We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amoeba Lounge Bar

Closes in 29 min: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Love the cocktails

Been coming to this place on and off for a few years now and the drinks never disappoint! Had two... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
Livalambchop
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice cocktails and atmosphere

Nice, classic cocktails with a casual and easy atmosphere. A good place for a pre-dinner drink. A... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
AndyinBath
,
Bath, United Kingdom
Read all 99 reviews
27
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
13 Sep 2018
“Love the cocktails ”
5 weeks ago
“Nice cocktails and atmosphere”
About
We are a Lounge Bar serving a massive range of bespoke Cocktails and Craft Beer. We were recently voted 'best beer list' in Bristol Cocktail Week awards and also have received many other nominations. Our specialty is creating cocktails for the...more
Closes in 29 min
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Contact
10 Kings Road | Clifton, Bristol BS8 4AB, England
Website
+44 117 946 6461
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bristol
from US$80.40
More Info
from US$86.80
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
60
17
7
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
17
7
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice, classic cocktails with a casual and easy atmosphere. A good place for a pre-dinner drink. A little expensive though so probably not best for those keeping an eye of their wallets.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank AndyinBath
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this place on and off for a few years now and the drinks never disappoint! Had two delish cocktails from the main menu. I've had custom cocktails made by the bartenders which they have recommended. Great service, great drinks, cool place.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Livalambchop
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I popped in for a beer. Wiper & True Kaleidoscope, delicious. The barman was friendly and helpful. We loved the decor and the other customers were great too. It was easy to get into conversation. We tried a return visit the following...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pierre48
amoebaclifton, General Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks Pierre! Just for future reference we open from 1pm on sundays and we'd love to have you guys back! (sorry, im still too hungover from saturdays to open earlier!)

Reviewed 16 July 2018

I would not go back in here. I can not find anything good to say about the place. The cocktails were disgusting and expensive. Even when I told the bar staff I thought the cocktails were poor they didn't try to fix. Then the toilets...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank dj_lovesholidays
amoebaclifton, General Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I mean, thanks for giving us two stars to be honest, that's more of a one star review but hey, it bumps us up a bit! I'm genuinely sorry you didn't like your cocktails, I have no idea what you didn't like but we are...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this bar for pre dinner drinks. My husband ordered a prosecco and when it arrived it was totally flat The bar tender said it wasn't prosecco ( so it shouldn't be sold as that) and that it was normal to be flat!!!...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank sallySomerset
amoebaclifton, General Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi there Sally, we're very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your prosecco, unfortunately there seemed to be a small miscommunication between us, in that you were't listening to a word we were saying. As i stated on the night, the Domenico de Bertiol...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

We turned up early at around 8pm and the place was empty - we were not even sure it was open and tentatively entered the venue. Drinks are not cheap at an average of £8.50 each. And the crisps are £2.50 a bag. Yes, you...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alexaX5616IH
amoebaclifton, General Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi there Alexa, we are unfortunately a little quiet sometimes, that's very true! We are at the mercy of our customers coming in but we do try to do our best to make the atmosphere as awesome as possible for you guys. And the crisps...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just try it. Exceptional bar with a huge range of spirits. Brilliant cheese board and very knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Graham S
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Amoeba Lounge Bar Bristol Rude staff 555040256 Charlie and his female companion know their stuff no doubt. That said How hard can it be to make a cocktail but they have zero personality or people skills They are extremely rude and full of themselves .Good...More

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank David F
amoebaclifton, Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Unfriendly* condescending*

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Cocktails amazing. The place itself, lovely lighting and comfy. The 2 for £11 deal, spot on. Why is this 2 stars then? Well for anyone who’s clicked the 1 star reviews will see (i was totally expecting to see them) The staff - owner and...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank bigdave_90
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Thank you Charlie for a really lovely evening. Impressive cocktails (a joy to watch in creation), ice-cold Little Creatures and some very nice Sauvignon. Indeed. Will be back soon - I promise not to mess with the candles. Ever again. P.S. The cheese board was...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank vvictor2017
amoebaclifton, General Manager at Amoeba Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Boom. You're more than welcome!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 nearby hotels
The Rodney Hotel
546 reviews
.08 km away
Victoria Square Hotel
634 reviews
.22 km away
Avon Gorge by Hotel du Vin
1,254 reviews
.50 km away
The Clifton Hotel
130 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,843 nearby restaurants
Saffron
116 reviews
.03 km away
Anna Cake Couture
92 reviews
.04 km away
The Clifton Sausage Bristol
695 reviews
.14 km away
Primrose Cafe
528 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 541 nearby attractions
Clifton Observatory and Caves
403 reviews
.56 km away
The Clifton Arcade
57 reviews
.06 km away
Clifton Rocks Railway
18 reviews
.49 km away
Clifton Cathedral
18 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amoeba Lounge Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines