We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trillium Spa

27 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Trillium Spa

27 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
27Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
nick r wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
The service itself was great. My only complaint was that the men's area for getting ready had a black mold substance around the vents. Can't imagine its healthy.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SevenSpringsPA, Social Media at Trillium Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us!
Read more
1Turtle2008 wrote a review Jun 2019
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania116 contributions44 helpful votes
Trillium is one of my favorite spas anywhere. I spent $700 for myself and a friend to have a spa day. I am sad to say we were both very disappointed with our facials by Amber. Amber is very nice, but talks/complains non stop. We were there to relax and were inundated with her family saga...the mean sister in law, nephew Louie, the twin brother in law, etc. Apparently she also has a strong dislike for the Kardashians. 🙄. Why am I hearing about the Kardashians and body image when I am there to be pampered? She was on such a roll that I believe she forgot to do any pore extractions...on both of us. Neither one of us has ever experienced anything like this. My advice is to consider getting a service other than a facial
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from SevenSpringsPA, Social Media at Trillium Spa
Responded 14 Jun 2019
We are very sorry that you had this negative experience during your visit. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful time when they come to visit and always feel welcome. A manager would like to get in contact with you to discuss this more. Please email us your contact information to tjshaffer@7springs.com Thank you for visiting us and for sharing this valuable feedback. We really hope that you come back again for a much better experience.
Read more
Rose rogers wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is my 3rd and last visit to the Trillium Spa. My two daughters and myself each had a mediocre at best, 50 minute massage where the gratuity is added in for us. $491 was our total . My massage therapist was going throughout the motions. I paid for deep tissue but I got a glorified sweetish massage. I was cold and had to ask for a blanket, her hands and body reeked of cigarette smoke. My daughter was cold as well and wasn’t offered a blanket.. Her therapist was miserable and not friendly. The ambiance could be enhanced if the fireplace that they built the entire room around was in working order. This is my third time there that it wasn’t working. What a waste of money.!!!!! Very unfortunate , you can feel the tension when walking tnto the door. The employees are not happy to be at work. It is a spa where hardworking people come to get pampered. Not worth it at all!!! I never write negative reviews. But I really think the upper management needs to reevaluate something within this establishment. I absolutely love seven springs resort. Trillium Spa is in need if some TLC
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SevenSpringsPA, Manager at Trillium Spa
Responded 21 Jan 2019
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience. A manager would like to speak with you directly. Please email us at away@7springs.com so we can talk about this in more detail. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon for a much better experience.
Read more
lexie19 wrote a review Oct 2018
Key West, Florida24 contributions11 helpful votes
I love visiting the Trillium Spa. It's such a beautiful setting, warm decor and all the amenities you may be looking for. The entire staff is kind and professional. I was fortunate again to be able to request Bobbi for 2 deep tissue massage appointments over a long Autumn Weekend. All I can say is she continues to work her magical gift...I walked away feeling better and more relaxed than I have in a long time. Her massages are relaxing and therapeutic. Thank you again Bobbi and the Trillium Spa!!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from SevenSpringsPA, Manager at Trillium Spa
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for visiting the Trillium spa and for sharing this wonderful feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you loved your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
charliekinsincharge wrote a review Sep 2018
Buffalo, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
While in PA for a wedding, my hubby and I opted to enjoy some couple time relaxing at the resort and booked a couples spa package. We arrived early and headed to the pizza shop to grab a quick slice. The gals working were amazing - very friendly and warm. While checking out the other shops we spotted an amazing Bloody Mary bar, staffed by an even more incredible hostess - would love to hire her! We asked some questions about different items and the locally sourced products. We also asked about traveling to other areas of the resort, including the spa, not knowing if there were any restrictions should be buy cocktails. Delightfully, we could go anywhere on property with them. I set about building an insane Bloody Mary packed full of shrimp, veggies, cheeses....it was pretty epic, I thought it would be a fun social media post that would make my dad laugh - he’s a Bloody Mary enthusiast. My husband was engaged in conversation with a gentleman working there about a bourbon blend, he ended up with a Mule. Laughing, relaxed and impressed with the team members, we headed to the spa. We were immediately and aggressively confronted about the fact that we had brought glass into the spa. A simple apology for any misinformation that we were given and an offer to change into a plastic cup could have been the end of it. Nope! A disheveled looking man emerged from a back office to actually yell, embarrass and scold us for even having any alcohol. “They teach us in massage school that alcohol is counterproductive to massage”. He actually did this 3 times coming out from his office each time. We were still in the spa lobby area and had not even been checked in yet. We stated very plainly that we were not comfortable staying in the environment or moving forward with a service, it was no longer a relaxing space for us based on his unwarranted and escalated behavior. We were told that we would be charged if we left. Nothing like being bullied into a situation. We spoke with a manager on duty for the resort, he offered to refund 1/2 to my cc but then decided to give us a gift card that would force us to stay in an environment that we already expressed made us uncomfortable. Shameful. We will never be back, and anyone thinking that this is a relaxing venue should run in the opposite direction.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from SevenSpringsPA, Manager at Trillium Spa
Responded 11 Sep 2018
We are very sorry that you had this negative experience during your visit. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful time when they come to visit and always feel welcome. A manager would like to get in contact with you to discuss this more. Please email us your contact information to away@7springs.com Thank you for visiting us and for sharing this valuable feedback. We really hope that you come back again for a much better experience.
Read more
Previous