We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Barefoot Beach Resort

Room/Suite (32)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... comfortable. Less expensive and so much better than a hotel room. The staff were ridiculously friendly and accommodating....
... on unit. The kitchen has minimal utensils and plates. 1 bedroom has NO cook surface other than a bbq outside. There is no...
... are better off staying in the campsite where you have more room, your own fire area and most spots have partial shade....

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Nadean M wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We stay here every year. Usually we tent camp but they have upgraded to allow only RVs and Yurt rentals. This is good as it is more beautiful and quieter. We rented a yurt which was amazing...always wanted to do that. They came with a private washroom...bonus. The beds were extremely comfortable. Less expensive and so much better than a hotel room. The staff were ridiculously friendly and accommodating. Bree and Mike are the best! Even the permanent residents in the park make you feel welcomed and at home. I highly recommend Barefoot. The restaurant/rooftop bar is an added bonus, having great food and daily specials that cant be beat. A little slice of paradise in the okanagan. Thanks guys...we will be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Sabrina S wrote a review Sep 2019
Vancouver 12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Well... I had really really high hopes for these Yurts. It was actually on my bucket list for the past few years. I think they have a really good product and could be a fantastic place to stay with changes.
First let’s start with the good stuff, sleeping in a yurt was pretty cool. The breeze comes right thru the windows as they are mesh. You can open the skylight to let in extra air and it does say there is heat and air con on the wall in the instructions but I can’t vouch for that as I didn’t see the arc on unit. The kitchen has minimal utensils and plates. 1 bedroom has NO cook surface other than a bbq outside. There is no ceiling on the bathroom so if you are shy everyone needs to move outside.. There was one pot.. 4 plates 4 bowls and 4 of each utensil and a few other utensils for cooking. It does say you can get additional items by contacting them.. haha!! well here is the bad side. You cannot reach anyone.. once you are there you are basically on your own. Bree’s mail box is always full.. no one picks up. The email address on your confirmation is different from her real address. (Missing the bc in it)Our first night we got there it was dark and we loved the Yurt.. couldn’t really see much had some snacks and went to bed. We woke up in the Am and I noticed some of the popcorn was all over the table and mouse poop EVERYWHERE! And I don’t mean just a little by the one bag open.. All over the table.. on the couch.. on the counter.. and most disgusting by the plates and glasses! So we tried to contact them and no answer mailbox is full. So we caught a worker on the property and told her we had mice.. she said that yes that’s common since it’s a tent.. but we should contact Bree. Then we took our showers and the smell of sewage filled the yurt.. so we found another worker and he told us that he noticed a smell of sewage from yurt 5 which is right behind us.. and that we should contact Bree..(see the issue here) so we had family things to tend to and left. We came back to the Yurt to sewage permeating. We stopped running water and limited toilet use while we were in the Yurt. We put in all the drain plugs to help as well. We had one more night woke up the next morning to mouse poop and pee all over the wooden table soaked in again...
I had already put the food in the cooler away from any rodents so nothing was left out. We left as quickly as we could the last Day and left all the mouse droppings for the cleaner.
You are required to pay a 50.00 cleaning fee.. for what? No one came into our yurt when we were there. The mouse poop was up to me to clean and I have stage 4 breast cancer!! Thank good for Clorox wipes..
200.00 a night with sewage and mice.. not worth it.
I sent them a email 2 weeks ago and no response.. resent again 4 days ago no response..
They need to get it together!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sierraaf wrote a review May 2018
13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Upon arrival, the front clerk warned us of the pods and said most people are underwhelmed and to come back to the front if we have any issues. After heading up to our "pod", we were more than underwhelmed... It is basically a shed on top of the building with fake grass through the outside and into the pod. inside was a queen thin foam mattress and that was it. No lighting, electrical outlets, bedding, or window covering (there was a "window" with a drape over it so bugs had full access). It was tiny for two people with a cooler and one bag. At night you sat in the dark and during the day it was in the direct sunlight all day and unbearably hot in the middle of summer (we actually had to sit in our car for an hour one day just to cool off). We did go back to the front desk to complain and she was very apologetic and understanding and said most people that book a pod request to move. She did her best to find us a yurt to stay in but on a busy weekend they were fully booked. She then offered us to stay in our car in their parking lot for free (which we would have done if we brought a bed). Since neither of those were an option she gave us a great discount, but even then it was not worth the price we paid. She was amazing and clearly embarrassed that the owners were even listing the pods as an accommodation at their resort. Its a bed in a shed - literally.

We are very outdoorsy people and go camping in the middle in the woods quite often but this was worse than that. You are better off staying in the campsite where you have more room, your own fire area and most spots have partial shade. Everyone we talked to that were staying in the pods were so disappointed.

Also, we were told several times of the marijuana dealer outside the market and the smell of people smoking was frequent.

I will say the view is very nice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better off just camping
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Robyn L wrote a review Jul 2017
23 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently stayed at barefoot beach resort in a yurt! What a cool place to stay!! The yurt was clean and fun, with a kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The staff were friendly and helpful... would stay again and will recommend to others
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Responded 21 Aug 2017
Hi Robyn, Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Victoria Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yudan89 wrote a review Jun 2017
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked a Fantasy Yurt two month in advance; on the website is says Yurt 10 is the one with 48"x48" In-Floor Soaker Tub, has pictures of it and everything. When we got there, turns out "there is a bug in the system", so it is actually Yurt 11 that should have the jet tub. And what we got was a pet-friendly kitchenette one. Needless to say, we had no animals with us, and we also had no intention to cook anything in there. When we went to the reception, i showed the email, showed the website, where it's still, to the day, displays the wrong information. We were told there is nothing they could do about it, other than give us the refund, which would leave us without a hotel on one days notice, or 15% discount, which is nothing for an expensive room we did not want.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from KerriLynn G, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort
Responded 8 Jun 2017
Hello, Thank you for your comment. It's unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate you i a Fantasy yurt upon your arrival as we were completely sold out. We decided to upgrade our Fantasy yurts to provide a better accommodation based on demand, as these 2 yurts were hardly every used. We are also currently working on upgrading our website, as there have been many upgrades, innovations, and improvements to the resort which we can hardly wait to showcase. We are happy to offer you a 20% discount in order to correct our mistake should you like to return to Barefoot for a better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous