We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany

Via della Condotta 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$34.19*
and up
Central Florence Food Tour: Authentic Tuscan Food
More Info
US$57.77*
and up
Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Florence Walking Tour
More Info
US$44.80*
and up
Uffizi Gallery Skip-the-Line Guided Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Florence and Tuscany Tours: association of licensed tour guides and travel agency whose headquarters are situated in the historical centre of Florence. We organise and offer daily guided walking tours that take place rain or shine. In addition we propose tailor-made tours on request.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting” (9 reviews)
“great tour” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
LOCATION
Via della Condotta 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Duomo
Ways to Experience Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany
from US$34.20
More Info
from US$57.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 9 reviews
"uffizi gallery"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"monteriggioni"
in 7 reviews
"chianti"
in 12 reviews
"guide"
in 28 reviews
"tuscany"
in 21 reviews
"tower"
in 4 reviews
"david"
in 5 reviews
"towns"
in 3 reviews
"art"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Tried to contact the office 5 minutes before closing for a quick booking. Woman answered the phone speaking very fast Italian. I asked if she spoke English and she hung up the phone. No one contacted us back. Nice company.More

Thank dsimond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Florence and Tuscany Tours Staff at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Dsimond2, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We are also very surprised to read about this problem as it certainly does not meet our service standards and we wonder if you accidentally called a wrong number. Unfortunately, on occasion, there may...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Florence and Tuscany Tours Staff at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mediterranean in Florence where we had bed and breakfast for 3 nights. On the plus side the hotel was in a good location and the room we had was quiet(I had requested this). On the minus side we have never had...More

2  Thank gorgeousjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our guide Gabriele Scarpellini, piloted my husband and me last May around the serene Tuscan countryside to enjoy various attractions ranging from the Gregorian chants at Abbey Monte Oliveto Maggiore (with its frescoes) to Volterra of Etruscan origin, presently an enchanting Tuscan town. Given the...More

Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Annie, we are delighted to read that you had a good time. Gabriele is one of our trusted assets. Happy to hear he managed to give you an experience to remeber more than just a tour. Best regards, Cora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We took the 'Afternoon in Chianti' tour. Our guide Viola was great and the selection of places were good. The tour however involves a fair bit of walking which isn't clear from the description. On the downside, our buses were late, we changed more than...More

Thank Vandana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Vandana, thank you for your precious feedback. According to the bus company, the bus was in a minor accident in San Gimignano and needed a last minute replacement. Luckily this happened when you were not onboard and they tried to solve the problem in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My wife and I took the MONTALCINO, PIENZA, MONTEPULCIANO (Orcia Valley) tour. We visited two wineries and 3 towns. The towns each had their own character and while the guide was very good, there were way too many people for wine tasting at the second...More

Thank wndslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear client, we are sorry to hear that you were displeased with this service. Unfortunately being this high season, all the join a group tours are overbooked. Maybe next time you could come in a less hectic period or ask us to privately organize it...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our guide was Marcello. Wow. The man is a national treasure! We felt so lucky to have him as our guide. It was our first day in Florence and all the other tours we took after his, paled in comparison since he set the bar...More

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Sarah, thank you for your feedback! Marcello is one of our most talented guides. We hope to see you again real soon. Cora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked the only tour in Spanish they have... the places that the guide showed us and the explanations where fine... but our guide was a bit depressed that day (just broke up with partner or something like that) and her mood was very sad......More

Thank EstrabeauLalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We arranged this tour through the hotel we were staying in which included 3 individual tours (Accademia gallery, Florence city tour on foot, Uffizi gallery) to be done in one day (11:15 am through 5:30 pm) with short breaks in between each tour, enough time...More

1  Thank Ge0rdieGl0beTr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We booked two tours with this company. David in the morning, Uffizi in the afternoon. We were one hour and 15 minutes late getting in to see David in scorching heat! Of course, it's never the tour company's fault, right? But they collect your money......More

Thank Woollie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florenceandtuscany, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback on our tours. We are glad to receive them, as instruments to improve our service. Above all we please you to consider that it is very difficult to go back to the date or the tour guide...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by
an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city.
The historic center is characterized by the immensity
of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the
brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does
not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni
Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is
enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 413 hotels in Florence
Hotel Renaissance
62 reviews
.07 km away
Dante Alighieri
10 reviews
.10 km away
San Firenze Suites & Spa
689 reviews
.11 km away
Albergo Firenze
767 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gustarium
284 reviews
.05 km away
I' Girone De' Ghiotti
1,066 reviews
.06 km away
Vini e Vecchi Sapori
2,062 reviews
.05 km away
Gustavino
3,309 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fountain of Neptune
995 reviews
.05 km away
Museo Gucci
502 reviews
.06 km away
Equestrian Monument of Cosimo I
164 reviews
.06 km away
Mauro Frutta Primizie
24 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Florence and Tuscany Tours by Florapromotuscany staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;