We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SanaView Farms

9 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

SanaView Farms

9 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
9Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kyle K wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
If you're looking for bona-fide excellent service and experience, this is the place to set your sights on. Every visit I've had to SanaView Farms is an extravagant event. Between the beautiful barn structure and welcoming embrace by the staff, there's nothing more to ask for really. The wedding I attended there was splendid.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan M, Owner at SanaView Farms
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good time at one of our weddings and definitely hope you come back soon! We put so much work into making sure each event is amazing, and really appreciate it when our guests enjoy their time with us. It makes all the hard work worthwhile! Sincerely, The SanaView Farms Team
Read more
Jamie S wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
What a fabulous dinner we had last night prepared by French chef Nicholas. My friends and I couldn't decide which course we liked more - the beet and goat cheese mouse salad with coffee soil, or the main course with tarragon jus, or the peach 'parfait' with thin meringue sticks and dollops of berry sauce. One of us wondered aloud if it would be horrible to lick the plate! It was that good and we can't wait for the next opportunity to enjoy the lovely farm venue and outstanding food. I've also stayed at the farm for a few over nights and it's a lovely atmosphere and so peaceful.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan M, Owner at SanaView Farms
Responded 10 Sep 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed our farm-to-table dinner! We are so thrilled to have Nicolas on our team creating fantastic food and are glad to hear our guests are enjoying it as well. Sincerely, The SanaView Farms Team
Read more
vicki h wrote a review Sep 2020
Uniontown, Ohio1 contribution
This farm to table meal was fantastic. The company was pleasant. We stayed at the farmhouse. Please check it out.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan M, Owner at SanaView Farms
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was great to have you join us this past weekend and we look forward to having you with us in the future!
Read more
Clappernicus wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
We write to lend caution if you are debating using Sanaview Farms. After having just used their facility and staff to throw a 100-person wedding just before COVID, my wife and I wholeheartedly cannot recommend Janet, the owner who will coordinate your experience, or their facility. Please, if you wish for a smooth wedding and a competent coordinator, Sanaview might not meet your expectations. What should have been better: - Janet’s coordination. Unfortunately, Janet proved to be increasingly unreliable and scatterbrained, that last thing we wanted in someone in her position. We had to remind her many times for simple tasks and even then they didn’t get carried through. - We arrived on the day of our wedding load-in only to find out that the Sanaview property manager with whom we had been working and coordinating all decorations and supplies had been fired. We had no notice and they had not retained any of the coordinating information that had be relayed over the previous 4 months. We had to start from scratch and do it ourselves. - Hours before our ceremony, while in the middle of score of people hurriedly decorating, Janet systematically scheduled 5 different prospective client visits throughout our loading. She didn’t ask, didn’t forward us, nothing. - The day before our wedding Janet decided to personally clean our venue without telling us or coordinating. She moved and moved back all of our decorations and because of it, we were forced into hunting and finding our perfectly setup equipment, creating chaos. We never found many things. - We ended up with no hot water in the barn throughout our wedding day despite locating the problem and asking it be fixed for two days. Our caterer needed to boil their own water outside just to clean things during our event. Then, they needed to transport everything 30 miles offsite to their kitchen just to be cleaned, for quite an extra sum. An extra sum for which Janet continues to refuse to take responsibility or reimburse us. - We had to hire our own electrician as the barn was not wired to code, was jury-rigged, and no one at Sanaview knew enough to help. The facility was often wired with 100ft. extension cords woven in and out and around the structure to exposed outlets and breaker boxes. We spent 6 hours sorting out the electricity. There was no facility guide, no labels…nothing. - At the end of it all, Janet tried to nickel and dime us by withholding our security deposit for unwarranted and illegal charges. She tried to suddenly charge us for rental items that were contracted as no charge. She tried to charge us for heating the building to warm the pipes before our event when her business partner turned on the heating. She didn’t believe us. - Janet tried to collect her caterer’s commission from US (a deal between the caterer and Sanaview that has nothing to do with us) after she apparently was having her own business issues with them. In our opinion, Janet was totally unprofessional, highly emotional and erratic, and poorly coordinated. - Janet blamed us for taking some previously discarded items from earlier weddings and demanded that we reimburse her from security deposit. She had provided no way of showing us that these items even existed. We knew about nothing. It was shocking and peculiar. - Janet did not place our security deposit in escrow. While our security deposit is still being held while we resolve issues, Janet has refused 4 different requests for a copy of the bank statement of our security deposit. Sadly, we can go on and on. We were very lucky to have hired our own coordinator and they were able to overcome Janet and Sanaview’s incompetence and we were able to have a fun wedding. Without our outside help, it would have been a disaster. We just want to warn people to do their due diligence if considering this place. We’re reasonable folks with reasonable expectations who fortunately are resourceful enough to still make our wedding happen despite Sanaview’s faltering. It’s a shame, as their facility is beautiful. We had a poor experience and that may not be the same for everyone. Please vet this place thoroughly before you decide to take the chance to hold your big event there. J & M
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan M, Owner at SanaView Farms
Responded 8 Sep 2020
This review is factually inaccurate and an example of extortion. We were told that if they did not receive their security deposit in full, despite security camera footage of our many stolen belongings and a picture of our broken china, then we could expect for our online reputation to be damaged through reviews like this. As a few examples of factual inaccuracies, our farm manager was never fired and still works with us today, our barn is professionally wired as it was fully renovated in 2014, we have security camera footage of the theft of our belongings, and the water situation was caused by the couple turning off the electrical breakers in the barn during the middle of winter, which ultimately caused the heating element in our water heater to fail. These are just a few examples of what we are dealing with. We could go on. This couple has threatened these poor reviews since their wedding in February, even though after the wedding they told us how much they loved everything, and are unfortunately now acting out. We only retained a few hundred dollars of the security deposit to cover the cost of some of the broken and stolen items and did not charge them for the cost to repair the water heater, or to cover the extra day they received as they arrived a day earlier than their rental contact stated, or the 10% catering fee outlined in their signed contract. We have been told by the groom with email evidence that unless we returned the security deposit in full, he would go about posting these terrible reviews in an attempt to damage our long-standing 5-star reputation. It took us over two months to attempt to regain our items, and we have remained polite as we always do throughout the entire process with threads of emails to prove it. SanaView Farms is owned and operated by a single mother and her son - we will not take to being bullied. Clearly, the greater good of people has prevailed, as our business is stronger than ever as a reflection of how much we value our customers and treat them with the utmost respect. We are lucky enough to have customers and guests that respect us and our beautiful historic property and we are forever grateful for them. We send our blessings to these folks and wish them the best.
Read more
Kathleen M wrote a review Mar 2017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania67 contributions23 helpful votes
I did not stay overnight but enjoyed a farm to table meal there that was outstanding. Great people and helpful in organic cooking. Dinners are usually in the Summer and Fall - go if you can.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
Frequently Asked Questions about SanaView Farms