We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nathan's Charter Fishing

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share

Nathan's Charter Fishing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
42
All photos (42)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good4%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mackerel”(2 reviews)
“sea perch”(2 reviews)
“great hosts”(2 reviews)
About
Thank you for your interest in fishing holidays on the Costa del Sol, Spain including Fuengirola, Marbella, Estepona, Benalmadena, Malaga, Mijas, & Torremolinos. Nathan’s Charter Fishing offers many possibilities, catering for any fishing interests...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Fuengirola Port, Pier 1 | Berth 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Website
+34 696 52 70 52
Call
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackerel sea perch great hosts boat dolphins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our reservations about the success of our fishing day as Spain had had really bad weather and storms the three days before our trip. Arriving just before 10am as instructed we met Lee, Nathans deck hand who is a great guy, we were...More

Thank Martin B
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Myself and 2_sons had previously enjoyed a fishing trip with Nathan and Lee two years ago. We planned our return and a group of ten of us made the trip this year, fishing over two days we enjoyed catching plenty of fish including a sting...More

1  Thank calvinmerry
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Calvinmerry, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We loved having you back on board for such a great two days fishing. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Nathan's Charter Fishing

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Today we enjoyed a fantastic fishing trip with Captain Nathan and Deckhand Lee. The weather was touch and go with Lightning around and with Captain Nathan safety conscious and professional we nearly didn’t go but the weather was clearing so we decided to go for...More

Thank Kenneth S
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your great review. We loved having you on board and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Nathan's Charter Fishing

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I took my 5 year old boy on a 4 hour fishing trip with Nathan and Lee on 22nd August and it was a fantastic experience. Nathan and Lee were both personable and helpful and obviously loved what they do (I am very jealous!) They...More

Thank Christopher E
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We absolutely loved having you and your son on board. We are so glad you enjoyed your fishing trip. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Nathan's Charter Fishing

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

These guys just cancelled us this afternoon half an hour before we were due to go out, having booked and paid a few days ago. My 6 year old son has bee liking forward to the trip all week and is heartbroken. To make matters...More

Thank Harry E
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Harry E, Once again please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to take you and your family out on your trip. As we explained, the situation was beyond our control as there was a problem with the boat and we will...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I was 2 weeks ago in Torremolinos, called ones for information about solo fishing, was not possible, there was no group available. I left mine number behind, I would called back if it was possible. No reaction....I called back on a tuesday if it was...More

Thank maartenswalmen
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Martin, Thank you for getting in touch. We only take out groups of four or more people fishing on each trip. As unfortunately you were a party of one we were not able to offer you a trip. We didn’t return your call as...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Me, my brother and 4 teens spent the morning on Nathan's fishing boat, hoping to do some Game fishing. Nathan and Lee knew what they were doing, and within 30 mins we spotted activity in the water. I spotted what I thought was a dolfin...More

1  Thank Jimmy O
NathanCharters, Owner at Nathan's Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Jim, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great day out with us fishing. We hope to see you again for another successful fishing trip. Kind regards, Nathan's Charter Fishing

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had such a great day on Nathan's charter fishing boat! We have 2 young boys (4 & 6) and not one of us has been fishing before.. we picked it up so easily with expert guidance from Nathan, the boys were so chuffed, we...More

6  Thank Miakryan
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I took my two boys out for an afternoon's fishing with Nathan. We had a great time, caught quite a few fish, including two decent-sized conger eels and enjoyed Nathan's & Lee's company! Highly recommended!! We will be back.....

2  Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nathan and Lee took my partner and I on a half day of fishing, this 4 hours was not long enough at all!!! They were both extremely professional yet friendly and approachable and up for a good laugh. The fishing itself was very good and...More

3  Thank aedeor
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
682 reviews
.23 km away
Florida Spa
1,646 reviews
.24 km away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
287 reviews
.27 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
1,520 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,160 nearby restaurants
Captain Cook
235 reviews
.05 km away
Bambu Cafe Restaurant
64 reviews
.12 km away
Trattoria Portobello - Fuengirola
138 reviews
.06 km away
Caribbean Mermaid
205 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 192 nearby attractions
Sould Park
194 reviews
.14 km away
Paseo Maritimo Promenade
357 reviews
.19 km away
Pirate Parasailing & Watersports
530 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil A
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Jimmy O | Reviewed this property |
I think it's €60 per person for 4 hours. Ie. €360 , so you may be better to do a private charter Game fishing @ €400 for a chance to land a seriously big fish.
0
Votes
alexphillipjackson5
29 June 2018|
Answer
Response from NathanCharters | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you so much for your enquiry. Yes there is space at the front of the boat to spin. Please drop us an email at info@fishingholidayinspain. com and we can book you a trip. Kindest regards, Nathan's Charters
0
Votes
Mikepike1972
16 June 2018|
Answer
Response from NathanCharters | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you so much for your enquiry. You will need to book in advance. Please drop us a message at info@fishingholidayinspain. com and we can book you a trip. Kindest regards,
0
Votes