We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Petra Guest House Hotel

Room/Suite (250)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$195
View deal
Expedia
US$195
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... much appreciated with our early start and late finishes. A room upgrade was received which was much appreciated. The room...
... very good, tasty, service is great, specially Mr. Ahmet. The room is nice, smell good, unfortunately you can hear all your...
Large and comfy room, great breakfast, amazing cave bar (in a 2000 year-old nabatean tomb). Very well located, right next to...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hello, Are all the rooms renovated ? if not wich room do we have to choose if we make the reservation?
Nov 2020 |
Yes All Room Are renovated

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
ItchyFeet319 wrote a review 5 May
Appleton, United Kingdom155 contributions125 helpful votes
We stayed here because of it's proximity to Petra and this was much appreciated with our early start and late finishes.
A room upgrade was received which was much appreciated.
The room was a little tired but no big deal,
Breakfast was excellent - we didn't eat dinner in the hotel as there a plenty restaurants within walking distance
Recommended
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ItchyFeet319 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina wrote a review Apr 2022
Vienna, Austria6 contributions3 helpful votes
Breakfast buffet is very good, tasty, service is great, specially Mr. Ahmet. The room is nice, smell good, unfortunately you can hear all your neighbors. In my room the switches of lamps didn’t work, the beds are not so comfortable, the pillows are terribly high.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trail Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Large and comfy room, great breakfast, amazing cave bar (in a 2000 year-old nabatean tomb).

Very well located, right next to the entrance of the anciant city trail.

Special thanks to Abood and the super friendly staff!

We highly recommand!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christophe B Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritchp wrote a review Apr 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom224 contributions150 helpful votes
Firstly, this guest house is very well placed to explore Petra, literally a short walk to the entrance of the Siq. Unfortunately the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, which, after a full day's hike isn't welcome.
The breakfast staff didn't seem very happy, a smile greeting doesn't cost anything.
Our kettle didn't work and when reported was replaced promptly. All-in-all a pleasant stay in a great location.
We were disappointed our Superior mountain chalet room had no outside seating furniture.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Pritchp Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara V wrote a review Apr 2022
Long Beach, California41 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel during our visit to Petra . The location is unbeatable in proximity to Petra entrance which should not be overlooked after trekking to the sites all day, the breakfast included was superb, well rounded and the staff welcoming and helpful. There were many choices in accommodations in prepping for our trip and I’m very thankful we found a room here!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Tarapo1 Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Nov 2020 |
Yes All Room Are renovated
1 vote
Issam A asked a question Oct 2015
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Sir, Please provide us the room number and check inn date. Thank you.
Answer from HSR
Oct 2015 |
I do not remember the room number .check in date was 15 Sep 2015 , check out 17th Sep 2015. The access to the room was a lot of steps outside the main building beyond the handicapped room.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1