We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hotel Deimann

Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... excellent and very spacious, the spa - including the three pools and sauna - left nothing to desire. The service in the...
... large, open and very comfortable. Both inside and outside pools are great. It's the only thing we saw this hotel really got...
... is the mini breakfast from 7 o'clock at the indoor pool. Large breakfast, good food served in the bar and in the...
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Ulrich K wrote a review Oct 2018
Cologne, Germany156 contributions39 helpful votes
My last visit dates back to the beginning of the nineties. I hardly recognised it. In general, I was positively impressed. The room was excellent and very spacious, the spa - including the three pools and sauna - left nothing to desire. The service in the restaurant was friendly and competent. The salat buffet and the cheese selection could be more refined. Walking in the house I felt as if in a maze. More general signs would be useful.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ad2803, Manager at Hotel Deimann
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Dear Ulrich. it is great to see that overall you had a lovely stay with us. See our guests leaving the hotel with a big smile on their faces is our goal and that apparently was accomplished while you were here! We are happy to receive your suggestions and look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Family Deimann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalEnfieldG5 wrote a review Nov 2017
Kirribilli, Australia22 contributions29 helpful votes
GOOD

Breakfast was great, and the restaurant and bar staff were very nice.

The estate is beautiful, the hotel outside is pretty. Nestled amongst the rolling green and forested hills was lovely.

The spa area is really exquisit, it's large, open and very comfortable. Both inside and outside pools are great. It's the only thing we saw this hotel really got 100% right unfortunately.

The owner walks around and try's to meet and greet every guest, this was nice. Nice man with a huge smile. We didn't have the heart to tell him all the problems we were having (reception already knew anyway).

BAD

It's a wellness hotel, yet somehow they messed up our massage appointment time. They said it was an IT problem and were unapologetic.

Some people at front desk just didn't know what they were doing.
-On checkin we were told nothing about the hotel, where the pool was, where the gym was and what times were breakfast and dinner.
-Also as we arrived Friday at 8:40pm we were told our half board dinner had already closed at 8:30pm, so we will have to order a la carte, which runs until 10pm. We did so but noticed others were still ordering from the half board menu as we ate. So what we were told was simply not true.
-On checkout we were told we could still use spa facilities until we had to leave in afternoon (max 2pm btw!) and they gave us a key which did not let us into spa area. I stood at reception naked under my spa robe waiting to get a new key for 5mins.

You have a set table for your time at the hotel. This is great if you have a nice one, but for us we were stuck next to the coffee machines which wasn't very nice (though we had partial views out the windows). This means that some of the good tables are just sitting vacant as those assigned had already been and gone!

Checkout is at 11am and the doors automatically lock you out anytime past this. We tried to get in to pickup our bag at 11:04 and couldn't so we wasted more time getting the hotel staff to let us in. This is just ridiculous for any hotel.

Fire alarms went off for 5mins at 9pm one night for no reason.

Balcony was more of a shared rooftop, with 3 other rooms. Not private.

Rooms leave a lot to be desired, basic furnishings, basic bed.

No wifi in pool area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ad2803, Manager at Hotel Deimann
Responded 28 Nov 2017
Dear guests, for your stay in our house as well as the reproduction of your impressions we thank very much! We regret exceptionally that you have finished the stay with the statement to visit us not any more. We ask to excuse, that some points ran not in your sense. What the breakfast tables concern, we are glad to be able to offer own tables to all guests. Because also reservations on room numbers are connected with the table assignment, we ask for understanding that the tables cannot be often exchanged. Also we ask for understanding that the rooms cannot be opened after the check out time any more. On account of the strong allocation of our house we have to prepare the rooms in a restricted period again. If our guests inform us that they want to use the room longer, this is possible after arrangement with the reception. Hotels in Germany must fulfil very high fire prevention editions. There it also seems that the sensitive systems release false alarms. Please, consider, nevertheless, that it serves the security of all guests. With pleasure we would also have offered to you another room. Because the week-end was booked up, unfortunately, this was not possible for us. We will take seriously your feedback very much and use the appealed points as a base for the improvement of our expiries. We find of course a great pity ones that you have not felt fine in such a way as you had got yourselves in the mood for it. And as we would have offered it to you with pleasure. Still we would be glad if you give us a second chance. Whenever it should be, whether in a few years again or earlier: We are glad if you come visiting us. And we thank for your suggestions to make it the next spot a little bit better for you. To you all good wishes and kind regards Your family Deimann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudi W wrote a review Sep 2016
Turnhout102 contributions45 helpful votes
This hotel is at driving distance for us and a great way to destress.
The hotel is not a big hotel but has all the facilities you need.Great is the mini breakfast from 7 o'clock at the indoor pool.
Large breakfast, good food served in the bar and in the evening your are served at your fixed table.Nice wine list,correctly priced.Fiendly staff and a General Manager who knows what he is doing.
Yes there are more classy places but here you have a perfect balance between price and service in the largest sence of the worth.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a roomon the 3th floor in the main building
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Ad2803, Manager at Hotel Deimann
Responded 14 Sep 2016
Dear Rudi, on behalf of the entire team here at the Romantik- & Wellnesshotel Deimann, thank you very much for having shared this wonderful review following your stay. We are delighted to see that you have spent pleasant days with us. We hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, we remain entirely at your disposal. With kind Regards, Your family Deimann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appletje wrote a review Oct 2012
Oegstgeest2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed 5 days in Hotel Deimann at comfort A double room 101 and we had a very bad start because of the Wi-fi that did’nt work. Very annoying, because I told at booking that I really needed a good working internet.
But……that was the only complaint I have! The hotel – a wellness hotel – was top, top, top!!! We travelled all over the world, but this was the best ever! Everything was perfect! The new, huge and complete room with comfortable, adjustable beds with even a nightlight under it and in the bathroom. Huge, modern bathroom with rain shower, bathtub and separate toilet! Luggage and clothes room with details like a basket with room number to take to the pool, a warm blanket for in the room. Food quality from breakfast and diner was very, very good and all the servants were very friendly, pro-active and efficient.
Wellness was even better than expected. Indoor pools, one in normal temperature and one in warm temperature, a salt water outdoor pool (entrance from inside) with waterfall massage shower and in-pool whirlpool. There were two sauna’s with different temperatures, a steambath, solaria, a hamam and more, but also several relax areas ranging from floating hanging chairs to a cool grotto with relax chairs and of course all kinds of massages and beauty treatments.
I was surpised when we got a reserved table in the restaurant, but on the other hand that works very efficient. They really thought everything over for the best solution. Again super! From the second day, when wi-fi was working well, I enjoyed every second of this hotel and I will come back again. That’s for sure!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you need good wi-fi, ask for it at booking.
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
RdeSchepper wrote a review Apr 2012
Mechelen26 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel is in total nearly perfect. Of course you pay for that. Wellness and pool-area outstanding.
Very friendly staff, food OK and extensive winelist.
But: room was not as agreed on the forehand and a better solution had to be taken by our own account. If not, we could drive back to Belgium or look for another hotel (Easter weekend!).Flexibility here: nihil.
No creditcards, no foreign TV-broadcasting, all hotel-information in German: after all we did not have to be surprised to be the only foreigners at that time...Very, very German.
Area: the countryside at it's best.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share