We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
161
All photos (161)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sand boarding”(31 reviews)
“boat ride”(14 reviews)
“sand dunes”(10 reviews)
About
Our 1/2 day tour includes a luxury boat cruise to and from South Stradbroke Island.On the island you drive your own 4wd Buggy on our 90 minute tour of the island. During this tour you get to drive over sand dunes,on the beautiful beach and through...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mariners Cove Marina 60-70 Seaworld Drive | Mariners Cove, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 438 516 634
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Main Beach
from US$86.57
More Info
from US$100.27
More Info
from US$49.78
More Info
from US$90.17
More Info
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
125
4
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
4
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding boat ride sand dunes great fun segway riding family buggy segway experience couran cove resort friendly family run business son james gold coast bush track booked this tour day tour a great tour guide whales breaching return journey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Loved driving the buggy’s across the sand with awesome views along the beach! Then a turn on a Segway for the 1st time for all four of us and we had a ball. Great tour and we highly recommend doing this.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Tourist282058
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went out for this tour as a wedding anniversary present to each other. As we wanted to go something a little more adventurous we thought we’d give dune buggying and Segway riding a go. From the time we arrived Hamish and his wife (the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Firella_86
amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so glad you both enjoyed your anniversary present with us. Looking forward to have you and your children back again in the future

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Surprised my partner to this for his birthday and it turned out to be an amazing day full of fun and a bit of information about the area which was very interesting. Definitely recommend going on this tour and it’s the only one of its...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Jasmine M
amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad the birthday boy and yourself enjoyed the day with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during week of predicted cyclone and 90km winds! The plans were communicated very well to ensure the day could still go ahead safely. Hamish took us over to Stradbroke island in our group of 5, and was very friendly and knowledgeable. The buggy’s...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Elysialorna
amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am glad you enjoyed your day , despite it being a bit windy .Thanks again for being flexible with the time due to the weather conditions.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hamish is a great host. What a awesome day about 1/2 hr ride to the island intro to buggy and away. We had a small tour which was great. Island history was very interesting and finished off with riding a Segway lacked my wife’s natural...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank therock1097
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review and photos. The dolphin sightings are always that extra treat to the day.

Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Top recommended activity in Gold Coast. Amazing trip , watch lovely animals, explore exciting driving over the infinite seascape beach ,relaxing over the cruise to the nature reserve island....... enjoy it

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank xujs2018
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

We are so glad your enjoyed your day with us and we really enjoyed your photos

Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Thank you Hamish and Amanda for the best day. From feeding the fish to swimming at the end of the day we all had a fantastic time. We did this tour with our friends and teenage children and found it worked for all of us....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Taniamcintosh
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for your great review. So glad that all the family had a fantastic time with us. We enjoyed having you on our all on our tour

Reviewed 18 January 2019

Taking this tour we didnt have any preconceived ideas of what the tour would be like but like anything when you engage in activities that require regulated visitor information and safety briefings, the over emphasis of common sense can take away from the experience. The...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sandie E
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Thanks you for your feedback.Unfortunately most of the safety briefings are full of common sense rules to most people,but we have to cover all points for the few people that may lack common sense. We will look into Dave's safety talk with the segways and...More

Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

went on the segways with the kids and they loved it! me too! hamish is a legend and makes it so easy to do :) next time I have to try the buggy tours through the island!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Trippppen
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

We look forward to you coming on the buggy tour , as it is a great way to see the island. I will let Hamish know he s a legend lol

Reviewed 7 January 2019

After 5 mins of the buggy tour, we were lost and were finding our ways to search for others. Although we have fault in the matter for not stopping and waiting, the tour guide did not act professionally and when we were found, we were...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hello2019
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

I am Sorry that you feel the service was awful and it left a bad impression of your Gold Coast Holiday. I thank you for admitting that you did not follow the guide lines of the tour that were clearly set out at the beginning...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Palazzo Versace
2,396 reviews
.10 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,866 reviews
.26 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,757 reviews
.99 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 nearby restaurants
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,314 reviews
.13 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,224 reviews
.19 km away
Vanitas
189 reviews
.10 km away
N3 Tapas Bar
200 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Paradise Fishing Charters
11 reviews
.12 km away
Crystal Blue Yacht Charters
12 reviews
.12 km away
Aurora Spa Retreat @ Palazzo Versace
25 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rachelteoh2
1 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
No sand boarding permitted any more.
1
Vote
Keysoutnabout
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
Sorry I only just saw this question come through. Please give us a call on 0438 516 634 as we have a few places left over the next few days.We have friday afternoon ,Saturday afternoon and sunday morning Amanda Gold Coast... More
0
Votes
LindsayMartin08
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
we have 3 different tour start times. 8am return 1.15pm 9.30am returns 3pm 1.30pm returns 6.15pm
0
Votes