We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tshukudu Game Lodge

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Amazing game drive

We had an amazing game drive, very informative and fun. Probably one of the most unique and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stuart P
,
Somerset West, South Africa
via mobile
A Memory

What a wonderful and surely welcoming place.... The game drive was beyond amazing and the guide was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AdventasiousExplorer
,
Limpopo Province, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 127 reviews
92
All photos (92)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cheetah walk”(4 reviews)
“off road”(3 reviews)
“wild cheetah”(2 reviews)
About
Contact
R40, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Website
+27 15 793 2476
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
58
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
11
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah walk off road wild cheetah awesome animals male cheetahs private reserve an awesome experience lodge steven bush engine guide hippos stroke sightings pet safari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing game drive, very informative and fun. Probably one of the most unique and memorable experiences I've had. It stormed for half the time which added to the experience (in a good way). Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Stuart P
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stuart P, Thank you for your recent review and kind words. We are thrilled that although it was raining you were still able to have a fun and informative activity. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful and surely welcoming place.... The game drive was beyond amazing and the guide was up until now the most immeasurable amazing guide we have ever had... The rooms are ravishing, high standard and luxurious... Although it's a very high class and high...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AdventasiousExplorer
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AdventasiousExplorer, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your game viewing experience was beyond amazing and that your guide exceeded expectations. Your appreciation will be communicated to the relevant staff members. Unfortunately we...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Best reserve to visit in SA You really get to be up and close to the animals. The cheetahs are amazing and you can actually get out to touch and stroke these wonderful creatures. This park has the big 5 and there is no better...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RichardJ340
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Richard J, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Tshukudu. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We did the Game Drive and dinner at Tshukudu Game Lodge. The Game Drive with Nico was a great experience. Nico did a great job to find any animals and taking care of his guests. The lodge itself is outdated and the dinner was bad,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PimDouw
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear PimDouw, Thank you for taking time to review your activity with Tshukudu. We are pleased that your game drive with us was great and are sorry to hear that you did not find our dinner to your liking. Your comments in this regard are...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018

We visited from another lodge for one of the evening drives. We saw very few animals but they are wild so that is not their fault. The reason for the low stars is on our way in we saw a couple of rhino from the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Crystal248
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Crystal248, Thank you for taking time to review your game drive with us. We are sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing and take note of your comments in this regard. Please be assured that all feedback whether positive or negative, receive our...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018

It has been a while since my visit to Tshukudu Game Lodge. We had good service while we were there. A good guide showed us the bush.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AlbertR1636
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Albert R, Thank you for taking time to review your visit to Tshukudu. Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We travelled to south Africa on a package tour and Tshukudu game lodge was our 2nd stop over. We arrived to a warm friendly welcome and although we were late ,lunch had been saved for us. We were shown to chalet number 10 , it...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank michele w
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear michele w, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Your kind words and feedback are appreciated and we will be sure to relay your appreciation to the applicable staff. We look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Thanks to Richards ! Just have to follow and listen the guide and you will learn a lot of great informations ! Great place, good location and nice lodge !!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Diving O
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Diving O, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 9 January 2018

We did not stay at this lodge but went on an afternoon game drive in this beautiful game reserve and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. What made it stand out from all of the game drives we've been on was the quality of interaction and engagement...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Loren S
Vicky S, Owner at Tshukudu Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Loren S, Thank you for taking time to review your activity with us. We are pleased that you found the game drive enjoyable and hope to have you return.

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had an amazing game drive thru this reserve got up close to some awesome animals and also patted the resident cheetah, very informative.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank krobo88
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Swadini A Forever Resort
291 reviews
.47 km away
Kapama River Lodge
2,148 reviews
11.09 km away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
482 reviews
15.95 km away
Kapama Southern Camp
742 reviews
17.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
587 reviews
1.10 km away
Cooked
96 reviews
1.37 km away
Sleepers Restaurant
406 reviews
.10 km away
The Fig and Bean
34 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 nearby attractions
iNyoka Art Gallery
20 reviews
1.07 km away
Africology Spa
46 reviews
.22 km away
Siyafunda Conservation
32 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tshukudu Game Lodge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines