We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort

Save
Share
Mecufi Road, Mecufi 3204 Mozambique
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (299)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (42)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Full view
Contact
Mecufi Road, Mecufi 3204 Mozambique
Getting there
Pemba Airport29 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
167Reviews30Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CDMak wrote a review 5 Jan
17 contributions13 helpful votes
Valiant effort from the Diamond team! Enjoyed a 5 day stay - great for family beach getaway. Enough to keep everyone busy for at least 7 days. Certainly some room for improvement to get back to offering the 5 star experience the resort is renowned for but enough positives for a memorable stay. Pristine beach and great water sport offerings for the location. Perfect place to relax and unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stop fussing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumail Alberto, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Charles M, Thank you very much for taking you time to review your stay at DIAMONDS MEQUFI BEACH RESORT. We’re so glad to hear that our team were able to make your experience with us a memorable and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. We are delighted with your suggestion regarding room improvements and will certainly work on it to keep our 5-star offering known. If there are any specific areas where we can improve upon during your next visit, please do let us know as feedback is always welcome here at our Resort. Best Regards, Management
Read more
remosh0211 wrote a review Dec 2021
South Africa17 contributions4 helpful votes
Bad experience this plan really bad not even 3 stars it’s a false advertising they used to be 5 stars not anymore what you see in the photos and what you pay for you get nothing food is a big disaster old very very limited like they hidden the food not even quality for 5 stars sea food almost not exist there they keeps telling you stories zero snacks they don’t serve even ice cream the pool menu you not allowed to use because they have very rude and lazy chef zero activities for kids or adults wifi not working almost most of the time really terrible place management they don’t care about nothing they must put they rate down for 2 starts or they have to close down every single guest who was or left was complaining
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumail Alberto, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. REMOSH, Sunny greetings from Diamonds Mequfi Beach resort and happy New Year! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations, as we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks again for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to our small piece of paradise in Mozambique Best Regard Management.
Read more
Golfnut5472 wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa155 contributions72 helpful votes
I found a true gem in Diamonds Mequfi in the province of Cabo Delgado Mozambique, with an all inclusive package. We went in February 2020, a very quiet time for the resort. The staff welcome was warm and friendly. We literally had the resort to ourselves. The staff were most helpful and made certain that we were looked after well. The room was comfortable but lacked certain mod cons in the room. No USB port ( for phone or computers ) and the TV offerings not great. Most times the reception was not great. Wi Fi in the room can be improved. Location great. The beach was excellent. The hotel offers some beach and sea activities. There was no nightly entertainment during our stay.The staff made up with excellent but slow service. Not withstanding some of the negative comments, the staff were excellent. They made our holiday outstanding. Bathroom fitted with a lovely shower. Lovely beach and sea. Our biggest disappointment was the Hotel Manager. Never smiles and never greets hotel guests. In my years of travelling all over, in my books he ranks as the worst. The chefs, the waiters and room attendants were the best. I would love to return, but hopefully with a new manger.This resort can easily get an overall rating of 5 but, need to make improvements in certain areas.To all those that made our stay wonderful, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: See facing rooms.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumail123, Front Office Manager at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Golf, Greetings From Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for sharing you feedback from your stay. We appreciated your kind words about the staff welcome, friendliness and comfort of the rooms. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality. Definitely we will look into all the points that you bring into our attention to improve. We are usually known as attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning in our hotel in the future! Running greetings, Sandro Pecorelli General Manager
Read more
Duers wrote a review Feb 2020
Island of Malta, Malta77 contributions53 helpful votes
We were originally scheduled to stay at Diamonds for a week in December but airlines conspired against us. We ended up being there for 10 days---that turned out to be a really good idea as we loved the place. Getting to the resort is a bit of a struggle if, like us, you come from Europe but its worth the effort, We stayed in a Suite close to the Bar and Restaurant which we found very convenient. The accommodation is very well appointed—huge comfortable bed—three showers (yes 3) Fully equipped bathroom, spare toilet , Sitting room, 2 large TV’s ,sun deck with beds,chairs and table and a sea view. The cleaning staff were very efficient and came around twice a day. The bar and restaurant are contained in one building facing the large swimming pool. Service is excellent at both venues and the staff are universally friendly and the majority speak some English which is useful for those who do not speak Portuguese We were impressed by the catering—the food is first class and Abbas the restaurant manager And the wonderful head chef will provide ,literally ,anything you want in the way of food. The steak and lobster is very good indeed. The beach is long and sandy, the water is clear and warm and the beach bar will get snacks delivered if you cannot be bothered going to the restaurant in the middle of the day. There are Kayaks ,Paddle Boards and Sand yachts for the energetic and plenty of beach towels are available. The resort is built on a very extensive network of dunes and is quite spread out which may be problematic for those with mobility issues but there are golf carts on call at any time if required. All in all we enjoyed our visit so much that we may have to go back. A special THANK YOU to all the staff especially ABBAS and the Indian Chef (apologies can't spell his name)--all were exceedingly great! Do it---you will not regret it—even if you gain a few pounds.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: definitely one in front of the beach
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TableMountain_11 wrote a review Jan 2020
cape town91 contributions73 helpful votes
We returned to the Mequfi Beach Resort for the 2nd time in one year. We had such a wonderful reception from the staff that remembered us from the last visit. We felt so special and part of the family. They have a new GM Sandro Pecorelli since our last visit. Our previous visit was great but this time with Sandro even more special. He is very hands on. Abbas also the new F & B manager. Also very hands on. Great changes to the food. Had plenty of rock lobster, calamary, squid, fresh fish and octopus. Meals were very special. Staff just amazing and so friendly and helpful.We had so many high lights. New Years Eve dinner just amazing. A huge surprise our last night Sandro arranged a dinner under the stars. What a special meal with table settings so beautiful and candle lit. We are already planning our next visit in Sept for 10 days. This resort is run by amazing staff. Recommend it highly. Thank you Sandro and Abbas for making our trip so special. Unfortunately too many staff to mention by name.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a villa in the 1st row. Lovely sea views.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumail123, Front Office Manager at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Mountain, Warm greetings from Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort! We are very grateful for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being our regular guest and for helping to share the word about us. It’s always our pleasure to be at your service.” We'll make sure that every staff read this amazing gift and we are so glad everything from the service to each dish surpassed your expectations more than your first visit.” We wishing you a lovely week! We can't wait to welcome you for the 3rd time on September:)! Best wishes, Sandro Pecorelli General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$283 - US$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueCabo Delgado ProvinceMecufi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Does Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.