We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Residence CGH Les Fermes de Sainte Foy

Room/Suite (20)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... of April right at the end of the ski season. We had 3 x 2 bedroom apartments all in the same corridor which was perfect for...
... lumpy and old. However: There was no phone signal in the room - I have 2 phones with different providers and neither...
... enjoyed a spacious apartment during our stay. 2 separate bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with 2 single beds, with...
Featured room amenities
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Hair Dryer
Refrigerator in room
Dishwasher
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Mountain View
Wifi
Bath / Shower
See all room amenities (17)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
GaynorCooper wrote a review Apr 2019
St Albans, United Kingdom51 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed in Les Fermes as a group of 3 x families (6 adults and 5 kids) at the beginning of April right at the end of the ski season. We had 3 x 2 bedroom apartments all in the same corridor which was perfect for the kids and close to the lift down to the swimming pool which was great for afternoon swims after skiing.

Prior to arriving our documentation said we would not have access to the apartment until 5pm which we all though was quite late so we planned to get our ski equipment organised and go for a drink/food while we waited however, when we arrived at 2pm we were told that our apartment was ready and got access to it. I'm sure this can't be guaranteed but it was a nice touch of under promising and over delivering. A very welcome bonus.

The location of the apartments is probably it's best feature. Right next to the nursery slopes and lift and a short walk from everything - shops, bars, restaurants etc.

It is not a hotel so the reception is not open 24/7 but it is open in the morning and evening so all you have to do is read when it is open and use it during those times. We never found it to be a problem. I always found the reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. I dealt with Gentina a few times and found her to be very helpful.

Before going, I read a lot of negative reviews on the apartments and was a bit worried about what to expect, especially as I was the one who had organised this trip for everyone. I needn't have worried. All three apartments were lovely. They are very spacious and have well equipped kitchens. They are traditional alpine style (as can be seen from the pictures) so don't expect sleek modern apartments. The sofas are also very comfortable and appear to have been replaced since some older reviews and photos were posted.

At first glance I thought there was not enough storage but both bedrooms have built in wardrobes with hanging space and shelves plus there is another built in cupboard by the door which we used for jackets, gloves and boots etc.

The living space has a large sofa, TV and coffee table, plus a 6 seater dining table which could squeeze 8 around it at a push.

One thing I wish I had known before arriving is that the kitchens have a Nespresso machine so if you have the pods at home, pack some in your suitcase and take them with you because you can't buy any while you are there (unless you go down to the large supermarket in Bourg St Maurice).

There is also a traditional coffee machine and kettle as well as all the other items you would expect. Lots and lots of plates and bowls and cutlery.

The beds are very comfortable and the lined was clean. I think they must have invested in new mattresses since some of the other reviews were posted. The only thing we all commented were rubbish were the pillows. They really need to up their game with the pillows but that was such a minor thing it didn't really bother us too much. If pillows are important to you, take your own or buy some at the Super-U in Bourg St Maurice.

Talking of the Super-U, these apartments are self catering so if you can, make a stop at one of the large supermarkets in Bourg St Maurice before you get to Sainte Foy. There is a small supermarket in Ste Foy but it's not great. We stocked up at the Super-U first and were really glad we did.

Our upstairs neighbours sounded like they were wandering around their apartment in their ski boots most of the time. This wasn't the fault of Les Fermes, just some inconsiderate people not taking their shoes off when they have an apartment on the top floor. So please bear this in mind if you stay here - be considerate to your downstairs neighbours :-)

Les Fermes do a good bread ordering service each day which is really helpful and you can also order food in if your order the day before. We didn't use the food ordering service but the bread service was great.

A couple of things I organised independently were to have a massage therapist (Bliss by Agi) come and do full body massages for those that wanted one. Having such a spacious apartment meant she could set up her bed in the living area and had plenty of space. This was great for aching muscles after skiing.

It was my husband's birthday while we were there so I organised babysitters through Alix Snowlittle Nannies so that the adults could go for a meal out without the kids. We went to the Black Diamond Lodge which was superb!

You are only a few minutes walk from everything e.g. lifts, bars, restaurants and shops. It is a short uphill walk from Les Fermes but it's on a mountain so you have to expect that everything is either uphill or downhill.

We loved these apartments and Sainte Foy so much we've already booked for next year!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms have either a resort view looking over the nursery slope or a mountain view which is stunning.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien C, Directeur général at Résidence CGH Les Fermes de Sainte Foy
Responded 20 May 2019
Dear Guest, good afternoon, We would like to thank you for your kindly and fully message on Tripadvisor. We take care of your comment that’s help us to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Sainte Foy Tarentaise. Best regards. Sébastien CHABERT. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonybain99 wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom38 contributions17 helpful votes
First of all, the good news:
the residence has a super location at bottom of the main lift and very close to the bars and restaurants of Ste Foy
The Self catering appartments were well fitted out and clean, altho beds were lumpy and old.

However:
There was no phone signal in the room - I have 2 phones with different providers and neither worked. WiFi didn’t work for most of the week and when it did, it kept dropping off. (In 2019 there are no excuses for lousy WiFi!)
So I spent a lot of time standing outside on the phone in sub zero temperatures or in other chalets and bars in the village where the WiFi did work.
Most disappointing were the shrugs from reception staff when we complained.
C’mon, you should be better than that....

Spa and pool are tired - the pictures on the website are airbrushed and there were young children in hot tub (which wasn’t very hot)and hamman.
Had to pay for €70 for cleaning service at end of stay

My advice - look elsewhere in St Foy until they bring in decent management to sort the place out and refresh a tired building.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien C, Directeur général at Résidence CGH Les Fermes de Sainte Foy
Responded 27 May 2019
Dear Tony, Good Afternoon, We thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us during your stay at the residence CGH Les Fermes de Sainte Foy. We follow the various problems that you have encountered during your stay with us. The telephone networks have a very poor reception because of the altitude of the station. Unfortunately, we can not do anything so far. We understand that our Wi-Fi Internet connection is also perfectible, we are doing everything possible for a better connection to the residence in the near future. We have added 2 phone lines to improve this service this winter. Arrived in winter at the residence, we work daily to improve the various services and amenities of the establishment for the comfort and satisfaction of our customers. It is a challenge enrichment and we are well aware that the quality we have to offer is improveable. We look forward to welcoming you soon to let you see our progress. We remain at your service and thank you again for this relevant feedback. Sébastien CHABERT Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F wrote a review Mar 2018
Rotterdam, The Netherlands45 contributions12 helpful votes
We have stayed at Sainte Foy on multiple occasions, it was the first time we stayed at CGH Les Fermes. In all fairness, we were a party of 3 and we stayed at a 6 person apartment due to the lack of availability of a smaller apartment so we enjoyed a spacious apartment during our stay. 2 separate bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with 2 single beds, with the possibility to have 2 more people sleeping on the expandable couch in the living room. We had 2 bathrooms, with convenient showers and the kitchen was supplied with sufficient tableware and cutlery and it was sufficiently equiped. Unfortunately the previous visitors had left dirty tableware in the cabinets so we had a full dishwasher immediately after arrival and there were many cigarette butts on the balcony. The balcony was very spacious though. The bread service was great, you order before 18:30 and the next morning you can pick up your bread at the reception. The swimming pool was good, simple but great to have a swim after a day of skiing. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I do speak French but the staff also speak English quite well. What could use improvement is the access to the slopes, it was a nightmare to walk up to the central area with the skischools,shops, restaurants etc. with our son and all of the equipment. We could see the improvements of rubber mats at the stairs suggested by previous visitors, but still dangerous after a night of frost or snow and it is a steep walk up to the central area, we were exhausted when we got upstairs. Upon departure, when taking off the bed sheets, I found that the quilt had several blood stains on it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Kristina D wrote a review Mar 2018
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a wonderful holiday here. Sainte Foy Station seems purpose built for ease of skiing with kids. We were a family of four staying in a three bedroom duplex, early February

Lovely, warm and clean. Facilities were great. Loved having access to the swimming pool, saunas, jacuzzi pools after skiing. (Pool was pretty much unheated for several days. Bracing).

Great location for kids and the ski schools.

Fabulous views from the balcony.

Great online shopping facility and all delivered to our apartment before we arrived.
Very tasty croissants and chocolates ordered from reception for breakfast the next day.

We made a lot of use of the bathrobes and slippers dotting between the pool and the apartment.

The ski lockers were great.

This is not a hotel. It is made quite clear when the Reception is open and when it is closed.

The set up of Les Fermes de Sainte Foy was exactly what we were looking for in a family skiing holiday.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
timmyhos wrote a review Feb 2018
Florianopolis, SC125 contributions39 helpful votes
First time in St Foy, great little resort. This apartment hotel was well located next to kids magic carpet and close to some small shops and bar/ restaurants. Apartments were a great size with sufficient kitchen utensils and cooking equipment. Only negatives were that bathrooms were not 100% clean on arrival and the room above is kept throwing their cigarette Buts onto the snow
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous