We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Panoramic Hotel Plaza

Room/Suite (298)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
11th floor , panoramic suite, some difficulties with split systems and temperature regulations ,amazing spa massages, best...
... and the sound while floating in the superbe swimming pool! The price for the room is absolutely fair with what you get!!!
... who work after midnight very helpful try to finding another room, but all the rooms the same temperature above 25 degrees. We...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Evgeny wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
11th floor , panoramic suite, some difficulties with split systems and temperature regulations ,amazing spa massages, best situated in the city center, management was perfect, good majority of food and see food but sometimes very silty, and water was not free of charges
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Choose not 11 th floor , with mountains view
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions. We are pleased that in general you were satisfied with your stay and that you particularly appreciated the hotel location and the SPA massages. Regarding the pool water temperature, we apologize. We had technical problems, which we tried to resolve as quickly as possible. With regard to drinks, in the end, as specified in the booking confirmation, they are always excluded from the rate of HB, FB or single meal. We therefore look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babwara78 wrote a review Aug 2019
Ixelles, Belgium615 contributions90 helpful votes
It was the first time that I was there with my dad and it was fantastic!!! I wanted two days of pure relax and my dad convinced to go there where he usually goes with his partner. It was a blast!!!
The hotel is great the swimming pool with all the treatments is cool and super clean. We had a full board for the hotel and the food was delicious especially the fish. In the evening after dinner you should go to the sensor pool and enjoying the music and the sound while floating in the superbe swimming pool!
The price for the room is absolutely fair with what you get!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review with the maximum valuation. We are very glad that your experience at Plaza Hotel was positive and that you enjoyed the hotel in general. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aso Ali Ahmad wrote a review Jul 2019
Koege, Denmark139 contributions32 helpful votes
Just arrive from Radisson blu galzignano to Plaza already regretted, when i checked in they upgrade us for free, but after 5 minutes they regretted com on Plaza !!!! the rooms are small and old-fashioned, the air conditioning is not working, the guys who work after midnight very helpful try to finding another room, but all the rooms the same temperature above 25 degrees. We moved to another room still can't sleep hot in the room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your low rating and regret that you did not like the room despite the free upgrade from Contemporary (the room you booked) to Panoramic. Although it was an unexpected arrival, almost at the time of booking, and despite the problems with your card at the first debit attempt, we did our best to find an accommodation that could meet your needs. We also regret that you preferred to write reviews while you were still at home, instead of making us aware of your problems by speaking directly with our Reception Manager, who could have offered you a Suite, more spacious, and that could have helped you with temperature regulation. We understand that you arrived at the Plaza already nervous and unwell due to previous experiences, but as you can surely understand this does not depend on the Plaza. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel19721972 wrote a review May 2019
Leuven, Belgium739 contributions324 helpful votes
Spacious room only the bath room was too hot, due to the handkerchief radiator that couldnot be put off.
Plus is the late opening of the thermal area and pools
nice and friendly service at reception, especially marco was very helpfull
only thing that i didn't understood: some of the tables at breakfast are reservated, like other guest are second level.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 21 May 2019
Dear Daniel, We thank you for leaving us your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel in general, and especially the swimming pool area and the reception service at the reception. Regarding the breakfast table, we usually tend to keep it fixed for guests who also enjoy lunch and dinner. In other cases we try to satisfy the various requests; unfortunately, on some occasions, especially in periods of high occupation such as the one in which he stayed lie, it is not always possible for us to do it so easily, even if on our part there is all the will. We are sorry to have caused you any discomfort and we thank you for your understanding, hoping to have you again as our guest. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга Ч wrote a review Mar 2019
Будва15 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I liked the hotel. Excellent service and treatment. Badly cleaned the room, saved on soap and shampoos.
Did not like the food in the restaurant. Twice served stale fish. For such a hotel kitchen should be better!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 27 Mar 2019
Dear Ольга, Thank you for your time and for letting us know your impressions. We are pleased that in general the stay was positive and that you and your husband enjoyed our services. At the same time we regret very much you did not like our cuisine. Although we accept that it may not have been to your taste we feel we can reassure you about the fact of freshness. We are very scrupulous about this. All products are checked and the grocery shopping is made daily for fruit and vegetables and several times a week for fish. It will however be our care to refer your judgment to the Chef, with the spirit of those who always want to improve. We hope you decide to come back again, for us it will be an opportunity to be able to conquer your palates too! Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous