We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Tanoa International Hotel

Pool & Beach (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$103
View Deal
Expedia
US$93
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$103
US$69
View Deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 12/12/20
Hotels.comUS$92
Trip.comUS$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... It is very well laid out and all rooms face the beautiful pool and gardens. The service is excellent and everything is...
... but don't expect a luxurious spa. There is a swimming pool inconveniently located next to the bar and open air dining...
... The staff were swift in arranging a room for us close to the pool and restaurant considering we had 2 young children. Buffet...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
LAIreland wrote a review Mar 2020
Huntly, New Zealand37 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is right on the waterfront in the heart of the city. It is very well laid out and all rooms face the beautiful pool and gardens. The service is excellent and everything is clean and tidy. The only complaint we had was that our room looked like it needed a bit of a facelift. We stayed a week and had a great time there.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
ONTMDCGuy wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions20 helpful votes
If one is lucky enough to take a trip to Fiji, the city of Nadi is the place to visit, and unless you really want to stay within minutes of the international airport, then this hotel is probably not where you would want to stay. I attended a training meeting there, so it was convenient, but if given the chance again, I would never stay there again. If looking for a place to relax and enjoy Fiji, look elsewhere.

Located literally 5-6 minutes from the airport, the hotel is laid out over a large parcel of land, but the rooms are spartan and unappealing, with tile floors and only harsh ceiling lighting. Hello? Ever heard of a desk lamp or side table lamp?? And don't think you will have much in the way of television options beyond several local channels, Fox Sports, and BBC.

The breakfast and lunch buffets were awful and tasteless arrays of stewed lamb, curried lamb, various root vegetables, stir fried mizes of bony meats, and white rice. While the thought of dining al fresco is usually romantic, there is nothing romantic about having to fight pesky and persistent flies for your every bite on the open air veranda, which also proved rather stifling hot at all times of the day.

The "fitness center" is basically a small shack with a few weights, two stationary bicycles, and two running track machines. While it does not "open" until 7:00am and closes early, you can ask the front desk to key your card for 24-hour access, but don't expect a luxurious spa. There is a swimming pool inconveniently located next to the bar and open air dining area, although it is some distance from the actual rooms, so be prepared to walk back to your room soaking wet if you take a dip. A decent tennis court is also available if one feel like playing tennis in 90+ degrees.

The check-out time is 11:00am, but you might be able to talk the fron desk staff into giving you an extra hour or two. The upside is that the hotel provides a regular airport tranfer shuttle for free. While the staff is definitely very friendly, the hotel itself is a disappointment and does not generate fond memories of one's time in tropical paradise..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Request rooms that have balconies facing the main garden areas, not overlooking the maitenance...
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielR12959, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Bula ontmdcguy Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Tanoa International Hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an airport based hotel and situated 2-3 minutes to the Nadi International Airport. We have taken note of your comments with the lighting of the room you were in and Television channels. We have a total of 13 channels including 3 local, 1 religious, 1 hindi, 1 sports, 2 International news channels, 1 cartoon channel, 2 nature channels, AXN and 1 movie channel. I am sorry you did not enjoy the range of channels, we have inhouse. I will further discuss with our IT team on other options in the Fiji. I have also shared your food comments with the hotel Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to review menu offerings during your stay. Typically we receive raving comments on the food offerings and disappointing to read that your experience was otherwise. ontmdcguy, our hotel gym is open 24 hours, I am sorry for any misinformation regarding this. Allow me to assure you that we will take corrective action on the areas of concern you highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Daniel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabera wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We had stayed as a family of 2 Adults and 2 kids(6 y/o and 6 month old) for 4 nights. The staff were swift in arranging a room for us close to the pool and restaurant considering we had 2 young children. Buffet Breakfast was beautiful as there were many choices to choose from and restaurant staff were very proactive. Majority of our meal times we had staff offer to take our Little-one to free up our hands while we enjoyed our meal. Naleeni was super amazing as she made sure we were comfortable while eating and were able to take full advantage of the buffet. The front staff were very friendly and staff throughout the hotel were welcoming throughout the day, there wouldnt be a single staff you would walk past that wouldnt greet you Bula! No matter what time of the day it was. The rooms were clean and housekeeping strived to present our room beautifully every day. The pool was a bonus and was visibly cleaned daily.
Definitly worth a stay again. Keep up the great work!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielR12959, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Bula Sabee_joey_Jake thank you for your wonderful feedback. We will certainly recognise Naleeni for her wonderful care and attention, the Tanoa Way. Vinaka Daniel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandjcar wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband, 2 kids (10 & 12yrs) and I had a one night stay here coming from Mana island awaiting flight the next day from Nadi airport. Comfortable and clean room, excellent pool and plenty of dining options (even for fussy kids). Less than 10 minutes to the airport with free shuttle bus. The perfect stop over hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel R, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thank you kandjcar We appreciate hearing from our guests as it is vital for our hotel operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home very soon. Kind Regards Daniel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnvals wrote a review Dec 2019
Chirstchurch14 contributions17 helpful votes
....a one night stay before catching a Captain Cook Cruise....and wished we had stayed longer.Accommodation was perfect.....door opened to a large foyer...to the left was a large comfortable bedroom with balcony and outdoor furniture....to the right
was a large living room...TV ...kitchenette....and another furnished balcony.....what more do you want?Good eating places ...lovely pool and all surrounded by an attractive native garden. Special mention to the friendly helpful staff.
John & Val
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DanielR12959, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Bula John and Val Thank you for your sharing your Tanoa experience. We hope to welcome you back soon Vinaka Daniel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous