We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... was there and of high quality (even a dishwasher!). Pool and gym are typical, I used most days and were perfect for...
... Genentech and Intel facilities. -There is a laundry, small pool and tiny exercise room -No jacuzzi, no sauna, no formal...
... the Residence Inn include a great workout gym and an indoor pool. The area is very quite and safe. The Residence Inn in...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
aquisce wrote a review Nov 2019
Kildare2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for two weeks on business trip to Intel. Was literally a last minute booking as I had booked another hotel and when I arrived at the other hotel the type of room I booked wasn’t available (booked a suite as two weeks in small room is not enjoyable and they had them all gone!). I rang Brookwood and they only had two rooms left, told them who I work with and they even honoured the company rate which was very decent. The room was great, very spacious, spotless clean and most importantly very decent tv channels! I didn’t cook in room but wouldn’t have had a problem if had to as everything was there and of high quality (even a dishwasher!). Pool and gym are typical, I used most days and were perfect for my needs. They give free detergent for laundry which is small touch but again the decent thing to do. Breakfast was good, light on evening food but fine for snack if needed, loads of gorgeous restaurants within 15 minutes drive so on site not needed. As said in other reviews the shower facet size was small and a little disappointing but if that’s the only thing somewhat lacking they’re doing a great job. Thanks Brookwood, will definitely stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielTolliver, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your feedback as this is exactly what our team strives for! We look forward to hosting you when you come back to the area. Thank you and Happy Holidays from your friends at Brookwood Residence Inn!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVDZ7 wrote a review Oct 2019
San Francisco, California1,940 contributions156 helpful votes
+1
Much better and newer property then Larkspur landing next door, clean good facilities but service needs to improve a lot.

Facility itself:
-Very clean hotel
-Even basic rooms are spacious and functional, designed for business traveler.
Within walking distance to Genentech and Intel facilities.
-There is a laundry, small pool and tiny exercise room
-No jacuzzi, no sauna, no formal restaurant per say (there is a bar for drinks and some food items like hummus, veggies, prawns with grapes, chips, etc)
- showers can benefit from increasing water pressure
- good window coverings for those of us sensitive to light.
- breakfast and light evening meal is included.

Service:
- front desk is disorganized and can’t answer basic questions!!!
- management has facility understaffed. The bartender also need to drive the shuttle for example. (She was lovely, extremely customer focused so I want to make sure it’s not perceived to be a criticism of her. It’s clearly the management who should have been better prepared for a busy week and arrange for appropriate staffing)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielTolliver, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Hello and thank you for your response. I am glad to hear that you found our property well kept and organized. I want to assure you that we do have multiple shuttle drivers on property during 7am to 9pm. Some drivers work in the bar area, maintenance, or also front desk, which has them cross trained and prepared to drive in case another department is busy. On Monday night, we had myself, maintenance, and our bartender here for the shuttles. How did the conversation go with the Front Desk? Were you asking questions about the property or the neighborhood? Please let us know if I can help with anything.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D wrote a review Oct 2019
78 contributions20 helpful votes
The other night, I was traveling on business and stayed at the Residence Inn in Hillsboro, OR. And it was fantastic. The lobby is warm and welcoming. The lobby has a sweet dining area and full bar. Next to the front desk, the hotel offers snacks, hot food, drinks, beer, wine, etc. This really came in handy.

The room itself looks more like an apartment than a hotel room. You walk in to a full kitchen. As someone who spends a lot of time traveling for work, being able to buy groceries and make yourself a "home" cooked meal is a real plus. The room also has a living room next to the bedroom with a big, thin television that swivels between the two. Finally, there is a huge, clean bathroom with as big a shower as you will see anywhere.

The extras at the Residence Inn include a great workout gym and an indoor pool. The area is very quite and safe. The Residence Inn in Hillsboro, OR. is a great place to stay in one of my favorite places in all the country.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielTolliver, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back this way. Happy Holidays from all of us at Residence Inn Brookwood.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIREFLY1230 wrote a review Aug 2019
Redmond, Washington, United States120 contributions8 helpful votes
Fairly new property, spanking clean. Good hot breakfast and clean pool area. We chose this hotel over the "Cascade station Marriott" because of proximity to coast (this helped us cut down the travel time next day - ability to start early late and still avoid traffic does wonders when travelling with fussy kids). I loved the standing shower bathroom which in my opinion is better than tub.

I however learned that this property doesn't have 2 queen bed configuration. The beds are wonderful but the sofa beds are not that great for a good sleep for adults (my 9 year old however loved the experience).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielTolliver, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time visiting the area and traveling to the coast. Unfortunately we do not have any 2 bed configuration rooms, but we do have extra blankets, sheets, and pillows to provide as much support as we can.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadijah_Mohd_Ismail wrote a review Aug 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia207 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
1. Clean
2. Very comfortable
3. Simple deco
4. Plenty car park
5. Wifi was superb
6. Nice surrounding
7. Employees are all helpful
8. Good for family visit too
9. Facilities are great- swimming pool, cafe
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous