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia11 contributions7 helpful votes
Following our wedding where we had a tragic event occur, it was going to be challenge to enjoy our honeymoon anywhere however the staff at Ki and it's location went a long way to help us start to recover from the previous week's events. Upon arrival we were very happy at the location being righ on the slopes and at the base of the night skiing area. Inside welcomed by exceptional customer service and quickly checked in. everything about the hotel was great, the breakfast, food, service including the Ski Valet. Well done Ki, we will be back once everything has calmed down and we can travel freely again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear march285, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon trip. I am very sorry to hear of the unfortunate circumstances prior to your travels, but I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us here in Niseko. We appreciate you taking the time to review us now and we also look forward to welcoming you back again once international travel is permitted. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
Anchun2014 wrote a review Oct 2020
Hong Kong, China3 contributions3 helpful votes
I would strongly advise that you don’t book at Ki Niseko. As many other comments below, the management are not flexible despite there is a pandemic. We booked for March 2020 but the Japanese government announced that flights from certain countries would stop. Also Hokkaido was under state of emergency. Our flights were cancelled and we got fully refunded without any issue. Ki Niseko refused to refund us our money. They offered an option to extend to next winter March 2021, but now that it looks highly unlikely that the government will reopen to foreign tourists until Q2 2021, Ki Niseko proposed the option to further extend the booking (or else lose your money). So if we do make it to Ki Niseko, that will be two years after we were supposed to stay there!!! This whole episode has left a sour taste as you can imagine. We are appalled at the lack of empathy from a Japanese hotel and would not recommend anyone to book there. Ki Niseko has showed ZERO compassion. Pandemic situation means nothing. The management is in a bubble thinking that this is the way to build a reputation. Read the management response to previous posts and you’ll gather the way they treat valued clients. We have been going to Niseko every year and there are so many hotel options. We wish we had not booked at Ki Niseko. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Turner, Marketing at Ki Niseko
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Anchun2014, The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, however we believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal non-refundable terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a future stay. This offer has been gladly received by numerous Guests who are looking forward to travel to Niseko as soon as international travel starts up again. You also have the option to claim on travel insurance which we strongly encourage Guests to obtain through the booking process as soon as the booking is confirmed. Should you need any assistance for a claim, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Read more
Nisekoite wrote a review Mar 2020
Niseko-cho, Japan208 contributions134 helpful votes
Came for several days this month, having stayed before it felt like coming back to a second home. The hospital and sense of service from the staff is something that I've seen with each visit, although some faces have changed the service has not deteriorated, quite the opposite. The offer of a shuttle bus to a different part of the resort was greatly appreciated (outside of normal operating periods). I appreciate it was less busy and this practice is not the norm - so a big thumbs up for the flexibility and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear Nisekoite, Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us. I am glad to know that you again enjoyed our service during the late-winter period. I have passed your kind feedback to all the staff here and we will endeavor to continue delivering our style of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in near the future. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
CelB wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions6 helpful votes
This year was our second time to stay at Ki for the ski season and we have already book for 2021 ! Everything is perfect. The service staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist. Bar staff are knowledgeable and make great cocktails. The breakfast buffet has both delicious Japanese and western food . The apartments are warm and very clean and minimalist, the beds are comfortable. The outdoor onsen is divine after skiing. The Concierge service can take care of booking ski lessons, arrange lift passes, ski hire etc. We love the ski in ski out convenience and the personalised boutique feel of Ki Niseko.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear CelB, Thank you very much for staying with us during winter 19-20. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service. All the staff here look forward to welcoming you to Niseko again hopefully in the near future. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
StarKey wrote a review Mar 2020
Tokyo, Japan13 contributions6 helpful votes
We originally planned to visit Ki Niseko for a ski trip in March. Despite the virus outbreak we felt that it was reasonably safe to go. The hotel reassured us that there were no cases and the made additional precautions. But we made the calculation without the Japanese government who puts everyone from their red list countries into 14 days quarantine. The hotel will surely respond it has been in their terms and conditions and of course it is everyone's responsibility to get travel insurance. Now since the Japanese government is not barring entry but rather forcing a 14 day quarantine most travel insurances will not cover the loss of a hotel cancellation. Well, instead you get a standardised email outlining the 'option 1' to just come and ski as originally planned. I thought at first that this is a joke but they meant it that way. Add insult to injury is probably not the first lesson in 'How to run a Hotel 101'. Option 2 was to cancel and forfeit the full cost of the hotel and claim from you insurance. Great insurance doesn't cover... see above. Option 3 is the most reasonable but also least accommodating. They just keep the full payment and tell you that you need to change the booking dates by May this year for March 2021... In addition the prices will adjust and you need to pay the higher 2021 prices when you come back. Is that how you treat your customers? Japansese hospitality looks very very different. I at least expected a free cancelation or a transfer into 2021 with a more flexible arrangement. Especially if the guest retains the trust with the hotel to come again in the next season, with the security of creating revenue next year and most important with a happy face. But this way be assured that you have many grumpy travellers in the next season who are forced to come back and pay higher prices...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GregTNiseko, Manager at Ki Niseko
Responded 10 Mar 2020
While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have happily continued with their holiday plans. As of today, there have been no reported cases of COVID-19 in Niseko and the surrounding areas. We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company. We believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a stay next March. As this is a credit, in the off chance that the booking would cost more next winter, we will require you to make up the difference.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$187 - US$436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoAbuta-gunKutchan-cho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ki Niseko
Which popular attractions are close to Ki Niseko?
Nearby attractions include Niseko Mountain Resort Grand Hirafu Ski Place (0.4 km), Boot Solutions Niseko (0.4 km), and Après Lounge (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ki Niseko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ki Niseko?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ki Niseko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ki Niseko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamimura Restaurant, Asahikawa Ramen Tozanken, and Green Farm Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ki Niseko?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Ki Niseko have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ki Niseko offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ki Niseko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ki Niseko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Ki Niseko have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Ki Niseko accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.