We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat

Room/Suite (40)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... experiences resulting in fond memories for a lifetime! Room Tip : We stayed in a Royal Deluxe room which was huge and...
... staff are senior citizens and extra rude, zero hospitality. Room service number is always busy and no help there. No...
... was by far not on the same high level. For example my first room was not prepared for a new guest (The bed was not ready...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Tkumari wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
“Umaid Lake Palace..What can we say! A regal palatial estate tucked far away in the countryside close to the Chand Baori Stepwell, Abhaneri in Rajasthan. We enjoyed every moment in this quiet family run hideaway with exemplary personal service at every turn. The team arranged unique experiences for our family that cannot be duplicated anywhere else in the world, and we were so thankful. Take advantage of an opportunity to have a private dinner at the majestic baradari surrounded by the palace lawns, attentive staff and the harmonious notes of an mughal fountains through the evening.

Umaid Lake Palace creates experiences resulting in fond memories for a lifetime!

Room Tip :
We stayed in a Royal Deluxe room which was huge and well appointed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay_Rathore, Owner at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Umaid Lake Palace and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to know that you found our service to be prompt, staff to be polite and food to be good. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery. Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times. Warm regards, Dhananjay​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishant Jain wrote a review Jan 2020
15 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The whole staff are senior citizens and extra rude, zero hospitality.
Room service number is always busy and no help there. No cleanliness, as you can see in the pictures.
It’s a heritage property, not well maintained.
Spider webs are all around.
We had a package for couple of nights, but with these conditions, I checked out the next day and the major reason is the rudeness and the improper staff behaviour.
The staff is in some other impression and not understanding the value or meaning of guests and hospitality, they should understand that we are paying handsome amount for the stay and they are not doing charity on us.
I have been to many resorts but this was worst and spoiled my weekend , even a OYO is better then this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay_Rathore, Owner at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings !! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have duly noted all the concerns mentioned in your review, however we would like to bring it to your kind notice that you threatened us for a negative if we did not waive the cancellation charges for the second night which are applicable as per our cancellation policy. Please note that your review is misleading & unethical for other travellers as you have did not visit the Abhaneri Stepwell nor venture out of your room to visit our in house organic garden or our dairy. We would request you to kindly submit an honest review based on true experience rather threatening us and posting misleading as we could not honour your unethical request for refund. We hope to welcome you back at Umaid Lake Palace & sincerely hope that you have an enjoyable experience with us next time. Best Regards, Dhananjay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
262joachiml wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
The hotel is a very impressive palace with a wonderful garden. The rooms are large and well equipped- Unfortunately the service was by far not on the same high level. For example my first room was not prepared for a new guest (The bed was not ready prepared, no pillow, no blanket). The second room was ok. I should recommend to train the staff as soon as possible to improve the standard of the service.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay_Rathore, Owner at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for an excellent detailed feedback of our hotel. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad you loved your overall stay. Your remarks about our accommodation, location, food and service are highly inspiring and rewarding. We would love to welcome you back. Best Wishes!! Dhananjay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilksdaly wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed one night as part of organised tour . Lovely grounds , good room very pleasant location. Tour organised with hotel a cooking demo , henna tattoos , and we had a fun evening dressing up in turban's sari's and dancing to Bollywood , western and traditional music. Best place we stayed on our trip.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Large comfortable room.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay_Rathore, Owner at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, We were so happy to read your amazing comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Umaid Lake Palace I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests. We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay. Thank you. Team Umaid is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice L wrote a review Nov 2019
26 contributions5 helpful votes
After a whole week of exhausting travelling by bus and visiting Rajasthan, having a rest at Umaid Lake Palace is a good idea. The place is quiet though still too close to the main road and its endless horning. The rooms are bigger than an European flat, the food is great and the service is top. If you have the choice, take a room on the back of the Palace, otherwise you’ll hear the trucks and buses horning all night through.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Prefer rooms at the back of the hotel. They are quieter.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay_Rathore, Owner at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for an excellent detailed feedback of our hotel. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad you loved your overall stay. Your remarks about our accommodation, location, food and service are highly inspiring and rewarding. We would love to welcome you back. Best Wishes!! Dhananjay​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous