We stayed here for a few days in the run up to Christmas this year during our backpacking trip around Asia. The booking was a Christmas present and a well needed change from the shared dorm hostels we had been staying in previously. It truly was a slice of luxury with beautiful rooms in a stunning setting. As two couples we stayed in the apartment rooms with the shared balcony with good views of the sunset and sunrise over the sea, perfect for a morning coffee or evening drinks. The room didn’t lack for anything with the giant comfy bed being the highlight (a welcome change to the bunk beds we were used to). The food was delicious and well priced and the host and staff very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful beach a 2 minute walk away was the cherry on the cake. Would 100% stay here again.
Perfect stay at sun moon stars resort.
Rooms are clean and neat. We had room 111 and a beautifull sea view.
Very good service and breakfast from the family that runs the resort.
Also had a nice conversation about all kind of tips about the Island.
The bounty beach is just a 5 minute walk away.
Next time Sun moon star resort again for sure.
While I would like to write something positive About this hotel I just can’t! The only good things are the WiFi & the proximity to the beach. No free shuttle form the pier which is about 40 mins away! The rooms are basic and crawling with ants! We woke up every morning with bites all over us & felt like the bed sheets were crawling too! We also had a dog sleep outside our room every night. I’m not an animal person and I don’t think that’s acceptable. The hotel has no swimming pool despite coming up on agoda as having one coming soon there is no way you could build one as the hotel is on a downward slope! The owner was so rude! We arrived and were told to pay 1000 bhat deposit for our key & if we wanted the room cleaned we would have to leave our key with them. When I questioned this I was told I need to learn about how hotels work!! ( I’ve worked in 5 star hotels for 4 years and this policy is ridiculous) i then asked for my bill at the end of our stay and was shocked at how we were spoken to. I would not stay here again & I would not recommend it. Im sure from the hotel response to this review you will see where I am coming from about a rude owner.
Super friendly owner and staffs, the room was very clean. Everything was perfect.
Aon the owner of the place, she very kind to us, also their snorkeling and site seeing tour (no woman no cry) very cheap and very good for looking around the island!
I can highly recommanded. Owners are very friendly and helpfuly. We had one of rooms which has beautiful view on the sea. Room was clean, comfortable with new accesories. We used also laudry service (40 BHT), renting of motorbike (200 BHT/day) and restaurant (good price and delicious Thai and EU food) - everything without problem. Haad Yao beach is one of the best on Koh Phangan so we had perfect stay here.