We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old South Golf Links

50 Buckingham Plantation Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-6542
+1 843-785-5353
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good Value

I enjoyed my round here. It was slow due to the crowd. Some basic holes, some tricky holes. Greens... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2017
NotARounder
,
Morristown, Tennessee
Awful golf

I just spent a miserable day on the golf course. I spent over $70 to play a golf course that wasn't... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2017
Kenneth R
via mobile
Read all 172 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Excellent golf course that rolls from an open pasture to dense forests, to marsh,wetlands and spectacular views of the intra-coastal waterway.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old south” (19 reviews)
“pro shop” (18 reviews)
“in great shape” (20 reviews)
LOCATION
50 Buckingham Plantation Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-6542
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-785-5353
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

I enjoyed my round here. It was slow due to the crowd. Some basic holes, some tricky holes. Greens were nice, fairways were plush. For $50 it was a steal. We'll be back on our next trip.

Thank NotARounder
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and appreciate your patience on a very busy day. We strive to keep our rates reasonable and hope you do return for another round.

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I just spent a miserable day on the golf course. I spent over $70 to play a golf course that wasn't worth $30. The course was not maintained at all. The greens were slow and bumpy. But worst of all, the round took over five...More

Thank Kenneth R
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your day at Old South. Most courses here will be over-seeding their greens this week but ours were done two weeks ago. They greens were a bit sandy until the rain we received yesterday but...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited with resident of Hilton Head. We called the night before to see if we could take a rider as my husband nor her 80 year old friend does not golf. They said certainly and no fee is charged. We hence...More

Thank sag591
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We regret you were misinformed about the rider policy. You played on an exceptionally busy day and the person you spoke with should have been better educated on our policy. We must accommodate all golfers first and usually charge for riders. The exception being if...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful golf course, views are spectacular. Loved the course but the greens were very sandy which I think they should have told us upon arrival.More

Thank Trudy L
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

WE are glad you loved the golf course...we do too! Weather conditions were perfect for over-seeding which MUST be done in the early fall so our maintenance crew did this about a week ago and top-dressed with sand. The greens were rolling true so the...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Played here as a group of 12 and had a good time. The course was in great shape and had some very memorable holes. Also ate in the clubhouse after the round and found the food to be very good. If I am back in...More

Thank dsnyfan08
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

We are glad you had an enjoyable day. The golf course is in great condition with wonderful views. The restaurant is just the icing on the cake. We hope you and your friends have another opportunity to play at Old South.

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Played 9 holes here this afternoon and had a great time. Course was in excellent shape and the starter and other staff were friendly and helpful. The price with cart was very reasonable at $26 plus tax. Four and a half stars.

Thank HawaiiNut02760
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We are glad you had a great time. Be sure to come back and play the second nine holes so you can experience the entire course.

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Not great golfers but enjoy trying to play at different courses. This is a public course so it is not too expensive to play. The setting of the course is beautiful and fun to play!

Thank Diane H
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your day at Old South. Tell your friends about this course and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We make Old South a must-play every time when we go to HHI. Just off island, easy to get to...Always greeted with smiling faces - when is the last time a business greeted you with a we-are-happy-to-see-you smile ? It was HOT to say the...More

Thank Golf_Traverler
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your great review. It's nice to know the efforts of our employees are noticed. We appreciate your kind words and repeat business.

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We played Old South on July 26th and we did not have the pre-mentioned issues. After it being recommended by our cousins who live in HHI and a caddie, both said it is reasonably priced compared to most other HHI courses. They were correct, however...More

Thank gcg3refs
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day. We are proud of our friendly staff and the great conditions on the course. Please play again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Played the morning of July 25th. The good is the course is very scenic and has a lot of diverse holes that mix it up. The layout is very nice. The bad is the course conditions are not up to par with many of the...More

Thank Sever4646
Bonnie R, Manager at Old South Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Overall most people find great value for the price. Unfortunately the weather over the past few weeks has been excessively rainy leading to some maintenance issues where some greens and collars could not be...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Claude and Uli's
512 reviews
.83 km away
Salty Dog Bluffton
85 reviews
1.39 km away
Kelly's Tavern Incorporated
115 reviews
.67 km away
Mulberry Street
146 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tanger Outlets Hilton Head
350 reviews
1.35 km away
Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge
728 reviews
2.70 km away
Palmeto Oaks Sculpture Garden
14 reviews
4.74 km away
May River Theatre
17 reviews
4.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old South Golf Links staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit