We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA

Save
Share
Via San Giusto Loc Torre Mozza, 75025 Policoro Italy
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1104)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (313)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Policoro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Policoro, look no further than Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA.

Close to some of Policoro's most popular landmarks, such as Archeoart (2.7 mi) and Piazza Eraclea (2.7 mi), Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA guests have access to room service and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA.

While in Policoro, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA, including Il Chioschetto di Petty (0.1 mi), Swami Food (1.2 mi), and Eraclea (1.1 mi).

Best of all, Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA makes it easy to experience some great Policoro attractions like Parrocchia San Francesco d'Assisi (1.2 mi), which is a short distance away.

The staff at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1227Reviews62Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 753
  • 308
  • 94
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aleksandar I wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
It is near midnight and we are family with two kids. We paid a lot of money to spend a week in Marinagri hotel. What a terrible idea! The staff- at the reception desk it is really hard to book a table for dinner for us. Finlay, it happen. Then, huge line in front of the buffet. Actually, waiting doesn’t worth. The food is poor as a choice, preparation and …The staff is still rude and not interested. Now, it is a 23:20. Out kids are trying to sleep. No way! A small group of 5 or 6 quite drunk visitors is torturing all of us because they organise a karaoke night. I tried to compline via my room phone. Surprise! It is not working! Tried via my mobile- nobody is answering. Then going personally at the reception desk. An amazed guy said that in a minute MY problem will be solved. Again no way. Extremely bad service and overestimated rate for every point.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Leo wrote a review Jun 2022
Modugno, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been on honeymoon with kid… nice food… waitress are so polite and friendly… pool is the best place to spend all the holidays… Pasquale the director accomodate every request during our stay… i recommend this place for sure…my kid won’t to go back home …
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Ferrante, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leo, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your experience. We are looking forward to your next visit at Marinagri Hotel. Best Regards Pasquale Ferrante
Read more
Dieter S wrote a review Jun 2022
Obermichelbach, Germany21 contributions63 helpful votes
We were received with a very warm welcome by Alessandra, who was very nice and competent. The suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a large balcony and a sea view. The breakfast was very rich and especially the choice of cake and sweets was enormous. We also had a dinner which was very good at a very reasonable price. Summing up, superb service at a great location providing great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Ferrante, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dieter, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate that you spent a good stay with us. Me, Alessandra and all the staff hope to welcome you soon again at Marinagri Hotel. Best Regards Pasquale Ferrante
Read more
Filippo S wrote a review Jun 2022
Foshan, China6 contributions
+1
I have just come back from Hotel Marinagri, I have spent the long weekend there with my family ( wife and two little boys aged 10 and 4 ) It was just perfect. We choosed the all-in formula, so that we had breakfast, lunch and dinner included. We loved it Staff is friendly, and offers an amazing service, the facilities aren't just cleanm they are spotless, and we really enjoy the entire stay, and look forward to get back later in the year. keep doing the good job Marinagri !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Ferrante, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Filippo, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate that you spent a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again at Marinagri Hotel. Best Regards Pasquale Ferrante
Read more
michelleE7917BB wrote a review Aug 2021
Province of Taranto, Italy3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is beautiful with fantastic facilities. We have stayed here and referred many friends and family as guests. Unfortunately, the level of customer service has dramatically decreased and some of the hotel staff and reception are extremely rude!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emanuela Vernice, Direttore generale at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear michelleE7917BB, We feel surprised regarding the staff issue, moreover if we read all the last TripAdvisor reviews, we can say that our staff is really well appreciated by our guests. Anyway, we are sorry if you did not appreciate our hotel. We work daily to improve our services giving our best to every guest who choices us. We hope we can have the chance to change your opinion welcoming you once more at Marinagri Hotel Kind Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
Roman Lbc wrote a review Aug 2021
Liberec, Czech Republic10 contributions
I love their cuisine, quiet and clean hotel as well as great staff. Deep pool, suitable for adults. Transfer from the airport (approx. 150 km) must be arranged individually. This year, car rental prices were very high.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are perhaps the quietest
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emanuela Vernice, Direttore generale at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear RomanLbc, thank you very much for your nice review. Me and all the staff are waiting for you for a next holiday at Marinagri Hotel & spa. Kind Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
Maria T wrote a review Oct 2019
London45 contributions25 helpful votes
Lovely hotel and surroundings.  Take a bike ride around the hotel complex and it is like a mini Venice.  My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in order to visit certain parts of Puglia.  Although the hotel is classed as a 5 star, I would personally rate it 3.5 star - so just bring any luxuries you like with you.  Rooms overlooking the river / sea are spacious.  Again, the room is basic so just bring any extras you require (ie. kettle, tissues, slippers, robe).  The staff are friendly and very helpful.  We just had bed and breakfast which was ideal as we preferred to eat in Policoro (10 mins drive away) which gives a you a local feel and taste of different food.  Breakfast is sufficient and tasty, although limited.  The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned every day and the toiletries were not replaced at all, however, just bring what you need.  Beds are a little on the hard side. Overall, the hotel was excellent value for money and a perfect stop over for sightseeing.  I would recommend the hotel for this reason. Better cleaning of the room would be ideal.  Slightly isolated location if you are staying for 5 nights or more especially if you want to use the hotel as a base and do sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Overlooking the sea on a high floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from EmanuelaV265, Direttore at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Dear Maria T, we thank you for review even if we are extremely sorry to know that there were some problems with the cleaning of the room. We will treasure about your comments which will allow us to improve our services more and more. We hope to see you again at Marinagri Hotel Best Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
KatyaNTver wrote a review Oct 2019
Tver, Russia85 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel for little money (at least in September), located on small islands connected by bridges, a fantastic territory. Spacious, clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfasts. Beach is huge and comfy, beach towels and sunbeds are free. Highly recommended. Didn t enjoy much the buffet dinner though. Better dine out in lovely restaurants of Policoro.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EmanuelaV265, Direttore at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear KatyaNTver, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate that you spent a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again at Marinagri Hotel. Best Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
Dynsdale wrote a review Jul 2019
Wales6 contributions12 helpful votes
Well located hotel within a Marina and having its own very clean beach. Somewhat isolated which was wonderful but a hire car is essential as the area is well worth exploring. Rooms are large and well appointed but as the hotel claims to be 5* we were very surprised that no mattress covers were used - they should be and changed when the occupant changes. In addition the shower head needed de-scaling (Room 119) and the balconies could be cleaned more regularly as bird droppings from the Swallows does build up. Fantastic very attentive staff, good meals and great facilities. Would not recommend a poolside room and possibly August would be very crowded on the beach which suffers from loud disco music in the mornings for the water aerobics - it should be turned down and the bass reduced. Thanks to all at the hotel for a most enjoyable 2 weeks - The Moore family. Hire car: Arrived Brindisi Airport on a Saturday midday having booked a car with Avis - total shambles with a ticket system in use with the clients packed into a small and very hot office complex. Spoke to one person who had been waiting for 3 hours and did not expect to be served for at least another 2. Clearly the staff could not cope with the demand (approx one booking every 20 mins covered with only 3 desks) and having waited an hour got hold of the manager - my wife speaks fluent Italian and having discussed with her and our UK agent she slyly fed us into the system and we left with an upgraded car after about 2 hours. During our discussions I went to Stixt who had no queues and plenty of cars. On returning the car 2 weeks later the Avis rep stated that Saturday always involved a lengthly wait and the best time to arrive is a Wednesday of Thursday - BA only fly on a Saturday. If you value your sanity do not use Avis.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not poolside pool level. Would recommend marina/sea view either level.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EmanuelaV265, Direttore at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Mr Moor, thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleusure to know you appreciate our Hotel, the beach, the facilities, the good quality of meals and the "fantastic" staff. We regret to know that there was some problem in your room... The reception staff is at your complete disposal every time We are happy that you spent your holidays at Marinagri Hotel and we hope to see you again, in order to change your opinion related the services that you didn't like. Best Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
Apikyan wrote a review May 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece20 contributions27 helpful votes
very good location, very comfortable rooms n view..however poor buffet poor bar n very bad breakfast...F&B of the hotel decreases the quality of the rest...They must do better..otherwise they will remain a hotel serving only cheap tourist groups..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EmanuelaV265, Direttore at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Responded 12 May 2019
Dear Apikyan, thank you for your positive feedback about the location and the room. We regret to know that you did not appreciate our buffet and breakfast. We hope you can change your opinio about it in a future stay at Marinagri Hotel. Best Regards Emanuela Vernice
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Marinagri
LOCATION
ItalyBasilicataProvince of MateraPolicoro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Archeoart (4.4 km), Oasi WWF Policoro Herakleia (3.9 km), and Museo Archeologico Nazionale della Siritide (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sfizi del Palato, Agriturismo Pianura Delle Vigne, and Essenza il ristorante di Enza Crucinio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA have airport transportation?
Yes, Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Greenblu Marinagri Hotel & SPA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.