We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
181-4 Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081 Hokkaido
Lowest prices for your stay
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (76)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#8 of 123 Specialty lodging in Kutchan-cho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Ski school
Skiing
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
98Reviews7Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 37
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kristine N wrote a review Feb 2020
Rozelle42 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We loved the Landmark. Close to the Hirafu Gondola. A magical way to wake up. Stay on the higher floors. Levels 5 and 6 clear the trees and the view is beautiful. It changes every 10 min so enjoy. The staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and happy to recommend and book restaurants. Would recommend staying here and closer to the gondola then walking into town for dinner. By Japanese standards a nice size apartment with laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Campbells123456 wrote a review Feb 2020
66 contributions113 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 years ago and liked everything about our stay so booked again. I am pleased to say the accommodation looks the same as when we last stayed, all decoration still as good. The location is wonderful and it's easy to walk everywhere to restaurants and the grand gondola. The rooms are huge, actually enough for 4 people comfortably. Lovely and warm all the time, the showers are amazing, all conveniences in the kitchen to cook yourself. You can't beat the Mountain View each morning with your coffee. Overall its value for money and personally I will stay here each time I visit the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
David H wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, Massachusetts791 contributions284 helpful votes
We shared a condo apartment with three bedrooms with a small group for about 5 days at this conveniently located. It is about a 5-7 minute walk to the base of the gondola, near several ski rental shops and close to many of the excellent restaurants in Niseko. The condo was relatively spacious for our small group and had a living room/dining room area, small kitchen with enough dinnerware to serve about 8 people, a stove, dishwasher, and sizable refrigerator (with two freezers). The rooms were relatively small when you take into account ski gear. There is a TV with a limited number of channels but access to Netflix (if you have an account) and a DVD player. There is also a combination washing machine and dryer. There is a basement area with lockers for ski gear. The rest of the lodge is pretty basic in terms of amenities. Sadly there are no onsen at this location so one has to go to other hotels or public baths in Niseko to use these, nor is there a hot tub. Despite this notable gap, this was a comfortable and relatively moderately priced place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Davfam8 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia93 contributions25 helpful votes
This very expensive hotel is not a resort because there is nothing other than the rooms there. A gym or sauna would have been wonderful. A cafe even better. The rooms are very, very warm, (extremely hot - we slept with windows open in January !) but verysmall, the bedrooms do not have any room except the bed. The bathrooms are very big and the whole unit is extremely clean. Forget about cooking, the appliances are very limited and the dishwasher ridiculously tiny and quite hopeless. The staff make an effort to be helpful, but they really did not know any of the answers to questions we had. They made restaurant renovations, but not much else. I would not stay here again, there are other properties where the rooms are larger which had cafes/restaurants on the ground floor. Also the pavement outside the property was extremely slippery.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Good location, overheated, overpriced
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Renae G wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia12 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Landmark View for 6 nights in early January 2020. The apartments are ideally situated near the Hirafu gondola just a short walk from the apartments. We were fortunate enough to have a clear view of Mt Yotei on a number of occasions which is fantastic from the apartments. It’s an easy walk into the main town for dinner but definitely recommend booking ahead. Self catering was easy as well with also a number of restaurants delivering to the apartment if you don’t feel like going back out into the cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
patriciawong1027 wrote a review Apr 2019
Hong Kong, China17 contributions
Like the fact that the apartment we stayed at has a big dining table and sofas as well as 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The hotel is also close to the ski ground and the view from the apartment balcony is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott M wrote a review Mar 2019
Chelmsford, United Kingdom107 contributions65 helpful votes
Just spent 6 nights in Niseko as a group of 4 friends. These apartments were ideal. Centrally located only a short walk from main Hirafu gondola and close to all bars restaurants etc. Good facilities although dishwasher could be bigger. Very spacious compared to European ski resort apartments. Roomy ski locker room in basement. Handy cafe on site for grabbing breakfast pastries. Cleaned regularly with fresh towels every 2 days. Good value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vincent G wrote a review Feb 2019
Hong Kong, China6 contributions5 helpful votes
Both Kizuna and Niseko Mountain View are managed by the same company: Vacation Niseko. I was staying in Kizuna originally. The boiler/heater broke down on one of the coldest days ever reported in Niseko’s history (as I was told)! Minus 14 degrees Celsius! The management shifted us from Kizuna to Niseko Mountain View due to full bookings at Kizuna. And they told us we may have to shift yet again in a few days! With a family of 4, packing and unpacking had quickly spiraled down to a torturous stay rather than an enjoyable ski vacation! Long and behold, they told us to move again in a few days!!! Having been inconvenienced TWICE already, I asked the manager to at least refund us one-night’s price of lodging as a compensation. After consulting with the owner of the unit, he replied to me: a “definite no”. I was furious! I told them that we will not be shifting yet again until some sort of compensation is confirmed. That evening I contacted my travel agent! Wrote her a very long email explaining my ordeal! The very next morning the manager showed up again and told us to move. I again said no. He once again got a hold of the owner and finally the owner relented (probably my travel agent contacted him or something) and agreed to a refund. I also relented to this second move! I would rather be enjoying a day of skiing rather than yet another packing and unpacking though! It has been more than torture! So WATCH OUT for any lodgings managed by Vacation Niseko! Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alix F, Manager at Niseko Landmark View
Responded 15 Feb 2019
Dear vincentg272, I am sorry for your experience during your stay in Niseko. Indeed the boiler in your Kizuna unit broke during peak season, and we had no room available in Kizuna anymore, so we had to suggest a room move. This incident was purely due to bad luck and from this point everybody in the company was trying to make the best of a less-than-ideal situation and do whatever was possible to help you out during your stay. Interestingly, you conveniently forgot to mention that: a) As soon as you mentioned the issue to us, we brought portable heaters in your room to help you wait until the maintenance team could look at the issue b) The room in which you moved was actually an upgrade, because of better views, apartment newer and closer to the slopes c) We suggested to attach a driver to your group to facilitate your moves in town and your room changes, and you refused. d) Given that you were part of a bigger group, we rented a car for your party for the whole length of your stay without asking you any charge or any fee for this car rental. e) We offered you 50% off the first night from the moment the incident was detected, while we were waiting for an agreement of all parties involved (owner, travel agent, management company and yourself) to see if we could go any further. f) The several room moves were explained to you several times and as soon as the issue was detected. So, to sum-up, I am really sorry for what happened to you, as indeed no one wants to experience packing and unpacking several times during their stay. However, objectively the team on the ground did their best to catch up a less-than-ideal situation, giving you a free upgrade to a better located apartment, giving you a free car hire to catch up with the rest of your group, and being dedicated to help you each time you asked, and a 50% discount on the first night to start with - eventually fully refunding the night where the boiler failed. I am sorry that this happened to you and which resulted in a bad experience during your stay in Niseko - and I hope that your next experience in Niseko (wherever it is) will be better.
Read more
Newcastle Eye H... A wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Landmark view is the best location on the mountain. Why? It is a large building consisting of well appointed units ideal for families. You can prepare your own meals which is advantageous in this very expensive region. It is the closest apartment building to the main gondola. Unit 307 is in the lower-priced 2 bed units but has the same view of Mount Yotei as the more expensive units. This is the one to aim for. The short walk to the gondola is similar to the best properties charging twice as much. Even Skye is a walk-out! Instead of carrying your skis up the hill each morning, you can leave them at the gondola locker for ¥300. For your first visit, Book here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alix F, Manager at Niseko Landmark View
Responded 2 Feb 2019
Dear newcastleeyehospitaa, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is true that Niseko Landmark View is ideally located and has all the rooms facing mount Yotei, even though obviously the view is better from the higher floors. Please be reminded however that as a rule we cannot guarantee a specific room. We tried as well to keep prices reasonable in spite of ever-increasing costs around the area. Looking forward to have you again as a guest in Niseko Landmark View,
Read more
E C wrote a review Jan 2019
Hong Kong, China106 contributions30 helpful votes
Good size for 4 persons. Reasonably priced especially it is close to Gondola, restaurants and supermarket. Apartment is clean, modern, amenities fitted, everything all well thought out for skiers. As it is an apartment, they do not serve breakfast. Piece of cake as they have a nice sized open kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alix F, Manager at Niseko Landmark View
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear E C, Thank you very much for writing this kind review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and came back with nice memories of Niseko.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$228 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
niseko landmark view hotel kutchan-cho
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoAbuta-gunKutchan-choNiseko Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Niseko Landmark View
Which popular attractions are close to Niseko Landmark View?
Nearby attractions include Boot Solutions Niseko (0.3 km), Anime Bar Suzuran Niseko (0.2 km), and Après Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Niseko Landmark View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
What are some restaurants close to Niseko Landmark View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Sizzlers Niseko, Kamimura Restaurant, and Ezo Seafoods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Niseko Landmark View?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Niseko Landmark View have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Niseko Landmark View offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Niseko Landmark View have airport transportation?
Yes, Niseko Landmark View offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Niseko Landmark View?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Niseko Landmark View have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Niseko Landmark View accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.