We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammam Al Andalus Madrid

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
101
All photos (101)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cold bath”(10 reviews)
About
Hammam Al Ándalus Madrid are the only Arab Baths in Madrid, located in the historic center of the city, close to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol. Our Hammam is the recreation of ancient Arab baths in Al Ándalus. Its decor and ambience created a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
C/ Atocha 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Centro
Website
+34 914 29 90 20
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Hammam Al Andalus Madrid
from US$98.20
More Info
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
182
113
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
113
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold bath relaxing massage bath experience hammam spa changing rooms time slot unique experience two hours visiting madrid plaza mayor session exfoliation lockers hammams straighteners masseuse aire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you feel as if you are transported into a world of relaxation. Everything is very clean and well looked after and the free lockers in the change rooms were great to store my stuff.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mdebruin72
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 9 hour flight, metro steps up & down, pounding the streets of Madrid in search of Cava and Tapas we were sorely in need of relief! We had booked our 1 hour massage and extended stay at the Hammam Al Andalus just before...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JourneysOut
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear JourneysOut: We would like to thank you for taking your time leaving us a comment about your experience with us, and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much and have chosen us to spend you last hours in Madrid in our Hammam....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a lovely hammam. I had a 30 minute massage at the start and that was great. I rented a bathing suit for free. I only wish their hot pool was hotter, and that the showers were easier to manage temperature-wise (I tested 3...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank larissad345
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear larissad345, Thank you for taking part of your time and leave us such a nice comment. As you describe, our goal is always make our customers have a relaxing experience through a time travel where the water, candle lights and scents are the best...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My first Hammam. Had a really nice time and was impressed by the facility. We didn’t go for the massage, just the bathing package. There’s also a great steam room and a relaxing area where you can drink endless amounts of mint tea. It’s co-ed,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Podmax
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Podmax, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in writing us a comment in TripAdvisor, our customer opinions are always very useful for us. It is very grateful for us to know you enjoyed the Hammam experience, appreciating...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018

This was a great break from all the walking and sightseeing and just having time to relax. The massage was pretty good but the overall experience was excellent. I'd definitely recommend it if in Madrid.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kyle Z
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Kyle Z: We would like to thank you for leaving your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Our hammam provides an oasis of peace and quietness in a such a busy city as Madrid. Our masseuse, host...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice place, where you can feel yourself absolutelly calm an peaceful. It’s like to live by your own the “Arabian Nights” story!More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Haymar M
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Haymar M, We would like to thank you for taking your time leaving us a comment about your experience with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much. Our Hammam is the perfect place to disconnect from reality, to let your...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018

After reading other reviews that complained of overcrowding, I was nervous about going. But there were only about 15 people in the baths at the same time as us (we went on a Tuesday afternoon). The baths are beautiful and I felt as if I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SLC-Sammy
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear SLC-Sammy We love knowing that you enjoyed the Hammam Al Andalus experience, just as we feel it. We try, as you mention, to get them transported to that other time, in which the Arabs still lived and passed in Madrid. For this, we try...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I must admit, I hesitated tot book the hammam because of the price, which isn't very cheap. I am so very happy that we did book it. I felt like we were romans back in the ancient history, relaxing after a warm day. The vibe...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank aishabut
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Aïsha B, We are so thankful for your comment about your experience at our Hammam. As you say, is a very special place which is located in a 300 year-old building, finding in its underground the three different plunge-baths, steam room and the relaxation...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I have been living in Spain for awhile and I frequent arabic baths and I must say this is hands down the worst one I have ever been to. The cold water is not even close to cold, the hot water is far from hot,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DutchGorilla
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Recepción at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Dutch Gorilla, It is such a shame you couldn´t enjoy our Hammam as it should have been. I am afraid the light of our Hammam is no t the ligthest and for sure we dont have any "sunlight flooding" due there is any window...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018

This place was recommended to us and certainly didn’t disappoint. The Hammam had a variety of pools, plunge pool and steam room. Really clean venue. Relaxing ambience where noise is discouraged. The place was reasonably priced and was great for couples and friends looking for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gaz1long1
Hammam Al Andal... M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Gaz1long1, Thank you so much for your comment about your hammam experience in Madrid, we really appreciate your words and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much. We recommend also to do massage or kessa, to complement your experience. Normally you can...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street
performers, colorful lights, window shopping,
restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and
churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a
collection of plazas interconnected by a network of
side streets. Some of these side streets are wide
pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so
it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 452 nearby hotels
Hotel Cortezo
971 reviews
.11 km away
Mayerling Hotel
735 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel Plaza Mayor
788 reviews
.11 km away
Hostal Cruz Sol
304 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,964 nearby restaurants
Grama No Problem
88 reviews
.06 km away
Matador
117 reviews
.12 km away
La Casa de las Torrijas
131 reviews
.10 km away
Cafe del Patio
76 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,952 nearby attractions
Teatro Calderon
269 reviews
.08 km away
Ballet Flamenco de Madrid
42 reviews
.13 km away
Palacio de Santa Cruz
31 reviews
.13 km away
Iglesia de Santa Cruz
53 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindyhall1987
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Susana R | Reviewed this property |
My dear I'm deeply sorry I didn't answered on time! I never received your request, yes you can email but I can't include it here, seems is not on their policy
0
Votes
Google Translation
MrsCaptainChaos
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Hammam Al Andal... M | Property representative |
Dear MrsCaptainChaos, We are sorry for our delay in our response. We recommend your our MIMMA 45, which includes 45 minutes in the Baths and 45 minutes relaxing massage. We hope to receive your visit very soon. Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nitesh G
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hammam Al Andal... M | Property representative |
Dear Nitesh G, Kids over 5 years are always welcome. You can book online in our website or by phone: +34 91 429 90 20 Best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation