We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asylum Ghost Tours

Open Now: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
AWESOME!

I’ve been on numerous ghost tours and investigations at Asylum Ghost Tours in Beechworth and it’s... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SarahhSparklee
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Fantastic Tour!!

My sister and I went on the night investigation and it was AMAZING! The tour guide was fantastic... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Stephanie P
via mobile
Read all 146 reviews
82
All photos (82)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Offering history tours by day and ghost tours/paranormal investigations by night. Sleepovers, overnight paranormal investigations, and film nights.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
20 Kurrajong Way | Inside Mayday Hills Village, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Website
+61 473 376 848
Call
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
93
29
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
29
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paranormal investigation mayday hills guide laura night tour history tour awesome night adult tour nurses quarters new owners general history a lot of fun my partner thanks guys great tour wealth of information old building great weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I’ve been on numerous ghost tours and investigations at Asylum Ghost Tours in Beechworth and it’s always been a fantastic night. Great tour guides. Friendly and super engaged. I recommend this place to everyone!

Thank SarahhSparklee
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My sister and I went on the night investigation and it was AMAZING! The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the asylum! It was scary, fun and exciting all in one! I’m going back this weekend for more!! And will continue to go...More

Thank Stephanie P
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Weve only done the tour once, but we have not stopped talking about it since and can’t wait to do it again. Such a fanstastic, spooky and fun experience. The tour guides were wonderful and made the night very memorable.

Thank Gabriella K
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had the best time on our paranormal investigation with these guys! The guides were so great and the experiences of the night were unbelievable and exactly what we hoped for! Can not recommend this place highly enough, it’s truly something not to be missed!!!

Thank Kiralee M
Reviewed yesterday

The tour guide has ZERO sense of humour, don't you dare laugh or she will have you removed from the tour!! (and you get no refund) Don't plan to go there to enjoy yourself at all as she is a very dour, sour-faced person. And...More

5  Thank Bec R
Geoff B, Owner at Asylum Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Bec, We're very sorry your group refused to follow direction and ruined the tour for all the other attendees, and that we had no choice but to ask you to leave. Maybe next time you are on a tour somewhere, try following the rules...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Asylum Ghost tour is a must do! Our tour guide, Nurse Kate was informative and humorous. The tour explores what it was like in the Asylum during its operative years with a few spooky stories weaved throughout. This is a professional tour and is...More

1  Thank oceandreamings
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Worst tour I've ever been on arrogant bad tempered bullying tour operators. over acting on part of the tour guide a party was evicted for laughing and making night more bearable. Would never recommend.More

1  Thank Liz S
Geoff B, Owner at Asylum Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Liz, I remember you didn't actually go on the tour at all. You only came back up the next day when your friends tried to coerce me into giving refunds after they removed for being disruptive We're very sorry your friends refused to follow...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked a b and b unknowingly in the grounds of the asylum, so I thought I'd do the night ghost tour. Luckily the book with all the information about the asylum was in my room to read. I had read it before the...More

Thank AALtravelbuddy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was an interesting tour. Our guide Bronwyn was very good and definitely added to the atmosphere. Lots of interesting history and quite a few very unsettling places. We have done lots of ghost and history tours in Vic and NSW and this one was...More

Thank Lori D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took our 15 and almost 8 year old children on the twilight tour. Laura, our guide was amazing. It was an authentic tour with no theatrics, rich in history and factual accounts. Our experiences were varied but we all came away with something and...More

Thank MelR237
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
The George Kerferd
463 reviews
.17 km away
Armour Motor Inn
479 reviews
1.20 km away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
210 reviews
1.63 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
417 reviews
1.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 nearby restaurants
The Provenance
468 reviews
1.39 km away
The Ox and Hound Bistro
442 reviews
1.38 km away
Bridge Road Brewers
901 reviews
1.33 km away
The Ageing Frog Fish Bar
154 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
Beechworth Historic Courthouse
277 reviews
1.41 km away
Bridge Road Brewery
157 reviews
1.35 km away
Beechworth Telegraph Station
91 reviews
1.39 km away
Beechworth Visitor Information Centre
63 reviews
1.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dane J
15 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Geoff B | Property representative |
Hi Dane, We run tours 7 nights a week. The booking system shows different options on the left side for different tours. Or you can just call us between midday and 9pm 7 days a week.
1
Vote