We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River

Room/Suite (17)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... not friendly at all. Don't bother registering guest in your room because I did for me my husband and son. As front desk slid...
... to be very friendly and attentive. Food was very good Room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Not sure...
... breakfast was good and offered 4 choices in their dining room. It was disappointing the dining room wasn't open for...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
holly t wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
When checking in at front desk was not friendly at all. Don't bother registering guest in your room because I did for me my husband and son. As front desk slid over two papers for breakfast asked me to fill them out and bring them back.I told her I was missing a paper when she rudely informed me only two breakfast are entitled to each room after I already told her I was traveling for over 5 and a half hours with husband and son not family friendly at all. Do I need to say we didn't eat the with there poor attitude. Room was clean small doors touching bed. Face cloths where royal blue which is werid. They also text you after check in never heard of that before. Now you can understand why the parking lot is empty. If traveling threw peace river AVOID this place at all cost. No free breakfast false advertising. No pool on site zero perks.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Galloway, General Manager at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Good Morning Holly, Thank you for reviewing out hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry your experience was less than satisfactory at our hotel. This is certainly not the service standards we pride ourselves upon. We offer room rates inclusive of breakfast as well as rates that are not - depending upon the guest preference and price point. All registered guests are eligible for breakfast which includes a list of items guests can choose from. We do not pre order or fill in forms for this - in light of COVID 19 the whole process is touchless and you only need to provide the service staff in the restaurant with your room number. We have a variety of room types available depending upon travelers needs. We do not advertise or offer a pool and in light of COVID 19 our Fitness Centre is currently closed for guest safety. We utilize a system called KIPSU to SMS our guests ensuring they can reach out for anything they may need during their stay - shortly after checking in we like to check on guests to be sure they have all they need. the KIPSU SMS system operates in many hotels in North America and the use of it is on the rise as a result of the current pandemic and the move to touchless processes. The parking lots surrounding our hotel are large to facilitate parking where convenient for the guest as well as large trucks, campers and RV's. We do our best to deliver above average customer service; to ensure this we check in with SMS text messaging as well as post stay surveys which are reviewed daily. We welcome the feedback and work diligently to ensure we are improving all the time. Wishing you safe travels this summer Holly! Kindest Regards, Robin Galloway General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S wrote a review Aug 2020
Cancun, Mexico10 contributions11 helpful votes
We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive.
Food was very good
Room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed.
Not sure what else to say.
We would definitely recommend and stay there on our next trip up north.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: King bedrooms are in a separate building
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Galloway, General Manager at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your comments on our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms and the service you received. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Looks like you travelled a ways to get to us – should your travels bring you back this way again we would love to have you at our hotel! Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda M wrote a review Aug 2020
Sherwood Park, Canada3 contributions7 helpful votes
We decided to have a mini vacation in Peace River area as we had lived there 30 years ago and wanted to see how things had changed. When we lived there, we knew this hotel as the Travellers and it was nice to see that it is still there as the Sawridge. It has obviously aged as the area of town that it is located in (downtown) but the rooms were clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was good and offered 4 choices in their dining room. It was disappointing the dining room wasn't open for dinner as it was the place to eat in the "old days" but I am sure that Covid has influenced greatly how businesses operate. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. The newer, more modern hotels are located on the West Hill but they lack the charm of what we knew Peace River as.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Galloway, General Manager at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Good Afternoon Lynda, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. We are very grateful for your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and service our team provided you with! We hope your visit in the Peace Country was a pleasant one and should your travels bring you back this way, we hope to see you again. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
We had a great time at the Sawridge . The lady from booking was excellent as our son had to check in by himself. She made sure that there were no complication for him at check-in. Breakfast was great, alot of options and very good food. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our Room was clean. The location was great and close to shopping and convenience stores. Great location as close to the rink
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin G, General Manager at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Good Morning dlreeds14, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the entire team. Our Guest Services Manager Holly was happy to assist you and your son to ensure there were no issues at check in. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast buffet, cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service of our staff. We hope that your travels bring you back our way soon! Safe travels to your and yours this holiday season & best of luck to your son and his team this hockey season! Kindest regards, Robin Galloway General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty P wrote a review Oct 2019
Dawson Creek, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
We called in for a reservation a day before and several room choices were available. We chose a King suite in the West Wing, and enjoyed a very comfortable and clean King Bed and pillows. Room amenities included all necessities and were nice, including fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. Our family took four rooms, in order to attend a family function in Peace River, and we were offered a preferred rate. Includes a full breakfast served from 6-10 a.m. We missed it because we slept so well in our room! The hotel has a vegas style casino and a sports bar in addition to the restaurant. Centrally located, with ample parking. We recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin G, General Manager at Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor Marty P! We appreciate all of the comments and we will be sure to share them with the entire team. We are grateful for your family choosing Sawridge for their recent stay in Peace River and we hope that your travels bring you back this way again! Your recommendation of our hotel means a lot to all of us - Thank you Marty P and family! Safe Travels, Robin Galloway General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous