We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly impressed

I was looking through the reviews and I don’t understand the negative reviews. My wife and I used... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2018
BackPacker324137
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Easy trip to Positano.

We booked the Positano shuttle to and from Naples and found it to be an efficient and affordable... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2018
Margaret D
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Read all 145 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“private car”(14 reviews)
“train station”(11 reviews)
About
Positanoshuttle is a concept created by DTService. As many travellers choose Positano as their holiday destination, and reaching the Amalfi Coast can be both very difficult by local bus and expensive via taxi, we came up with this ideal solution to...more
Contact
Via Bagnulo 201, 80063, Sorrento, Italy
Website
+39 081 808 7092
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Sorrento
from US$41.62
More Info
from US$77.46
More Info
from US$101.15
More Info
from US$104.04
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
60
14
4
12
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
14
4
12
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private car train station napoli airport lovely driver pleasant journey an early flight airbnb host meeting point highly recommend this service email communication beautiful mercedes driving skills mercedes van excellent service via email marianna traffic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

I was looking through the reviews and I don’t understand the negative reviews. My wife and I used Positano Shuttle twice. First, to pick us up at Naples Train Station and take us to Positano. The second time our driver picked us up near our...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BackPacker324137
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear BackPacker, Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to review your experience with Positano shuttle's service. Thank you for compliment my job and of my assistant as we do everyday our best to provide a very good and efficient service since the...More

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

We booked the Positano shuttle to and from Naples and found it to be an efficient and affordable way to get to Positano. The email communication was efficient right from the start with quick responses and helpful advice to my questions. We arrived at the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Margaret D
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Margaret, thank you so much for use your time to write this fantastic feedback. I m really happy to hear that all went well and you are satisfied with my service,the assistance of Jessica and the driver's job. Will be my pleasure again in...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK I GOT SCAMMED. I wish I had read the reviews ahead of time. I had a horrible experience being stranded at Nap airport waiting for my shuttle. I booked a week in advance - they charged my credit card and they confirmed,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank MariManekul
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mrs MariManekul, thank you for your feedback. As informed this situation happened because an other person confirmed to the driver to be the person was indicated in the sign and naively our driver did not think that was in front of a fake person...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

I reserved this shuttle about a week before we arrived; I emailed back and forth several times to verify we were set up from Naples train station to Positano and received confirmation that we were good to go. Upon arriving at the train station, we...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Mandy P
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mandy P, thank you for your feedback but i m very sorry about the poor consideration you have of us as is absolutely not true and i believe all the other comments here can confirm it. Our driver was waiting for you since long...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Just to let you all know that i had an amazing experience with Marianna and her team I left my daughter's passport behind in the shuttle bus and they traveled back to the airport to return it to me and facilitate me being bale to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nicola K
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Nicola K, we're so happy to get your praise! This is why i love this work because meeting all the expectations of my clients and more.....thank you again for choose us and look forward to seeing you soon Warm regards Marianna

Reviewed 18 September 2018

We used Positano Shuttle this week for our trip from Naples to Positano and back. Everything was faultless, the staff are lovely and the cars are luxurious and clean. I would highly recommend Positano Shuttle for moving around the Amalfi coast.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mitchell K
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mitchell K, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for appreciate our works. I m really grateful to know that all was in order,that you liked our cars and your travel was good . With great pleasure i will assist you again...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I hesitated to book this for my trip from Naples airport to Praiano after reading the negatives reviews, but I'm glad I did. I landed around 9:20pm on a Monday night and the driver was waiting at the airport, 40 minutes before we were scheduled...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank gummybug
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello Gummybug, thank you so much for the time you have used to write to us this review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the trip which is been over your expectation. Will be our pleasure in future to assist you again...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We decided to use Positano shuttle to get to Naples since we had hard time getting to Positano from Naples. And it was such a great decision to pay 70 euros for two people to get back to Naples. Drivers were also nice! So we...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mackenzie K
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Mrs Mackenzie K, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our ride and once again we wanted to thank you very much for choose our shuttle and transfer company! Hope to see you here again as...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

On time reliable and clean modern cars. Nothing much more to add. Worth the money for easy access straight from Naples Airport to positano

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DavidT1993
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Mr David T, thank you so much for your positive feedback. Is been a pleasure to assist you and to help you with your travel during your holiday. Certainly,we will be at your disposal again at any time you will need. Best regards Marianna

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I forgot to book a transfer from Pompeii to Positano and thankfully Positano Shuttle saved the day despite our last minute request. We were picked up by a friendly driver in a beautiful Mercedes who pointed out towns along the Amalfi Coast....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Isabella U
Marianna C, Director of Sales at Positano Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Mrs Isabella U, thank you so much for your kind words about our services,my job,of Carmen and of our driver. With much pleasure we helped you to get back your mobile phone and to assist you with your travel during your entire stay. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 102 nearby hotels
L'Isola Dei Sogni
13 reviews
.47 km away
Fiori d'Arancio
39 reviews
.80 km away
Hotel Soleluna
29 reviews
.90 km away
Hotel Albatros
291 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 319 nearby restaurants
Osteria Arcadia
300 reviews
.21 km away
L'Antica Bottega del Maruzzaro
54 reviews
.21 km away
Trattoria Italia
450 reviews
.23 km away
Le Tre Arcate
1,347 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 339 nearby attractions
Basilica Santa Maria Del Lauro
27 reviews
.88 km away
Basilica S. Michele Arcangelo
9 reviews
.37 km away
Nicanto Day Tours
12 reviews
.88 km away
Aranceto Storico
8 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Positano Shuttle staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines