We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort

Save
Share
1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (64)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Cumbernauld
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort is a hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
247Reviews44Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 63
  • 36
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TrailBlazer81900 wrote a review Yesterday
10 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent location just off the motorway - ideal for stopping off on journeys north. Leisure facilities were good and enjoyed by my two you g kids. Some service issues in restaurant due to what appeared to be young/inexperienced staff - however everyone we came into contact with was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Biggest problem was the poor and dated decor in the rooms. Chilling paint and the room smelt really badly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Forrester42 wrote a review Aug 2021
King's Lynn, United Kingdom136 contributions52 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I had a superb 4 night stay here! I had just been to DoubleTree Dunblane, which I've done a separate review for but this place wins hands down! Staff is amazing, from reception through to bar and restaurant. The gin was great and the food was very enjoyable. I had a lovely, spacious King room with a super comfortable bed and squishy pillows. I wasn't feeling very well but everyone looked after me and I enjoyed my stay. I didn't use the spa facilities but they seemed very popular. This hotel is worth a visit. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Give it a try! Thanks to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and delighted to read you had a great visit, hope you are now feeling well again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future . Kind regards
Read more
Cal food wrote a review 25 Oct
Gullane, United Kingdom35 contributions11 helpful votes
Just back from a weekend at this hotel. We attended a conference over the weekend and it was fantastic. Staff were efficient and friendly and the venue was superb. I had to post a picture view from my hotel room this morning on social media as the views of the golf course and hills were just like nothing you usually get from a hotel. And this was Cumbernauld! Feels like another world. Our room was spacious and anything we required we just asked reception for and they delivered almost instantaneously so another mark for the staff. We do not mind in the least not getting daily housekeeping as the room is just such a mess. I would choose that option in the future if offered. Breakfast was fine. I guess some guests will say there was not enough choice but when I think about all the food waste we produce as a society I think we need to get this into proportion. There was definitely enough choice for me with cereals, cooked food, pastries, juices, fruit and yoghurt. Bean to cup coffee machine produced acceptable coffee with a press of the button. Meals in the hotel were also good. No complaints from me there and the dining room has a pleasant atmosphere. We also enjoyed the pool. A lovely looking complex that is understandably popular. I only mark down the hotel because of the awful Hilton honours system which to be fair is not the hotels fault but their app is atrocious and caused me a few issues which the front desk had to sort out for me. I know the app is in its infancy but it ought not to be available until problems are sorted out. Thank you Westerwood.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Be prepared to walk some distance to some of the rooms as the hotel spreads out horizontally with...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards
Read more
Jacqui R wrote a review 23 Oct
7 contributions
The rooms are a good size and they also take dogs, which is great. The breakfast is poor, with tepid food in a buffet style arrangement. You will also need to make your own tea and coffee. The evening menu is better, however the service leaves a lot to be desired. On one occasion we were asked if we'd like to see the dessert menu before our main meals had arrived! On another I asked for the wine list and was still waiting 20 minutes later. I eventually gave up and went to the bar to order wine and two glasses. My partner knocked his wine over and the person attending to that section of the restaurant stood looking and had to be asked to bring a cloth. They just seem to lack 'oomph' or initiative. We also were given smeared glasses from the bar, with the remnants of someone's lipstick on one. I tried to use the room telephone to ring housekeeping for toiletries, however that line was dead and I had to ring reception. If it wasn't for the fact my client has booked training sessions there, which I'm delivering I would opt to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jacqui, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. Kind regards
Read more
DelaMere121 wrote a review 15 Oct
Leeds, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Website kept binning booking so it took far, far too long to sort out. Really frustrating but nobody was bothered when I had to ring to book. What a.waste of time to have an inefficient website. If there had been an alternative I’d have booked elsewhere. At dinner, offfered a pepper sauce with steak , a teaspoon sized amount arrived together with a £4 charge on the bill not mentioned on the menu. Shame a supposedly good hotel doesn’t get these basic things right.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for bringing the issues about bookings to our attention. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westerwood hotel & golf resort - a q cumbernauld, the westerwood hotel and golf resort - a qhotel, westerwood hotel cumbernauld, hotel westerwood
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandNorth LanarkshireCumbernauld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cumbernauld House Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Invitation Restaurant, Coorie-In, and Milano Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carrick Stone (1.2 km).