We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Watersports

Features Animals
Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
More
About Express Watersports
Make memories on your vacation with Express Watersports. 24 years Locally owned and operated. Express is your one-stop shop for fun and adventure on the water. We have a wide variety of services, such as scuba diving, parasailing, banana boat rides, kayak & paddleboard rentals, ocean sightseeing and dolphin watch cruises, jet ski rentals, sunset cruises, and pontoon boat rentals. Everyone is bound to find something they love. Reservations are required. Call or book online.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Express Watersports
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
699Reviews10Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 107
  • 34
  • 23
  • 20
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah B wrote a review Yesterday
8 contributions
We didn’t see much of the two dolphins we were able to find but that’s just the luck of the draw. The staff was fantastic! There was a storm rolling in the morning of our dolphin cruise. They called me and offered a lot of rescheduling options. We had paid for the captains seating up top but there was no room there for the rescheduled cruise. They immediately refunded the ticket price difference without my even having to ask. And then right before we took off they came to find us in the crowd to tell us that the people in the captains seating hadn’t shown up and we could have those seats again if we wanted. There are only 5 seats in the captains seating and the view is fantastic. Recommend paying the slightly higher ticket price.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
LauraP wrote a review Yesterday
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had 2 that went parasailing - the crew and experience was awesome! So much fun. We had 8 that then went on a dolphin cruise. No dolphins but the crew was informative and it was a pretty day. The counter people. We spent over $400 on experiences. Went to buy 3 bottles of water and she told me I could only charge $10 or more. I asked her to add it to the dolphin cruise. She couldn’t do that, two different systems. So we had to buy more water since I had bare minimum on me just coming from parasailing. It’s not the $4 it’s the lack of courtesy for someone already having spent $400 that day! That is the only reason I took a star.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
LAR wrote a review 22 Jul
Hardy, Virginia11 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked the banana boat 3 days in advance and drove an hour only to be told our family of 5 couldn’t ride together. This was supposedly due to booking mistake which I believed to be a bold face lie. It’s all online so how could it be human error as we were told. The girl who told us this was matter of fact when she could tell we were unhappy. “you can either ride separate or rebook for another day/time”. My question would be, are we then guaranteed to ride together?? We felt like we didn’t have a choice so we went ahead and separately rode with strangers. The man who drive is was good and we had a good time. The girl taking our pictures was not to friendly and we can’t wait to see our pictures with strangers!! If you are booking as a group I’d recommend calling to book and confirm that you’re riding together as they don’t seem to care to keep families together.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports
Responded 2 days ago
Hello and thank you for the review. We regret that you did not enjoy a private trip with your group. We could have arranged that no problem. We split some groups up because of weight. I’m also not sure how this was not communicated to the captains. We normally keep all groups together. Either the person taking the groups down didn’t tell the captains and/or you as well didn’t let them know you were in one group. We hope to see you and your group again soon and we will work hard to make sure we can keep groups together
Read more
dae016 wrote a review 21 Jul
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked 3 days ahead of time for the Banana Boat online. We have been here before about 2 years ago and had a lot of fun. This time they overbooked us. We drove almost an hour from where we are staying to be told we could reschedule or ride separately. We had 5 adults which was enough to have our own banana with a spare seat. Obviously, we wanted to ride together since we enjoyed it so much the last time. The women taking pictures wasn’t very friendly and seemed annoyed with everything. The only thing that saved our experience was Austin our jet ski driver. He gave us a good ride and let us go for a swim. I paid for pictures ahead of time and now I’m disappointed that all of them have people we don’t know in them. I can’t even access them because it wants a payment (again) so I’ll have to call. I just don’t understand how they could overbook when it is all online. They can see who is coming and how many people. If they would have called us and said come later or the next day, we would have just so we could stay together. The lady’s at the desk were nice and gave me some stuff to put on a jelly fish sting. Overall, we will go back only with the guarantee we can all ride together.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports
Responded 2 days ago
Hello and thank you for the review. We regret that you did not enjoy a private trip with your group. We could have arranged that no problem. We split some groups up because of weight. I’m also not sure how this was not communicated to the captains. We normally keep all groups together. Either the person taking the groups down didn’t tell the captains and/or you as well didn’t let them know you were in one group. We hope to see you and your group again soon and we will work hard to make sure we can keep groups together
Read more
N8SMAMA wrote a review 18 Jul
1 contribution
Captain Andrew and Chelsea were great during our dolphin cruise. Chelsea frequently checked on guests, offered concession, and gave lots of valuable information during the journey. She also was great with kids. She tried to help my 3 yr old calm down when we started out with a stuffed animal and took many questions from a young lady who obviously loved dolphins as much as I do! While sightings aren't guaranteed as dolphins are wild animals, we were fortunate enough to see several. Overall, just a great experience! Thank you all so much.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456