We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Grozny City Hotel

Room/Suite (87)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... times to have someone look at the non-functioning unit in my room. That produced nothing but empty promises so I went to the...
... located in the business towers of Grozny. I think that the room looked new and the decoration was very nice because it...
... business meetings that should have been possible in my room. The hotel is touted as 5 star but frankly any hotel that...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
adgs s wrote a review Jul 2019
Missouri13 contributions11 helpful votes
On a sweltering day in Grozny [ much of Europe is in a major heat wave ] I called reception three times to have someone look at the non-functioning unit in my room. That produced nothing but empty promises so I went to the front desk to speak to the duty manager who I was told was 'busy'. I then learned he was hiding in the back office. He never showed his face but the receptionist staff moved me to a room with working a/c. Any given a/c unit can fail; my biggest beef was with the cowardly manager who wouldn't talk to a guest.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tkaraman1 wrote a review Jul 2019
Istanbul, Turkey12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is ideally located in the business towers of Grozny. I think that the room looked new and the decoration was very nice because it reflected the national colors.

There is a very nice rooftop bar and restaurant overlooking the city. I think that the spa was very nice, maybe the gym is looking a little old but the staff was very friendly . I think that the value for money of this hotel is great !
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Хеда М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Grozny City Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Positive feedback such as yours is a tremendous source of encouragement to us all and we very much value it. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the gym in male SPA. In fact it was reconstructed a year ago. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and on behalf of the whole team here we look forward to welcoming you back to Grozny City Hotel on your next trip to Grozny! Warm regards, Grozny City Hotel staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E wrote a review Jun 2019
New York City, New York458 contributions288 helpful votes
I stayed 1 night at the Hotel Grozny City which is a high rise just outside the center of the city. The internet did not work in any of the guest floors but worked in the lobby where I was forced to sit into the early hours to participate in on-line business meetings that should have been possible in my room. The hotel is touted as 5 star but frankly any hotel that can’t even manage functional internet on any of the guest room floors is 3 star at best.

My room was a good size with queen bed, arm chairs and coffee table, desk with well sited power outlets (although not much use with no internet). There was a mini-bar fridge that was reasonably well stock, tea making equipment and a safe that was locked shut. The bathroom was a good size and included a raindrop shower over the bath. The plug in the sink was jammed open meaning that it was not possible to fill the sink even with my own plug because it could not be fitted over the raised (jammed) sink plug.

The hotel was very quiet and my 15th floor room had a view of some of the city although most of the view was of the building next door. The restaurant on the top floor has great city views and good food so is worth a dinner visit. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of hot and cold food that was regularly replenished. Pity that there was only instant coffee but everything else was so good that it is a very minor complaint.

Several of the reception staff speak good English.

In the end the internet issue ruined my stay at the Grozny City and I would not recommend it because of that but it is still a good place to have dinner and admire the view.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms at the back have better city views
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Amr F wrote a review Aug 2018
Giza, Egypt44 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed there for about three weeks and the room was perfect with a stunning view. The reception guys were very responsive for any kind of problems. The location is practically near everything in the city, I enjoyed walkong around.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
ShilohinBC wrote a review Apr 2018
Lower Mainland, BC506 contributions206 helpful votes
Beautiful modern high-rise hotel with all the amenities. Fantastic view of the city from room. 32nd floor restaurant is excellent. Delicious rack of lamb. Great service. WIFI available. Best hotel in Grozny. Located next to the Akhmad Kadyrov Mosque.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: All rooms have marvelous view of the city.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous