We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
183-43 Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081 Hokkaido
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (451)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (525)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 22 hotels in Kutchan-cho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled at the foot of Grand Hirafu Resort, Ki Niseko is a boutique ski-in ski-out hotel that combines modern alpine charm with Japanese sophistication. Enjoying resort side or tranquil Mt Yotei views, Ki Niseko is the ideal accommodation for your revitalizing winter adventure or summer sojourn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Hot spring bath
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
518Reviews26Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 102
  • 36
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kamilka M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely loved staying here for 2 nights in early February 2022. The rooms were amazing. Light flooring and super comfy bed. Shower had the rainfall shower head. Breakfast was included in the price and it was great mix of traditional Japanese and American food. There are also public onsens *indoor and outdoor*. It was so relaxing laying in hot water while watching snowflakes fall. You can also reserve private onsen for more privacy at no charge. Location was great! Walking distance to many resturants, ski gear rental and a few meters away from gandola. Service was absolutely 5 star amazing!! People at the desk were super attentive. As soon as we walked in covered in snow they came to us with nice dry slippers. Each rooms also provide pajamas which you're allowed to wear all over the resort including breakfast making it feel super homey. Special thank you to Sunao Hamachi who helped us with all our requests, including booking last minute activities. We loved staying here & can't wait to come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors have better view on the snow resort.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Takafumi Y wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
30 seconds walk to Hirafu Gondola, which is the quickest way to get to the Peak. You can leave your ski and boots at Ski Valet with a dedicated and kind staff. The breakfast opens at 7am, which is perfect to fuel your energy before ski rides. After the ride, you can enjoy onsen and sauna to get your legs recovered. 5 min walk to the main street of Hirafu for post ski dinner/drinks. I would definitely stay Ki Niseko again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Marc H wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
Following our wedding where we had a tragic event occur, it was going to be challenge to enjoy our honeymoon anywhere however the staff at Ki and it's location went a long way to help us start to recover from the previous week's events. Upon arrival we were very happy at the location being righ on the slopes and at the base of the night skiing area. Inside welcomed by exceptional customer service and quickly checked in. everything about the hotel was great, the breakfast, food, service including the Ski Valet. Well done Ki, we will be back once everything has calmed down and we can travel freely again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear march285, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon trip. I am very sorry to hear of the unfortunate circumstances prior to your travels, but I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us here in Niseko. We appreciate you taking the time to review us now and we also look forward to welcoming you back again once international travel is permitted. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
Anchun2014 wrote a review Oct 2020
Hong Kong, China3 contributions4 helpful votes
I would strongly advise that you don’t book at Ki Niseko. As many other comments below, the management are not flexible despite there is a pandemic. We booked for March 2020 but the Japanese government announced that flights from certain countries would stop. Also Hokkaido was under state of emergency. Our flights were cancelled and we got fully refunded without any issue. Ki Niseko refused to refund us our money. They offered an option to extend to next winter March 2021, but now that it looks highly unlikely that the government will reopen to foreign tourists until Q2 2021, Ki Niseko proposed the option to further extend the booking (or else lose your money). So if we do make it to Ki Niseko, that will be two years after we were supposed to stay there!!! This whole episode has left a sour taste as you can imagine. We are appalled at the lack of empathy from a Japanese hotel and would not recommend anyone to book there. Ki Niseko has showed ZERO compassion. Pandemic situation means nothing. The management is in a bubble thinking that this is the way to build a reputation. Read the management response to previous posts and you’ll gather the way they treat valued clients. We have been going to Niseko every year and there are so many hotel options. We wish we had not booked at Ki Niseko. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Turner, Marketing at Ki Niseko
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Anchun2014, The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, however we believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal non-refundable terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a future stay. This offer has been gladly received by numerous Guests who are looking forward to travel to Niseko as soon as international travel starts up again. You also have the option to claim on travel insurance which we strongly encourage Guests to obtain through the booking process as soon as the booking is confirmed. Should you need any assistance for a claim, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Read more
Nisekoite wrote a review Mar 2020
Niseko-cho, Japan206 contributions155 helpful votes
Came for several days this month, having stayed before it felt like coming back to a second home. The hospital and sense of service from the staff is something that I've seen with each visit, although some faces have changed the service has not deteriorated, quite the opposite. The offer of a shuttle bus to a different part of the resort was greatly appreciated (outside of normal operating periods). I appreciate it was less busy and this practice is not the norm - so a big thumbs up for the flexibility and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear Nisekoite, Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us. I am glad to know that you again enjoyed our service during the late-winter period. I have passed your kind feedback to all the staff here and we will endeavor to continue delivering our style of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in near the future. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
CelB wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions6 helpful votes
This year was our second time to stay at Ki for the ski season and we have already book for 2021 ! Everything is perfect. The service staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist. Bar staff are knowledgeable and make great cocktails. The breakfast buffet has both delicious Japanese and western food . The apartments are warm and very clean and minimalist, the beds are comfortable. The outdoor onsen is divine after skiing. The Concierge service can take care of booking ski lessons, arrange lift passes, ski hire etc. We love the ski in ski out convenience and the personalised boutique feel of Ki Niseko.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear CelB, Thank you very much for staying with us during winter 19-20. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service. All the staff here look forward to welcoming you to Niseko again hopefully in the near future. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
StarKey wrote a review Mar 2020
Tokyo, Japan14 contributions16 helpful votes
We originally planned to visit Ki Niseko for a ski trip in March. Despite the virus outbreak we felt that it was reasonably safe to go. The hotel reassured us that there were no cases and the made additional precautions. But we made the calculation without the Japanese government who puts everyone from their red list countries into 14 days quarantine. The hotel will surely respond it has been in their terms and conditions and of course it is everyone's responsibility to get travel insurance. Now since the Japanese government is not barring entry but rather forcing a 14 day quarantine most travel insurances will not cover the loss of a hotel cancellation. Well, instead you get a standardised email outlining the 'option 1' to just come and ski as originally planned. I thought at first that this is a joke but they meant it that way. Add insult to injury is probably not the first lesson in 'How to run a Hotel 101'. Option 2 was to cancel and forfeit the full cost of the hotel and claim from you insurance. Great insurance doesn't cover... see above. Option 3 is the most reasonable but also least accommodating. They just keep the full payment and tell you that you need to change the booking dates by May this year for March 2021... In addition the prices will adjust and you need to pay the higher 2021 prices when you come back. Is that how you treat your customers? Japansese hospitality looks very very different. I at least expected a free cancelation or a transfer into 2021 with a more flexible arrangement. Especially if the guest retains the trust with the hotel to come again in the next season, with the security of creating revenue next year and most important with a happy face. But this way be assured that you have many grumpy travellers in the next season who are forced to come back and pay higher prices...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GregTNiseko, Manager at Ki Niseko
Responded 10 Mar 2020
While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have happily continued with their holiday plans. As of today, there have been no reported cases of COVID-19 in Niseko and the surrounding areas. We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company. We believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a stay next March. As this is a credit, in the off chance that the booking would cost more next winter, we will require you to make up the difference.
Read more
Lazzzyboy wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne7 contributions7 helpful votes
Staff gave pathetic excuses why they shouldn't refund due to the Corona virus outbreak. Even when semi- travel restrictions are placed on Japan with self quarantine rules when returning home are not sufficient. Staff claimed there was 'nothing wrong' currently in Japan, despite the region the hotel is located in has the highest number of outbreaks for the Corona Virus in Japan. Staff also said they run a 'strict' operation and that if I'm "worried" about travelling, then I should stay home. Unethical business model keeping people's money while putting them in impossible positions. Also risking contagion forcing people to travel against health advice
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GregTNiseko, Manager at Ki Niseko
Responded 10 Mar 2020
While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have happily continued with their holiday plans. As of today, there have been no reported cases in Niseko and the surrounding areas. We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and if you chose not to stay, you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company.
Read more
Lawrence Yip wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I had a enjoyable and pleasant stay at Ki Niseko (3 days 2 nights). Their staffs are helpful and friendly in regardless front desk, bellhop, onsen reception, house keeping or even shuttle drivers. All facilities are well maintained especially the onsen which my wife and I are enjoy the most. Strategic location which very close to Grand Hirafu gondola and restaurants. Helpful ski valet's staff who arranging all the ski equipment ready on my training day. Shuttle service is good which follows the schedule as per.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book earlier for Onsen if you wan to enjoy as the slot is limited.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
L0Ui5 wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore42 contributions33 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel with an amazing location for skiing lessons with Gosnow right at the hotel's door(ski)step and lovely onsen. Room was slightly small with not enough room to open up 2 large suitcases but it was very comfortable, clean and modern. Shops are slightly further down but there is a free shuttle that arrives every 20 minutes so there isn't much to worry about if heading to the shops nearby is a concern. Only downside was the snowplough working its way through the night on the slopes behind, although this is something that is outside of the hotel's control. The staff were all fantastic, friendly, approachable and always very much willing to put in that little bit extra to help make our stay even more pleasant. Breakfast could do with some variety as it might get a little boring if you are staying over a longer period. A beautiful place for us first-timers to enjoy and experience Niseko.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Mountain view rooms face the carpark unfortunately, while the opposite end faces a snowy hillside.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear LOUi5, Thank you very much for staying with us I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service for your first trip to Niseko. Please note that rates do vary throughout the season with early-mid December and March offering greatly discounted stays if you are able to travel then. We all look forward to welcoming you to Ki Niseko again sometime in the near future. Best regards, Hitomi Igawa Hotel Manager Ki Niseko
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoAbuta-gunKutchan-cho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ki Niseko
Which popular attractions are close to Ki Niseko?
Nearby attractions include Niseko Tokyu Grand HIRAFU (0.4 km), Boot Solutions Niseko (0.4 km), and Après Lounge (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ki Niseko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ki Niseko?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ki Niseko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ki Niseko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamimura Restaurant, Asahikawa Ramen Tozanken, and Ryunabe Niseko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ki Niseko?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Ki Niseko have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ki Niseko offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ki Niseko have airport transportation?
Yes, Ki Niseko offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ki Niseko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ki Niseko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Ki Niseko have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.