This Cathedral's name is ACTUALLY "Saint VOLODYMYR Ukrainian Orthodox Cathedral" in Chicago Illinois.
The corner stone is a historical timestamp of the era when the stone was added. As it is Not original to the structure nor the congregation. It isva leftover from an era in the history of this parish, the immigrants whose names were typically Russified even in America, not just in Ukraine.
"VOLODYMYR" is the correct transliteration from Ukrainian, just as "Wolodymyr" is from Polish, and as PREVIOUS spelling "Vladimir" is from Russian, and was used originally due to multiple reasons of that era.
The original congregation which purchased this property from its first owner, comprised of Ukrainian Kozak (aka Kazak) immigrants and their families, and dates back to January of 1915, when the parish was known as Holy Trinity and was located at 1944 W Erie Street in Chicago, Illinois.
(would have given 5 stars, if not for the arrogant choir director and his adult children)