We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Villa Touloulou

Room/Suite (51)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$107
View Deal
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... in the area around Falmouth and English harbour. The suite was clean with all the amenities we needed and we must say...
... grabbing bits of advice from locals in Antigua, I booked the room for 8 nights (Feb 25-Mar 8) on Expedia, it was apparently a...
... nights in April - what a beautiful place! We were in the penthouse, Red Passion and I am still amazed at the size of the...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (19)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
pjh33 wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada10 contributions18 helpful votes
We loved the design of the space, the beautiful furnishings and of course the views overlooking the boat/ships in Falmouth harbour. The location was ideal for us - as we were also close to English harbour (Nelson's Dockyards, Shirley Heights - amazing views) and Galleon beach - where we swan with a few green turtles while snorkelling right in the bay. Of course we visited quite a few beaches while staying at the villa – Antigua has so many beautiful beaches. We also found a nice grocery store nearby for the times we wanted to make a light meal/breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen. That said, we also took advantage of the very good restaurants in the area around Falmouth and English harbour. The suite was clean with all the amenities we needed and we must say that Calvin was very responsive and helpful and ready to answer any questions we had. We stayed in the "Red Passion" suite, but the whole place looked great and very well maintained - with attention to detail. We consider ourselves fortunate to have discovered Villa Touloulou and definitely want to come back again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RandomTraveler wrote a review Jan 2019
Florence, Italy116 contributions40 helpful votes
It's the first time this happens in my traveler life. After a long research and grabbing bits of advice from locals in Antigua, I booked the room for 8 nights (Feb 25-Mar 8) on Expedia, it was apparently a good deal as the room has a kitchenette which is useful if you're staying more than 3 days. On top of that, in my case it was a deal breaker as I am traveling with someone with nutrition issues.
After the booking confirmation, Expedia sends me an email stating the hotel has canceled my reservation, and the property sends me another email saying that the room I selected was not available for those dates. I ask for explanation as why it was, instead, available on many other travel websites and bookable elsewhere. Why was I able to book if the room wasn't available? No reply whatsoever.
I then talk to my fellow traveler and she insists she needs that kind of accommodation, so we manage to change our flights to the dates that appear to be available: no more March 25th but 27, no more 8 nights but 6 nights.
This time, I prefer to book with Booking as I know the customers service better and always have been happy with their assistance.
So again, I book the same room, different dates.
2 days later (today), a new email from Booking, saying Villa Touloulou has an overbooking and cannot accommodate us, so they offer a couple of alternative hotels. I am furious, write to the property asking if this is some kind of joke, and all they bother to reply is «we're sorry, the booking calendar synchronization doesn't work well». After I changed my flights in order to come at your place? After you're done this same thing 4 days ago with Expedia?
Well, long story short: my room is canceled, don't know what to do, the room is however available for booking, again, except at double the price.
Conclusion to be drawn by yourself.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Villatouloulouanu, Manager at Villa Touloulou
Responded 17 May 2019
We apologize for the late response in regards to your review. We wanted to wait and ensure that all financial remittances towards you were complete. We appreciate your enthusiasm in wanting to stay with us here at Villa Touloulou. However, I would like to shed some truth on this issue. You first booked via Expedia, the booking was rejected, we informed you that the room was not available. We were unfortunately experiencing issues with our service provider that links our availability throughout all booking sites. you then proceeded to book the same room through booking.com even after letting you know that the room was unavailable. We had informed booking.com all of the issue of your booking immediately upon receiving it. Booking.com then did not handle the issue until a few days later. Booking.com gave us two options, the first being to honor your reservation (which we unfortunately could not due to lack of availability) , or allow you to make another booking at a different property, and Villa touloulou with then pay for any additional cost for staying at this new. property. Since we couldn't host you we had to opt for the second option and the difference for your stay at the new chosen property was paid. It would not be logical to purposely have your booking canceled, just so that we can pay the additional cost for you to stay at a more expensive property. We here at Villa Touloulou pride ourselves in ensuring the fairest price possible for our luxurious suites. We would under no circumstance cancel a booking, only to put the room back on the market at double the price. Furthermore any actions like that would result in Booking sites banning us and we have a track record of very competitive pricing for the English harbor area. Again we are sorry that you were not able to stay with us. We hope that you however enjoyed your time in Antigua
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraW11 wrote a review May 2018
London, United Kingdom59 contributions75 helpful votes
We stayed at the villa for 7 nights in April - what a beautiful place! We were in the penthouse, Red Passion and I am still amazed at the size of the apartment for the price we paid! The decor was lovely and really tastefully done and we really liked all the little touches like the mosaic table and lizard lamp covers. I absolutely loved sitting on the outdoor terrace looking at the view and watching all the little birds flying around, we even had our own pets for the week - 2 little birds making a nest - unfortunately over the outdoor kitchen! Probably not the best choice of location!! Calvin and Christophe were very helpful abd left a mobile phone for us to use in case we had any queries or issues, they even let us have a late checkout for no extra cost which was great. The only thing missing is a pool, even a little plunge pool would make it a perfect place to stay. One thing to be aware of is it is about 20 min walk to town and then another 10-15 mins to the beach so I would recommend hiring a car otherwise you may end up getting a bit hot and bothered doing that walk a few times a day!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ironchef112017 wrote a review May 2017
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
What a great retreat house, everything you could want. View, friendly adorable pets, a great chef and host, and spectacular views from our room. 15 minutes walking distance to the beach if you don't rent a car. Also Bumpkins has the best mojito in the Caribbean. which is in walking distance from the Villa. Host Chris was awesome and had provided everything and more.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Brad D wrote a review Jan 2017
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed in the red passion room for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. Great view of the harbour from the balcony. Room was spacious , clean, and well decorated. The owner (Christophe) was easy to deal with and was very responsive to any questions or needs that we had during our stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
12