We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The LC

Closed Now: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great time

My wife and I Took my nephew it’s really great. The staff are very good and attentive when you in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Volksrus
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Miss

Excellent place for fun with children (babies)! The water was warm and clean, temperature in the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
anonimousme279
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,489 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(167 reviews)
“lazy river”(98 reviews)
“changing rooms”(71 reviews)
About
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Website
+44 1792 466500
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Swansea
from US$74.43
More Info
from US$60.89
More Info
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
909
364
102
56
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
909
364
102
56
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine lazy river changing rooms climbing wall wave pool soft play main pool great slides leisure pool master blaster changing area tots all ages pool area lovely pool leisure centre great facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My wife and I Took my nephew it’s really great. The staff are very good and attentive when you in the pool. Changing facilities are very good nice hot showers. The 2 hours are enough time. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Volksrus
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review - it is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit and that you thought that we were well worth a visit. Lyndsey

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent place for fun with children (babies)! The water was warm and clean, temperature in the pool part was perfect for after a fun in the water. It’s quite busy in the midday but still there are plenty of space in the pool for a...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank anonimousme279
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your 5* rating - I am delighted to hear that you had a great time on your recent visit. Lyndsey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab place to go for the young and older person.Went with family,children,adults really and grandchildren.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Byron N
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for recommending us to others with your 5* rating, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your day out with us. Again thank you for your review, Lyndsey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The LC is great. Fab facilities. We always have fun. The only thing I don’t understand is why the staff at the main desk/reception are taking phone calls/bookings while serving members of the public. I find this really rude.More

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Wannabesize12
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review it is great to hear that you enjoy visiting the LC. Our reception staff are our front line - they manage both the people in-front of them and also those over the phone who are also enquiring about our facilities here....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit LC2 on regular occasions as there is something there for the whole family. Our children range from 6 years old to 14 years old. Everyone comes out of there happy after having everything theyve wanted out of the experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank lillybet92
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us to others with your 5/5 rating and I am delighted to hear that everyone always leaves the LC happy in your family. Again many thanks, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My three (ages 11, 14 and 16) love coming to LC2. We booked in advance to avoid the queues (half term week) and was well worth it as there was quite a long queue to pay on the day. We paid using our Tesco clubcard...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank LC73Disneygirl
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is great to hear that your children enjoy visiting the LC and that you found our changing rooms to be clean and our staff friendly, I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. Many thanks, Lyndsey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great family visit! always clean tidy and friendly! Discount entry fee for grandparents!! Something for everyone from babies to pensioners. Chill out in the warmm bubble pool, take a thrilling ride down the Master Blaster, massage yourself under the high powered water jets. No time...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Beki D
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your 'fantastic' review, I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely day with your grandparents, we look forward to welcoming you again. Many thanks, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, after two hours in a swimming pool, it's time to go. My 9 year old wants to know why we can't stay longer. Says it all. Easy to book, in advance, got here before nine to avoid half-term queues, very close to the hotel....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank nic1691
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for recommending us to others with your 5/5 rating. I am delighted to hear that you 9 year old wanted to stay for longer and that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we took the girls for a morning in the water, girls aged 3 & 6. The place was rammed but that’s to be expected during half term. We didn’t have to queue to get in for all that long. The changing rooms were busy...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jimmyr2183
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review Jimmy it is great to hear that your girls had fun with us on your recent visit, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff, pool with 3 slides, wave machine, Rapids, smaller pools with. Sprays and fountains, boardrider. All excellent. Good temperature, good changing facilities, spacious and a reasonably priced cafe for afterwards. What's not to like? Normal term time is a great experience, holidays naturally are...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rakenat
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much, I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoy visiting us and we hope to welcome you to the LC again soon. Lyndsey

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
423 reviews
.17 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
996 reviews
.21 km away
Morgans Hotel
878 reviews
.27 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,212 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 793 nearby restaurants
Revolution Swansea
251 reviews
.25 km away
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
701 reviews
.12 km away
No Sign Wine Bar
328 reviews
.24 km away
Jamaican Jills
365 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 236 nearby attractions
Swansea Museum
200 reviews
.16 km away
Swansea Marina
462 reviews
.24 km away
National Waterfront Museum
517 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brianseldon18
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Aberystwyth1 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry l can’t answer that question as we didn’t require them But lm sure a call to them will solve it for you they were very helpful.
0
Votes
Carrie W
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Pahaps | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have any problem going in. You can book ahead too.
1
Vote
JKidner
9 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hannah R | Reviewed this property |
Hiya no you can’t unless you pay again for after.
0
Votes