We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Snow Dog Niseko

Room/Suite (18)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$243
View Deal
Expedia
US$243
US$221
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Trip.com
US$243
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$221
Booking.comUS$243
TripadvisorUS$221
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... Snow Dog and did not regret at all. We were renting a 2-bedroom apartment. Firstly, the apartment was stuffed with very...
Overall very good. Could have had some additional room for ski and boot storage (drying room perhaps?). Also missed the lovely...
... as a family of 5 (3 kids 18yo, 10yo & 5yo). Booked a two bedroom with loft. Have not needed to use the loft as there is...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (7)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Svitlanka Sergiichuk wrote a review Feb 2020
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine239 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
We were looking for a comfy place to stay during a snowboarding trip to Niseko, finally selected Snow Dog and did not regret at all.

We were renting a 2-bedroom apartment. Firstly, the apartment was stuffed with very modern consumer electronics: washing machine with a dryer (very handy after a snowboarding day!), dishwasher, toaster, baker, modern Japanese washlet, brand new and big Hitachi fridge. It was possible to regulate the heating in every room.

Free shuttle service was handy too with an option of going to either Hilton (where the gondola lift to slopes is located) or Hirafu (the largest and central part of the Niseko resort) for free. It tales about 10 mins to get to Hilton lifts by shuttle, and the morning bus at 7-50 brings you to be the first one in the gondola queue.

Also, it was good to have a cleaning service every 2 days. Usually apartment rentals do not offer such a service.

The buildings are in the forest, and every morning we had a cute fox coming to our windows asking for food :) attached her photo.

Karabina restaurant on the hotel’s area was great for dining, baked salmon set and Choya plum wine is recommended.

As for shopping food, this has to be done in Hirafu - so remember to shop before going back to Snow Dog.

Also, the staff was really helpful and offered a free transfer to the train station, even though we needed it really early - at 5.45 am. Thank you!

In general, it was a great stay. Would come again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear svitloshodu, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service from staff. As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko is well appointed property that offers spacious and comfortable fully self contained apartments. As you explained, the property has easy access to the nearby ski lifts via the shuttle service and even has its own restaurant on site. Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind Regards, David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevie G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Overall very good.
Could have had some additional room for ski and boot storage (drying room perhaps?).
Also missed the lovely Japanese hospitality, the staff were friendly and the room was spotless however we felt that we were "welcomed" by a list of rules (rather than lovely hospitality we had received elsewhere).
The in room facilities were great.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Stevie G, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. Thank you for your review regarding hospitality as it is important to continually improve the services offered. Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind Regards, David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTGLS wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
So many things I have loved about this accommodation. We traveled here as a family of 5 (3 kids 18yo, 10yo & 5yo). Booked a two bedroom with loft. Have not needed to use the loft as there is enough space. Kitchen is fantastic with all the facilities you need. Laundry/shower and toilet is clean and really big in Japanese standards. Beds and pillows are comfortable. There is space downstairs to leave your skis and boots. HEAPS of storage space and cupboards to put clothes etc. The accommodation is new (opened in 2017) so I found that everything is so new, clean and well looked after. These are the things that I absolutely loved about this place.
1. The washing / dryer machine. Had I realised how fantastic this appliance was going to be I wouldn’t have packed quite as many clothes for my kids. I have been able to wash all our thermals & socks each night and know they would be dry ready to wear the next day.

2. The Snow Dog free shuttle bus. This come on the hour every hour all day until 11pm at night. We were able to easily plan to get to the ski slopes with ease, come hone with ease and head out for dinner to Hirafu each night (eat and come home) with ease. You could take you ski gear on the bus and it stops right at the accommodation.

3 Location - being our first time skiing in Niseko I was completely overwhelmed when trying to pick accommodation and where to stay. Initially this spot felt a little bit in the middle of nowhere as I thought staying in a Hirafu was the only way to go. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Definitely Hirafu offers the nightlife and restaurants and we would go there each night for dinner but as mentioned above Snow Dog made it so easy to get to and from there. So while it’s not actually within walking distance to Hirafu or restaurants it’s perfectly located near Niseko Village (Hilton slopes) and Annupuri. We could get either the shuttle bus or the Niseko United Bus to either of these areas. These areas offered beginner slopes for our 5 year old / intermediate slopes for my older children and if we used the Niseko Gondola we could end up at any area we wanted.
We did buy bread, milk, butter etc so my kids would eat breakfast in the room before we went out for the day. Once on the slopes there was plenty of options for food if we wanted.

4. Excellent wifi. At the end of the day my kids were exhausted and all they would want to do is come home and sit in their iPad or phone for a while. The wifi is really fast.

Would definitely come back and stay here again and would definitely recommend this to families looking for excellent, clean and well sized accommodation but wanting a cheaper option than the pricey accommodation in Hirafu.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear JTGLS, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko is well appointed property that offers spacious and comfortable fully self contained apartments perfect for a ski holiday. As you explained, the property has easy access to the nearby Hirafu and Niseko village with its very own shuttle bus for guests. Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind Regards, David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena H wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions5 helpful votes
From bookings to check out, excellent service all the way. Once we received our booking (done stupidly via booking.com instead of their website), Terry (our vacation consultant from SkiJapan) emailed us to arrange transportation and to give us an idea what to expect. Even though we decided to arrange our own transport from the airport to Niseko, SkiJapan provided a transfer from the drop off point to Snow Dog for free. Our room was on the ground floor, with ski racks just in front of the door where our rented ski gears (done through 3rd party instead of SkiJapan) were all there ready for us.

Top notch kitchen and laundry appliances. Plenty of forks, spoons, bowls and pans. They do not provide cooking ingredients, but you can get that from downtown. Netflix on TV for my mom who does not ski. Beds are comfortable. There is an hourly shuttle to the Village and to Hirafu. The United / local bus stop (Higashiyama Pension stop) is just 5 minutes walk away.

Check out was simple, just drop off the keys, and there was a complimentary private shuttle to Niseko JR station which reception and SkiJapan organised for us despite our late notice. Excellent service, great rooms. Had a great time despite the poor weather and snow.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from SkiJapan F, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear ElenaH631, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. As you explained, we provide complimentary transfer services on arrival and departure and operate a shuttle bus for guests to utilise during their stay . Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind Regards, David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N wrote a review Apr 2019
Toronto, Canada141 contributions68 helpful votes
Our 2-bedroom apartment is immaculate. Fully equipped kitchen can use some English instructions on dishwasher and the stove. Only took a few minutes to figure out the knobs. We definitely will consider staying here shall go back yo Niseko.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All the appliances only have Japanese instructions. Pick a room on the second floor to reduce the...
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko
Responded 3 Apr 2019
Dear worldtwanabe, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. As you explained, we provide English instructions for our Japanese appliances for ease of use . Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind Regards, David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous