We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Unhelpful.....

Second time to use Marbesol, both times for 3 weeks plus....First time great experience, this time... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tony c
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Ellebel

On hiring a car through Doyouspain for 28 days we were offered a good price with Marbesol. It... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ellebel64
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 435 reviews
29
All photos (29)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible51%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
13°
Oct
17°
Nov
15°
Dec
Contact
Avenida del Comandante Garcia Morato 48, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Website
+34 952 23 49 16
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Malaga
Malaga Bike Tour
180 Reviews
from US$29.40
More Info
from US$23.50
More Info
from US$111.80
More Info
from US$41.20
More Info
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
81
13
10
7
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
13
10
7
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive option sat nav car hire companies shuttle bus great service other companies vw polo no issues nice car great price excellent value no worries peace of mind no hassle within minutes absolutely nothing no fuss
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this company! They will try to take your money anyway they can! For example, when I collected the car, the employee told me that I had to pay 40 euros fuel costs, even though my doyouspain voucher said I had a full/full agreement. He...More

1  Thank bertat17
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused to you. If you book with an agency, we think you should have been informed about all our conditions. We always want to explain everything on arrival because we know that nobody has been informed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi.I am very surprised at the negative reviews About Marbesol car hire Malaga.I have been using them for years now and I have never had any problems.Last year I had a car booked for 7 days.My flight was canceled due to the bad weather in...More

Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks a lot! You help to keep our spirits up, as it is very frustrating trying to explain everyday that booking though our website, you make sure the conditions are which you read. We cannot be responsible everytime for the insurances and conditions low cost...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time to use Marbesol, both times for 3 weeks plus....First time great experience, this time so,so. Got good all inclusive deal for the 3 weeks I wanted, (one week a 7 seater and 2nd week a smaller saloon), included sat-nav, which is great. On...More

Thank tony c
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We so sorry to hear that your experience of Marbesol was less than ideal! As the Customer service Responsible I would like to apologize for the poor treatment you encountered. We are reviewing our internal procedures to ensure that this doesn't happen again, to you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As many other people, I rent a Marbesol car thru Ryanair rental car web page. I chose Axa car insurance thru Ryanair portal. When I arrived to Marbesol office (I and my family were tired, awake all night before) Marbesol employee strongly advised me to...More

Thank Dennis L
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused to you. If you book with an agency, we think you should have been informed about all our conditions. We always want to explain everything on arrival because we know that nobody has been informed...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On hiring a car through Doyouspain for 28 days we were offered a good price with Marbesol. It seemed very cheap but we were aware we had to pay another Euro 35 for late arrival, 45 for admin of petrol plus 2nd driver of Euro...More

Thank ellebel64
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that your experience of Marbesol was not the one deserved. As the Customer service Responsible I would like to apologize for the poor treatment you encountered. We are happy to know that our colleague Mary was able to amend...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid Avoid like the plague. I travel to malaga every summer. This is by far the worse car hire company I've ever come across. I booked the car via DO YOU SPAIN so a 3rd party booking. My flight was delayed by an hour once...More

1  Thank Leila1210
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry if this is your opinion, but we think this is due to a bad information of your booking. With Do you Spain, the insurance is not included, that is why you were offered our insurance, which for sure you could avoid...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

We have rent a car last week. On holidaycars the total price was 50€ for 6 days. When we arrived in Malaga we have been informed to add 200€ for a mandatory insurance (explanations are too long) with no way to negotiate or understand. We...More

1  Thank maud d
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused to you. If you book with an agency, we think you should have been informed about all our conditions. We always want to explain everything on arrival because we know that nobody has been informed...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Be prepared to wait for a long time in an extremely hot garage with no air con and no free water. Check what you have paid for as they will put extras on without you knowing and you either pay or go without the car....More

1  Thank challenge e
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused to you. If you book with an agency, we think you should have been informed about all our conditions. We always want to explain everything on arrival because we know that nobody has been informed...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Scam artists out to con you. If you don't take the damage waiver they WILL scam money out of you. If you do take out the waiver then it costs more than the car hire and you may as well go to a reputable dealerMore

Thank Tom C
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused to you. If you book with an agency, we think you should have been informed about all our conditions. We always want to explain everything on arrival because we know that nobody has been informed...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

I have been hiring cars in Spain for years now and have always bought excess insurance before i travel and without exception, every car hire firm tell me it is worthless and i must buy theirs. Generally i say thanks but no thanks and leave...More

Thank mickstereftb
Marbesol R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marbesol Rent A Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

we thank you for your comments. This give us the oportunity to explain how we work, and leave it clear that ALL OUR CONDITIONS are on our website. When you return the car, it is true that we charge for all the damage that were...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
1,435 reviews
.66 km away
Campanile Malaga
484 reviews
1.76 km away
Malaga Hotel Picasso
346 reviews
2.18 km away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
426 reviews
2.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,566 nearby restaurants
Meson El Pollo del Tio Paco
287 reviews
1.33 km away
Despeidas De Soltera Y Soltero En Meson El Cantaro
35 reviews
1.14 km away
La casita de la loma
151 reviews
1.26 km away
El Kiosko de la Loma
12 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 559 nearby attractions
Malaga Aeronautical Museum
86 reviews
.67 km away
Viva Transfers
141 reviews
.23 km away
World Aviation Helicopters
15 reviews
.45 km away
Costa del Sol Transfer
18 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aidanboyle09
31 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marbesol R | Property representative |
we do not invent persons. There are reasonable people that knows the price of a rented car.
1
Vote
joholmes1977
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScottyD1973 | Reviewed this property |
The Insurance offered by third party insurers is not recognised by car rental firms therefore if you had any mishaps then you would have to pay such and thereafter claim the third party insurance that you took out. I did... More
0
Votes
lynetteslatter
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Marbesol R | Property representative |
Hi! We look for the damage if you leave the 1000 € deposit. If there is many people at the same time, it takes longer, but it is a very serious issue. The best way is taking the all inclusive option. Then the procedure is... More
0
Votes