We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Eco Experience

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share

Atlantic Eco Experience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
215
All photos (215)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching”(20 reviews)
“pilot whales”(64 reviews)
About
We provide Guided tours through the south west coast of Tenerife Island, Canary Island, Spain. With us you could listen to whales sounds, swim with sea turtles and be engaged in an eco-friendly experience surrounded by wild fauna. A biologist on...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Av de Colon | Puerto Colon, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 638 77 03 06
Call
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
201
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist whale watching pilot whales sea birds different species spotted dolphins morning tour marine environment amazing experience these wonderful creatures his passion underwater microphone brief encounter expert guide educational tour absolutely loved every minute tasty sandwiches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took this 3-hour tour at 12.30 today. There were a total of six passangers in the boat (maximum accepted) and two guides, both very professional; they provided good insight on the cetaceans that we saw and they seemed truly invested in knowing and taking...More

Thank Xavier S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exactly at 9 o’clock we were met by the crew (Captain Mirna and the marine biologist, Antonio) in front of Cafe Victoria. We were nine persons altogether,three families, four children and five adults. The boat size was perfect, all of us had enough place on...More

Thank Magdalena Z
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My trip had to be cancelled due to bad weather and the staff were very accommodating and helpful to rearrange it. Apparently the sea is calmer in the morning (as the winds increase during the day) so if you can I would book yourself on...More

1  Thank UkHoliday1Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a beautiful and educational trip. We loved it from the very start untill the end. Knowledged and very kind crew. We have seen dolphines and a lot of pilot whales. Thanks a lot! With kind regards Shelby and Justin from the Netherlands.

1  Thank Justin V
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you guys! you are very kind!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whale and dolphin spotting was something I really wanted to do whilst on Tenerife, but knowing that many such trips are dangerous for the wildlife, I specifically searched for tours that respect the ocean and the animals. That is how I found Eco Atlantic Experience....More

1  Thank Maddy L
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words. In the name of our crew! specially Candela (you spelled it right) is excited about your kind words! Best regardss!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely disappointing, poor quality of customer service and very saddened by lack of empathy shown in this matter. We were really looking forward to this experience based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our decision was purely based on this. On the day, my partner woke...More

4  Thank amzkal
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dea Amzkal, Our policy of refund was very clear when you book the ticket. In the same way as a flight will not be payd back if the person does not attend. For letting everyone to know, here you can find the link to our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even without a whale sighting this Trip would have been worth it. The people are amazing, Kind, and love what they are doing. The wellbeing of the animal is the priority. We got to see 4 different species and it was more than i ever...More

1  Thank Lucy D
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We went to whale watching im october 2018 with atlantic eco experience. It was an amazing experience. Biologists and the captain are really good and professional people. They really respect nature and animals and they are very interesting with their explanation. We saw whale very...More

Thank gianni m
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We did the 2 hours Tour and saw bottlenose Dolphins and Pilot Whales with calves. The guide is a Marine Biologist and explained a lot about marine life and cetaceans. He could also answer every question. What i loved most was that this is a...More

Thank Faerbkat
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

You just must to take this amazing see tour in the amazing ocean with this company. My wife was a bit afraid from this tour, but the unbelievable team guides make this experience so AMAZING and we are still so greatfull to them! 100/100

1  Thank Idan B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 389 nearby hotels
HOVIMA Panorama
1,103 reviews
.23 km away
Flamingo Beach Mate
559 reviews
.25 km away
Los Geranios
215 reviews
.28 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
1,280 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,043 nearby restaurants
Carlos
1,338 reviews
.18 km away
Miishi Restaurante
508 reviews
.13 km away
Toro Tapas & grill
718 reviews
.20 km away
White Sand
318 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,479 nearby attractions
Jet Ski Safari
211 reviews
.04 km away
Safari BOB Diving
133 reviews
.02 km away
Happy Feet Boat Trips
7 reviews
.07 km away
Monte Cristo Catamaran
190 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Divya B
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
Sure we have livfe jackets. it is highly recomended to book in advance. And please make sure your contact details are carefully provided so we can contact you in case of bad weather or so. Best regards and see you on board
0
Votes
Google Translation
hankster123456
1 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jklandy | Reviewed this property |
My family of 4, with a 10 year old that was a child, the older children all adults I think, cost E204. Their website gives all prices and has a good on-line booking system.
1
Vote
Experience99326
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
If it is not too windy there is no problem, our crew can put some shade. In any case the boat will be moving so the shade will change its position all the time. A hat and sun screen is good complement for the shade... More
0
Votes
Google Translation