We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hampton Inn Morristown

Room/Suite (8)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Super clean, very friendly. Amazing design on room amenities, plenty of hooks to hang towels. Love the pullout desks at night...
... parking to be slightly tight, but not unmanageable. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. Restaurants and...
Our room would not cool off and the bed closest to the door was unlevel. At the head of the bed on the right side of it closest...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Cindy S wrote a review 1 Oct
Palatine, Illinois14 contributions6 helpful votes
Super clean, very friendly. Amazing design on room amenities, plenty of hooks to hang towels. Love the pullout desks at night stand and phone hook up. Very clean BUT toilet paper holder (it was gross) and moldy shower curtain.
The tv remote was in plastic and there were several wipes to use as needed.
Liked the sliding barn door with full mirror.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
IndyOne wrote a review Mar 2020
Indiana47 contributions32 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night in March. It is slightly different than your typical Hampton Inn, but is very nice. I found parking to be slightly tight, but not unmanageable. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. Restaurants and shopping were close by. I would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from rogerholbrook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morristown
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamabear2boys wrote a review Oct 2019
Collierville, Tennessee13 contributions4 helpful votes
Our room would not cool off and the bed closest to the door was unlevel. At the head of the bed on the right side of it closest to the nightstand it was lower than the rest of the bed and was uncomfortable to have my head lower than what my legs and feet were. The comforters on each bed slid off each night which caused us to constantly wake up. The green flashing light all night on the square box with I believe the word, Cisco on it was very bothersome as it flashed and was pretty bright all night. It was poor judgement by whomever decided to affix it onto the wall at eye level when someone is trying to sleep and caused sleep disturbances all night which was equivalent to someone pointing a light right at your eyes as you tried to sleep. The sink area in the bathroom had not been cleaned and if so it was not thorough as there were raised rings where someone had a drink sitting prior to our stay. I was able to clean it off. Neither night offered a good night's rest at all. It also took awhile to get breakfast each morning and on day one the bacon was not cooked enough as it was very rubbery and extremely greasy. I appreciate that the bacon appeared to have been baked, but it was also left in the grease the entire time as well. The eggs however were the best that we have ever had a hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
CondosOnTheBeach wrote a review Oct 2019
Ellijay, Georgia201 contributions96 helpful votes
I stayed at this property several years back when in town for business; it has seriously declined since my last stay. I arrived to a very dirty bathroom-ring in toilet, mold in shower, debris on bathroom floor. Desk clerk said he would make a note of it. The refrigerator in my room was warm, no worries the desk clerk said it was working fine. Food left overnight was not cold. So disappointed in the condition of this property. So disappointed in the staff response. Also a Hilton Honors Diamond and no recognition of my status or even a complimentary bottle of water. Ouch! Will not return for my future business in this town. Also sharing with the business owners in town.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeD3305, Manager at Hampton Inn Morristown
Responded 15 Oct 2019
I'm so sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. These types of issues are out of the ordinary for us. If you would, please reach out to us so we can discuss this. Once again I want to apologize for the problems you had with your room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paspence30 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Everything was more than I expected. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful at check in and checkout. The breakfast was great! A great variety of items to choose from. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and spacious room. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from rogerholbrook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morristown
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous