We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great Fun

We did this tour two times before when we came to Gold Coast for holiday, we did again this year... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gary H
Great Experience

The couple that owned the business are really nice and friendly. I had a great time, and definitely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Samantha M
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
134
All photos (134)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sand surfing”(12 reviews)
“boat ride”(11 reviews)
“great fun”(14 reviews)
About
Our 1/2 day tour includes a luxury boat cruise to and from South Stradbroke Island.On the island you drive your own 4wd Buggy on our 90 minute tour of the island. During this tour you get to drive over sand dunes,on the beautiful beach and through...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mariners Cove Marina 60-70 Seaworld Drive | Mariners Cove, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 438 516 634
Call
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
110
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand surfingboat ridegreat funfamily buggysand boardfriendly family run businesssegway ridingson jamescouran cove resortbush trackbooked this tourgold coastsafety videoaction packedwealth of knowledgereturn journeygreat tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did this tour two times before when we came to Gold Coast for holiday, we did again this year. It was another great experience with a lot of funs. Hamish was an awesome host and Amanda was so friendly.

Thank Gary H
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was great to see you and the family back again . We are happy that you all still enjoyed your day with us. Maybe see you all again next year. :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The couple that owned the business are really nice and friendly. I had a great time, and definitely do this again. With the family next time 😊😊😊

Thank Samantha M
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. When you come back don't forget to ask about our return discount.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tony and I did the buggy tour. Great weather, great location, great fun. Hamish was a terrific host. Would recommend to Gold Coast visitors. Narrae C

1  Thank Narrae C
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recommendation and we are glad you had a great day on our tour

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was talked into doing this with my husband and glad I did it. It is a good adventure and could not be faulted, even if you tried. They are very mindful of the environment and take you on a good tour of the beach...More

Thank TheTaylorTribe
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I glad you had a fun day even though you were talked into it (lol) Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family with 2 tween boys and all of us enjoyed ourselves immensely. We got a family buggy so that dad could have his fix, but next time we will get 2 buggies. The tour was very educational as we learnt a bit...More

Thank Alice F
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and would love to see you all back. Don't forget that you receive a return discount, just lets us know the date you did the tour before so I can look it up. Unfortunately the island doesn't get alot...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome with with you guys. Hamish was an excellent tour guide an storyteller. Loved the buggyride, So interesting to har why South Straddie is the sandisland it is today. Higly recommended.

Thank Odd Helge W
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We are glad you had a awesome day with us and enjoy Hamish's many stories. Thanks

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hamish was a fantastic host and made us feel like we were away with family. He was very informative and nothing was too much trouble. After 5 minutes, it felt like we knew him for years. Great Buggies, and we didn't want to get off...More

Thank spotonfishing
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

It will be great to have you guys back and we do offer a discount so don't forget to ask. Glad you had fun.

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day out a hidden treasure of the Gold Coast. Personal service, Amanda and Hamish met all of our family expectations. Buggy riding in south stradbroke Island and the segwaying around the path made our tweens day worth every cent.

Thank redzoe1234
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

The island is very beautiful and we do enjoy showing it off on our tour. Thanks for your review

Reviewed 13 July 2018

Easy to book, friendly family run business. Gentle cruise from Main Beach up to Couran Cove Island Resort on South Stradbroke Island. After a safety video and test, we strapped in to out buggy’s, to follow Hamlisch through the bush and out on to the...More

Thank Marilyn S
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Glad you have a fun and relaxing day with us and got to see soon of the wildlife and enjoy the beauty of the island.

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Great tour, riding Segways and 4x4 buggies over the sun dunes. Really awesome people running the tours. Helpful and friendly. Would totally recommend!

Thank Sarah S
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for your review and we are glad you had a great time with us. Love the picture too

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Main Beach
Palazzo Versace
2,246 reviews
.10 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,765 reviews
.26 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,344 reviews
.99 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 restaurants in Main Beach
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,247 reviews
.13 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,131 reviews
.19 km away
Vanitas
181 reviews
.10 km away
N3 Tapas Bar
200 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 54 attractions in Main Beach
Mariner's Cove Marina
36 reviews
.20 km away
Anthea Polson Art
5 reviews
.20 km away
Jet Ski Safaris
1,307 reviews
.19 km away
Paradise Jet Boating
1,505 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keysoutnabout
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
Sorry I only just saw this question come through. Please give us a call on 0438 516 634 as we have a few places left over the next few days.We have friday afternoon ,Saturday afternoon and sunday morning Amanda Gold Coast... More
0
Votes
LindsayMartin08
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
we have 3 different tour start times. 8am return 1.15pm 9.30am returns 3pm 1.30pm returns 6.15pm
0
Votes
koolen86
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
No we don't provide lunch . With the winter tours we allow you time to purchase lunch on the island, In summer we reckon not to buy lunch as we will may receive it in time.We have you back at the mainland by 1 pm ( Late... More
1
Vote