iFLY London at The O2 Indoor Skydiving

iFLY London at The O2 Indoor Skydiving

iFLY London at The O2 Indoor Skydiving
3.5
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • rainlims
    Boston, United Kingdom8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Awesome!
    Me and my 9y.o.daughter love adventure and iFLY certainly did not disappoint. Instructor Apor is very calm and patient which helped a lot in getting the flying position right. And my daughter volunteered to be the first to fly in the group! Will definitely go back again some time.
    Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience! We're thrilled to hear that you and the little one had a great time and enjoyed the adventure. It's wonderful to know that Apor's calm and patient approach helped you get the flying position right, and it's impressive that your daughter volunteered to be the first to fly in the group. She's so brave! We look forward to welcoming both of you back for more thrilling flights in the future.
    Written 20 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 1 September 2023
  • Lesley B
    London, United Kingdom6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    10/10 - it always is!
    Amazing time at iFly as always. Huge shout out to the Manager Terry and his staff Ellie and Sam, due to being quite late for our experience (due to traffic), Terry and his staff did an amazing job of facilitating us in a later slot. They went above and beyond in my opinion and I would like to say they are a credit to iFly London. My kids flew with Apor and as always he is just the best instructor. My son loves how Apor helps him to keep honing his skills in the tunnel. We will definitely be back in the near future and my son is also contemplating joining the Flight Club. 😝
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time and that our team went above and beyond to accommodate you, especially when you were running late due to traffic. We're delighted to know that your kids enjoyed flying with Apor, and it's fantastic to hear that your son is considering joining the Flight Club. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. See you soon for more thrilling flights!
    Written 20 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 2 September 2023
  • Anna P
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience!
    Excellent experience! First time indoor skydiving and our instructor Apor was amazing to calm the nerves and helped us make the most of the experience. All staff very helpful and friendly, will definitely be returning for another flight!
    Hello, we're delighted to hear that you had an excellent first-time experience with us and that Apor helped make it memorable and fun. Your positive feedback about our staff is greatly appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exciting flight in the future.
    Written 20 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 7 September 2023
  • Paola A
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Super fun
    This was my third time flying and I each time is more enjoyable, learning something new every time I go make me feel happy and it’s a great way to have fun, the instructor Apor make me feel comfortable and confident, and he has a very positive actitud, he adds fun to the experience, and has a great way to guide. Thank you Apor. P.A
    Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time flying and that each experience gets more enjoyable for you. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to Apor. Thank you for choosing us!
    Written 9 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 22 October 2023
  • David C
    Billericay, United Kingdom2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Have fun while trying to fly
    We had a great experience at the O2 Ifly today. Our instructor Tim was very encouraging and patient, with kids and adults alike. Make sure you know what you're paying for... try and get a deal. Enjoy the whole experience! We thought we got what we paid for, made so much more valuable as the Staff and Instructors were all fabulous. (But especially Tim 😉 🤣). Have already booked to come back. See you soon!
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're glad to hear that you had a great time and that Tim was encouraging and patient. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Written 9 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 24 October 2023
  • Debbie S
    London, United Kingdom31 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Extremely good fun and well organised
    This was a great experience. Took my son for his 21st birthday and flew myself as well - I was a little nervous but I didn't need to be. It was great fun, and felt very safe. Our instructor George was clearly very experienced and helpful. We went on a Monday so it was quiet, which I appreciated - I expect it can get very busy on weekends. I would definitely recommend it.
    Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience! We're thrilled to have been a part of your son's birthday celebration and that you enjoyed the experience as well. Your recommendation means a lot, and we appreciate you choosing iFLY for this special occasion. We hope to welcome you back for more thrilling flights in the future!
    Written 7 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 4 December 2023
  • Tourist05912521023
    2 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Pricing not clear.
    Staff were great at the O2 but who ever set the pricing should be sacked for ripping people off. You pay for an experience and don't expect to be charged an extra £20 for being taken up higher in the tube for 20 seconds. £1 per second and I have 2 children. Also that 20 seconds seemed to be not extra but taken out or your already paid time. Same feed back on here so please management don't reply on here with terms and conditions. Should be called hover fly not hifly. Basically management you need to make it very clear when buying through virgin experience and your website what your actually paying for including words like hovering.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're happy to hear the staff were great! We work hard to ensure that every visitor has a memorable and safe experience. We strive to be transparent in all our offerings. The High-Flight experience you mentioned is indeed an optional add-on which we've introduced for enthusiasts who wish to get a feeling of what it's like to fly like a pro. Some customers like to do this, but others do not and would prefer to remain closer to the ground. That’s why we find the best way is to offer it as an optional extra and not part of the standard experience. We do need to charge extra due to the increased wind speeds and associated costs, as well as the extensive additional training that our team has to undergo to conduct this safely. This added cost is mentioned clearly at the time of booking and within the venue. We're sorry to hear that you felt the added cost didn't provide sufficient value. Every aspect of our pricing is designed to reflect the quality, safety, and uniqueness of the experience we offer. Indoor Skydiving is a thrilling experience that you can't find anywhere else outside of an outdoor skydive and much like a visit to a theme park, the length of an individual ride, such as a rollercoaster, can be relatively short, but it's designed to provide an unforgettable and exhilarating experience. We're constantly evaluating our offerings and customer feedback helps us ensure that we strike the right balance. Thank you.
    Written 28 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 10 December 2023
  • RiSha
    London, United Kingdom514 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great but expensive
    Came here recently with friends to try this experience, which sounded very exciting! Pre-flight admin is straightforward, and staff are friendly and helpful in getting you prepared for the flight. The flights are thrilling and you have great support in the chamber, though the flight times do seem a little shorter than you might expect for the price, so worth checking this information before you book. That being said, we all had a great time!
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that you found the pre-flight process smooth and that our team was supportive throughout your session. We always strive to ensure our guests have a thrilling and memorable time. Your feedback regarding flight durations is valuable, and we'll certainly consider it as we continue to enhance our offerings. We hope to see you and your friends back at iFLY for another exciting adventure soon!
    Written 27 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 17 December 2023
  • Becks G
    London, United Kingdom1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Ifly yes I can
    I brought a package for my best mate Terri we went on the 30th Dec our instructor was Jordan he was amazing. I wear hearing aids and he was And very understanding telling me when to remove them and signing more to me as he knew I was totally deaf without them. It was a amazing experience we both loved it and decided we wld defo be back, then my other friend informed me that she had booked this for me on the 12th of Jan so I will be back for 5 more flights one v.r not sure if I am looking forward to that tho lol hope I have Jordan again. After reading some reviews I thought what I paid for the package was brilliant and I did pay the extra 20 to go higher its worth it as they have to increase the wind speed etc so I really didn't mind paying the 20 to do that. Totally worth the money in my eyes can't wait to go back. This is gonna be my new monthly thing
    Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience! We're delighted to hear that Jordan made your flight enjoyable and accommodating for your needs. It's wonderful that you and Terri had such a great time that you've decided to come back for more flights, including the VR experience! We look forward to welcoming you back as a regular flyer, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jordan. See you soon for more flying fun!
    Written 8 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 1 January 2024
  • Adam C
    London, United Kingdom3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great visit
    Had a fantastic visit with our two kids, after having two flights each, purchased for Christmas. Brooke (who I’m informed was only down for cover, from the Manchester branch) was great with both our young kids, made them feel extremely comfortable and helped them improve over their two flights. Thank you very much, we will be back.
    We're thrilled to hear about your fantastic visit! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Brooke, and we're delighted she made your kids feel comfortable and helped them improve during their flights. We appreciate your kind words, and we can't wait to welcome your family back for more high-flying fun at iFLY!
    Written 17 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 January 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles73 reviews
Excellent
42
Very good
6
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
19

Nikki
London, UK339 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Couples
Absolutely loved this snd what amazing staff, so helpful and informative. New to this but felt safe and it was great even booked again
Written 16 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

The Travelling Bell
London, UK258 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Solo
Absolutely loved it. Jaiden was really helpful and ensured we all had the opportunity to add extras if we wanted after our first go. Brilliant experience. Lockers and equipment provided. Definitely worth it.
Written 13 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Carol R
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Solo
I was nervous, but had no need to be. Ryal our instructor was lovely and I felt really safe with him. Thank you Ryan. Also did a high fly which was amazing. Don't know who that was with, but again felt really safe with him.
Written 6 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Freedom55801428765
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
Scam: from adding items automatically at checkout to actually just ‘flying’ for a minute to wanting extra to ‘actually’ fly up, to scamming children out of the very little time they should actually get! it’s an absolute money-grabbing daylight con! We drove hours to get there and paid extortionate parking to be greeted with poor organisation and coms, which ultimately didn’t even allow us to enjoy the 5 minutes of flying our 4 children got (in total!!!) as had to frantically run up and down to clarify their mess up. Avoid!!!
Written 6 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

marie60880
London, UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Solo
I visited ifly o2 today to discuss buying a flight for my 10 yr old granddaughter. I received excellent customer service . Anastasia showed me around so that I could see exactly how it worked and reassured me that I would be within eye sight of my granddaughter at all times. Alfie then went through the various offers and prices. I purchased a voucher for one of their offers and have 9 months in which to use it. Good to see some companies still offer a personal service and not just a website.
Written 15 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

GoPlaces258861
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Family
Very bitter-sweet experience. My sons were given vouchers for this as their Christmas and Birthday presents so I was shocked to find myself being asked for a further £80.00. The dives each last 1 minute and you get 2 dives per person. The instructor was chatty and said, very casually, as he checked their kit, "are they ok to high dive if it seems right?" I understood this as him doing a friendly check about them being children rather than this being a contract to charge us for something additional to what the voucher supplied. Once they were in the dive, the instructor looked at me giving me an inquiring thumbs up and, again, I took this to be "are they ok to carry on higher?" so I nodded. This happened on both of the 1 minute dives. I then learnt that these 20 seconds of each dive incur an extra £40 per child. Having read reviews, I now know this is a common complaint against iFly. When we were given the bill, my 11 year old said, "but he was so casual .. is that why he was acting so friendly so we wouldn't realise?" and then he offered me his pocket money!
It's a shame that this was a gift to us or I'd have read reviews first and realised this seems to be a deliberate tactic. A verbal agreement in a busy environment seems pretty slippery to me.
Written 5 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. The High-Flight you mentioned is an optional extra that may be offered during your session. This is where instructors give you a taste of what it’s like to fly like a pro by taking hold of you and flying you around the tunnel, occasionally high up towards the top. Some customers enjoy this experience, while others prefer to remain closer to the ground. That’s why we offer it as an optional extra rather than including it in the standard experience. This is clearly communicated on our website before booking and again emphasised before the flight begins, so we're sorry if this information was missed beforehand. We do need to charge extra for the High-Flight due to the increased wind speeds and associated costs, as well as the extensive additional training our team undergoes to conduct this safely. Each High-Flight is £20, not £40, so if you were charged £40 per flight, please get in touch with us at support@iFLYworld.co.uk so we can address this discrepancy. We’re truly disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your time at iFLY, and we’d love to welcome you back soon to improve your experience with us. Thanks again, Team iFLY.
Written 22 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

smith
London, UK62 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
Had a great time here at ifly
Doesn’t seem to last long when you’re up in the tunnel but nonetheless it’s great fun!
Would do it again
Written 28 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

echursina
London, UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
I am the frequent flyer at ifly London. I love flying and now that became my favourite sport. I met loads of friends there as the staff is really friendly and the instructors are great. The tunnel is great for first time flyers though not very suitable for super pro flyers. I gave this experience to loads of my friends as gifts and they all loved it and would love to return. Clean equipment and of course the tunnel, perfect for photos and videos. It does get a bit loud in the tunnel but you will get earplugs. Don't expect that you will be flying on your own during your first 2 minute flight because it is not that safe for first time flyers, but you might be flying on your own if you come back and fly again at ifly London. GREAT EXPERIENCE.YOU WILL LOVE IT.❤️❤️❤️
Written 27 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BIGTRAVELLER
WALES149 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
Was a little apprehensive watching from the side, but once we had our flying suits on it felt exciting.
I paid the extra to fly to the top with an experienced instructor, loved it and I felt it was worth the extra £20.
The AI was good, but if I had to choose one as a recommendation it would be the fly to the top.. I didn't think the AI was that good, but each to their own x
Written 21 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

EjStew55
Kent, UK29 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
All of the staff we encountered were so friendly, clear and accommodating. We really picked up on their professionalism and high levels of communication between them. Sometimes at these types of places they can be a bit ‘laddy’ and arrogant but we felt they wanted to be there and for people to enjoy themselves and feel at ease. Jordan was our instructor so, shout out to him in particular!

It would be 5 stars but we did feel the whole thing was a bit expensive for what you actually got, which seems to be the consensus after seeing some of the other reviews.

Tip: Take someone with you to take photos. Because it was just us- we were unable to do this so felt compelled to buy footage, which wasn’t great.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 74
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

iFLY London at The O2 Indoor Skydiving - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in London
All things to do in London
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire