We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Room/Suite (244)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... swim and very-well organized deck with sunbeds. The food in room-service is delicious and very cheap to this quality. We will...
... At every mealtime or at the bar you always have to show your room card which is very annoying when you are at the pool or at...
... July for 1 week. The hotel is very nice and very clean, the room we stayed in was nice too. The cleaners cleaned it daily...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, I have a sea view room booked for a week in June what floor will give me the best view. Can anyone tell me if this hotel is 24 hour all inclusive, ie what time the bar...
Answer from Maggie C
Feb 2018 |
Hi, I have been to this hotel every year for the last 4 years and been on different floor with sea view. Each time the view is the...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Eugenia wrote a review Sep 2020
Moscow, Russia115 contributions31 helpful votes
The best sea view i've ever had in my life. Perfect water to swim and very-well organized deck with sunbeds. The food in room-service is delicious and very cheap to this quality. We will definitely come back! Highly recommended!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Elmira Soloveva wrote a review Aug 2020
Munich, Germany2 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my family were in Korumar from 17th of August until 22nd of August.
We had a late check-in and went straight to the dinner. Due to Covid-19 you have to ask for food from the staff (which is understandable and happens in every Turkish hotel at the moment).
Rooms were quite big and bright. The cleaning staff did their work good, although they did forget to fill in our mini bar couple times.
The view was amazing, because the hotel is located quite high.

Now to the cons:

- At every mealtime or at the bar you always have to show your room card which is very annoying when you are at the pool or at the sea and you didn't take your card with. A bracelet instead would be a better idea, the general manager of the hotel said it was the concept of the hotel, which is frankly very strange.
- The waiters had the courage to flirt with young women. When you said no to them, they were acting very strangely and refused to serve you in the future. (The talk with general manager and manager of the restaurant didn't bring anything, apart from very judgemental looks, as it'd be my fault)
- The lobby bar works for free for all inclusive only till 12am which I had never seen in my entire life before visiting a lot of all inclusive hotels in multiple countries (The general manager tried to explain it by saying it was the concept of the hotel again. Funny, right? Then he tried to justify it by explaining the difference between all inclusive and ultra all inclusive where everyone knows that it's about local and foreign drinks.
- The pool bar works very slowly. Every time I had to wait firstly 10-15 mins for the menu (I didn't even get it from time to time and had to take it by myself) and then waiting 30-40 mins for my food. Well I can understand that they could have cooked it from the very beginning and so on, but it's ridiculous to wait 25-30 mins for the fruit plate.
- The hotel is also very boring. There is no music at bars or any animation at all. The general manager explained that the hotel is mostly for elderly so it's their concept ;)

And then the most outrageous thing I've ever seen in my life happened. We asked the reception if we could do the late check-out as well as late check-in. They said that we had to wait until the next day to see how many guests were in the hotel, although the hotel was only 50% max full. Then we had a talk with the general manager who allowed us to stay until 5pm. On the day of our check-out we had to shower in the spa where they weren't so happy about it.
We gave up all our room cards and got one card instead so we could still have a dinner at the restaurant. So at the restaurant in the middle of our meal we got a cheque for 500 Lira. The general manager said he allowed us to stay till 5pm not more, so why did we get the card then? In the previous hotel where we've been they didn't ask to take off the bracelets and didn't watch us after the check-out. How can you actually do something like this to your guests? We payed for our stay, for the all inclusive.

The whole holiday was really spoiled because of the whole situations.
We will never come back and wouldn't advise you to go there in the first place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Diğer at Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Responded 1 Sep 2020
There are three systems of accommodation in our hotel, including bed and breakfast, half board and all inclusive, and we identify hotel guests with room cards in food and beverage units. As a hotel, we found it more convenient to use the room card system instead of wearing wristbands for every guest. As a hotel, we never allow our staff to do such a thing. when we asked you to identify that personnel you did not show any one We could not identify such a personnel in our research on this subject , either. All-inclusive system is applied in our hotel and as stated in the hotel concept that was given by reception on your arrival, food and beverage services are provided free of charge until 24.00 at night. Food and beverage service in our hotel is not in the form of self-service, but in the form of order from the table and service to the table. This service may take a certain period of time. Although the departure time from the hotels is 12.00, you have been given free use of your room until 17.00 pm and a free dinner card upon your request. Opening an evening ticket in the restaurant is due to a misunderstanding. However, we are sorry that we could not make you happy. Korumar Deluxe Hotel Business Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W wrote a review Aug 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here from the 31st July for 1 week. The hotel is very nice and very clean, the room we stayed in was nice too. The cleaners cleaned it daily unless you told them you did not wish them to do it. The cleaners, waiters, bar staff and reception are all very friendly and work very hard to make your stay a good one. The food is very good and there is plenty of choice, the dessert section is totally amazing! If I was to say one negative point it would be that there was no entertainment in the evening due to Covid19, it would have been good if this was said on the hotel website as we thought it was still on. We did walk into Kusadasi a few nights which was about 10 minutes walk and is worth taking a look, it was very nice and pretty. A big thank you for all the staff at the Korumar for making our first holiday together a relaxing and memorable holiday, we will return and recommend your hotel to all our friends and family.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
lesleykfraser wrote a review Jul 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed heer June 2019 and have got to say it's the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have been going to turkey well over 30 years. We were booked for June again this year and very dissappointed it was cancelled with the virus but now we go at the end of August and are so excited as the staff are wonderful and make you feel so welcome. The food is perfect the Steak house and Fish restaurant is delicious that you cant but help keep going back. The rooms are immaculate with the most perfect view across the marina. (you must book a sea-view) . Special mention to the chef at the reception who gave us peace of mind and allowed us to keep our room as we had a late check out as this really is a big part of the holiday as you can enjoy all day knowing your room is there until time to just leave. Love the pool man he is so friendly and full of fun despite working so very hard all day every day. They have a fantastic hairdresser which is a must for your holiday. A big thank you to our lovely waiter as in the picture below he went the extra mile to make our holiday so special. Big thanks to everyone as everyone was so lovely roll on next month to we see you all again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: seaview higher level
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Raintree_Thailand wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand2,759 contributions1,234 helpful votes
Great setting, with wonderful views overlooking the water in Kusadasi. Food only OK, but nice beds and linens, and the staff make returning to room a fun adventure with crazy swans and ducks made from folded towels. Big bathroom and excellent shower and hot water!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Maggie C
Feb 2018 |
Hi, I have been to this hotel every year for the last 4 years and been on different floor with sea view. Each time the view is the same. Beautiful and lots to see over looking the sea and town. We go every November and you don’t get Tea and coffee facilities at that time of year, but I have been told you do when booked all inclusive in the summer months. The bar stays open until late we have sat in the bar TIL 3.00 in the morning. Very friendly and attentive staff. As far as entertainment goes, I’m very sorry I don’t know as there are none in the winter months when we go. Lovely poor, can be cold. Lovely grounds to walk around. And disability friendly as it’s got lifts to take you down to the sea area. You will not regret booking. We never have.👍🙂
2 votes
Show all answers
Answer from steveagilent
Oct 2015 |
There is a kettle and they supply coffee and tea bags. We regularly walked to town about 10 mins but the dolmus stops outside and is 60 p each way (about a 1$)
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Robert W
Jan 2015 |
Think the english language channels restricted to news. Mini bar in room which chilled drinks. Wifi was available but I did not use it. Hotel is ideally placed for a pleasant walk into Kusadasi town approx. 20-30minutes dependant on your speed of course. Walk back is up a slight gradient which did not cause my wife or me problems at 70yrs of age. Taxis readily available and cost just a few euros, and the bus service is even cheaper and stops outside the hotel. Hope this assists.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1