We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
You have to try this

First things first, if you go too late you’ll be queuing. We went in a Friday just after 4pm, we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Ricardo R
via mobile
Enjoyable day

Booked a couple of months in advance the thermae together for £99 per person which included a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
tinytrace
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 7,426 reviews
298
All photos (298)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(2,400 reviews)
“twilight package”(532 reviews)
“minerva pool”(310 reviews)
About
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Bath
Contact
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
Website
+44 1225 331234
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bath
from US$63.80
More Info
from US$19.90
More Info
from US$19.74
More Info
from US$146.29
More Info
Reviews (7,426)
Filter reviews
7,199 results
Traveller rating
3,177
2,183
1,114
466
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,177
2,183
1,114
466
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool twilight package minerva pool flip flops hour session lazy river pools and steam rooms robes and slippers open air pool ice room lower pool changing facilities relaxing experience relaxation room full body massage two hours warm water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,199 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went to kill a few hours of the day and relax, not disappointed. A massive range of rooms to choose from. The outdoor pool on the top floor is sensational. Worth having one of the tea packages to break the day up, we didn’t eat...More

1  Thank Neil W
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First things first, if you go too late you’ll be queuing. We went in a Friday just after 4pm, we waited 20min to get into the spa and we were able to use all facilities without feeling cramped or rushed. However when we left the...More

1  Thank Ricardo R
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Booked a couple of months in advance the thermae together for £99 per person which included a couples massage. We arrived and were given wrist bands for lockers, towels, robe and flip flops (you can keep the flip flops if you want) we secured our...More

Thank tinytrace
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely relaxing day relaxing. Excellent facilities but very strict on allowing phones. I understand the privacy policies however they should have an area where it's permitted. Not everyone is able to be totally cut off all day. Overall it's a beautiful place

Thank xxLizxx
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrived Thursday afternoon, having booked Twilight package for two. Upon arrival, handed robes, flipflops and towels by kind smiling staff. Changing rooms are fairly standard, though like being at a family pool than anything. Straight to restaurant for 5pm, food quality okay. Staff v tired...More

1  Thank Timothy W
Reviewed 4 days ago

The spa we had booked well in advance as we had heard of the queues, very wise move…. The facilities are similar to swimming pool changing rooms so don’t take too much stuff. When we got into the Spa the views were spectacular and the...More

Thank Andy R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Sauna is about as warm as my living room, you’ll spent more time waiting for the lift, dirty changing facilities, a lot of chemicals in the (42 minerals) water and overall ridiculous excuse for wellness. Avoid, especially if you know what a spa should beMore

Thank Richard P
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by aspects of your recent visit to Thermae Bath Spa. Our Infrared Room is designed to gently warm the body from within. It transmits soothing infrared waves of light deep into...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Had a lovely time in the spa, booked a thermae treat package which was £78 and included 3 hours in spa plus a head back and feet massage. We started in the bottom pool which was nice and relaxing, flotation devices were provided which was...More

Thank bobbyharman3
Reviewed 6 days ago

Been a few times now and have enjoyed each visit. However, it does get very busy even on a weekday and you cannot book just spa sessions without a treatment so you just have to wait in line. Quite expensive but having said all of...More

Thank FredBreviewer
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My partner surprised me with a trip here today on my 40th birthday. Unfortunately due to an accident we were running late rung as soon as they opened to let them know we would be delayed, only to be told there is nothing they could...More

2  Thank leighannbarden
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed by your recent visit to Thermae Bath Spa. We understand the difficulty of the situation, however it does state on our website that within 24hrs of arrival, no amendments...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1,791 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Bath City Centre Hotel
103 reviews
.10 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,870 reviews
.22 km away
Abbey Hotel
1,627 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 638 nearby restaurants
Lulu Caffe
141 reviews
.06 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
260 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
308 reviews
.12 km away
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,545 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 366 nearby attractions
The Roman Baths
19,725 reviews
.11 km away
Bath Street
712 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Centre
56 reviews
.12 km away
Century Casino Bath
8 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
123ada123222
9 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Popcorn08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, no water is deep enough to not being able to touch the floor. In one of the pools which is indoor, there is a slight current around the stand up jacuzzi but this current is very gentle.
1
Vote
emmajoosh
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David M | Reviewed this property |
The spa does not have a car park but there are several car parks not far away that serve the city centre shops.
1
Vote