We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Room/Suite (34)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... to Fairhope, Alabama. We have stayed at several Spring Hill Suites before and were very pleased. We checked in about 4 pm and...
... was also good and selections were excellent. Fitness room was clean and in a good condition. Lots of parking space was...
SpringHill Suites, Tuscaloosa is a Marriott brand and lives up to their standards. Very comfortable rooms/beds and cheery...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kininp wrote a review Dec 2019
University Park FL20 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way from Nashville to Fairhope, Alabama. We have stayed at several Spring Hill Suites before and were very pleased. We checked in about 4 pm and were given a key card which did not work. We returned to the desk and were given another card which worked. We had had a long day traveling and went to sleep early. At about 10 pm we were awakened by someone entering our room. I was shocked and screamed. My husband yelled "what is going on". The person said sorry we have the wrong room. Needless to say we were traumatized and had difficulty sleeping. The next morning we told the front desk what had occurred and they did not seem to think anything of it, very disappointing for Marriott which I use a lot.
Other than this occurrence, our stay was ok. The property was not one of the best in which we have stayed but it was clean and comfortable. My concern is the indifference displayed by the hotel staff for a clearly traumatic event.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Responded 13 Jan 2020
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smile 🤗 wrote a review Dec 2019
Greenville, South Carolina178 contributions14 helpful votes
Very clean rooms and friendly happy personnel at the hotel. We were happy during our stay. Breakfast was also good and selections were excellent. Fitness room was clean and in a good condition. Lots of parking space was available.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Responded 23 Dec 2019
We are glad you enjoyed friendly service during your stay. Thank you for your good review and please return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanandJoyce wrote a review Nov 2019
Huntsville, Alabama168 contributions44 helpful votes
SpringHill Suites, Tuscaloosa is a Marriott brand and lives up to their standards. Very comfortable rooms/beds and cheery helpful staff. Close to the interstate but not as noisy as you'd think. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend for long term.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: choose a room on the south side
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Responded 24 Nov 2019
We are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our staff met your needs. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aln871 wrote a review Aug 2019
Pike Road34 contributions23 helpful votes
I'm a loyal Marriott customer and typically look for availability at Fairfield Inn properties because of the value for the amenities. After staying at several SpringHill Suites properties in the past year, I have concluded that this is now my preferred choice. The location on Greensboro Avenue in Tuscaloosa has that modern feel I've now come to expect from this brand. If you can make it to the breakfast room / lobby before 9:00 am during the week, it has the typical large selection of breakfast items (with coffee and hot chocolate always available). The staff were friendly and attentive. I didn't use the pool or exercise room but did take a peek for future reference and found them to be small but adequate. The rooms are large and include a living room area partially separated by a glass and wood wall that is the back of a built in desk / work area. The bathroom are narrow and only include a shower but have new and updated fixtures that compare with those I only previously found in much more expensive hotels. The best thing about this hotel is the location. While it is adjacent to a busy roadway (expect some extra traffic noise), it is also within a two minute drive of shopping and dining. There is also a new 16 screen movie theatre about a minute away. I was in town for business on the campus of the University of Alabama and it took me about fifteen minutes to reach my destination during morning rush hour traffic. I will certainly add this to my list of favorites when staying in Tuscaloosa.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Responded 9 Aug 2019
We are glad to be added to your favorites list! Thank you for your business and for your good review. We want to invite you to return to stay again here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Brunswick soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelSANlady wrote a review Jul 2019
San Diego, California121 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel was nice. However I was put on the first floor and the first room had an air conditioner leak with a big fan inside and I was moved to another one. It was better. All the staff was very friendly. The coffee was good and the buffet. The area is near many restaurants and places to eat and stores for shopping. It is in a great location right off the freeway. They have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The beds were comfortable. The typical SpringHill Suites layout, very nice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I personally like the higher floors but this was not bad. There was additional door for the...
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Responded 1 Aug 2019
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for your good review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous