We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours

Hillarys, Australia
More
About Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
Your Gateway to Perth's Island Playground... Rottnest, Western Australia's most beautiful island is just 19km off the coast of Perth, and a lightning fast ocean crossing away in air conditioned comfort on one of our high speed ferries. Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour daily, Rottnest Fast Ferries offers a variety of self-guided and all inclusive packages to help you create a memorable island experience. Bike and snorkel equipment available to hire prior to boarding, so you can set off to explore at your own pace as soon as you arrive at Rottnest Island! Coastal and Whale Watching cruises operate seasonally, showing off Perth's scenic Sunset Coast. Enjoy complimentary coach transfers from accommodation in Perth City, Crown, Northbridge and Scarborough, or take advantage of free parking in Hillarys Boat Harbour.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about
378Reviews8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 98
  • 31
  • 9
  • 22
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michele McBeath wrote a review Aug 2021
13 contributions
Normally very good however we travelled back from Rotto on Saturday and a very calm crossing xxxx thanks to the Capt and weather however during the crossing 6 whales where on the bow there were 11 passengers on board and I missed the whales it would have been nice to have an announcement that the whales were there.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Oksana K wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The worst experience. My luggage was not taken to Perth from Rottnest. Next day they said it arrived and asked $20 for delivery to my place as i was working. They refused to take responsibility for the lost luggage, though i paid additional fee at their office at the time of check in for luggage tags. Rude and zero customer service
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from FastFerriesRottnest, Director of Sales at Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Hello F2018U The delay in writing back to you on this review, is due to the fact that the Managing Director of Rottnest Fast Ferries had been trying to get in contact with you to explain the course of events that led to your luggage not being transported on your return ferry to the mainland. However, you have refused to accept his explanation. Your review is not only unfair but it is misleading and untrue in the majority. The fact is that Rottnest Fast Ferries was responsible for taking your checked luggage to the island, which was loaded into a secure crate and then handed over to Rottnest Island accommodation delivery team to deliver to your allocated accommodation - Unit 715. On checking into your accommodation at the Rottnest Island Visitor Centre, the accommodation provider, explained to you that on the morning of departure you would need to leave your luggage outside your door by 8am for collection by the Rottnest Island luggage collection team and they would collect and load your luggage into a secure crate and deliver to the ferry for transportation to the mainland. You would have also received the time that luggage needed to be ready for collection on your accommodation booking confirmation from RottnestIsland.com. There was also a magnet on the fridge in the bungalow you were staying in stating the same collection time. You failed to leave your luggage outside your accommodation at the allocated time and as a result the collection team had no luggage to collect. This is not an uncommon situation for them to encounter as often customers extend their stay at an alternative accommodation provider on the island or take their own luggage down to the ferries. On returning to Hillarys Boat Harbour, you and your travel companion reported your luggage missing to our reservations supervisor, who compiled a Rottnest Island Luggage Irregularity form, with the detail of the missing items and emailed it to the luggage collection company on the island. Your luggage was loaded into a crate the next morning and delivered to the ferry to be transported back to Hillarys, on arrival both you and your travel companion were contacted to advise your luggage had arrived for collection. You were both informed that the luggage collection company confirmed the luggage was not out at the required time for collection which was acknowledged by you or your travel companion that you had in fact left your luggage out after 9am on your departure date. It was also explained to you that the accommodation provider told you on check in the collection procedure and times, which your travel companion said "that sounds familiar". The staff that served you at Rottnest Fast Ferries were empathetic and committed to assisting you locate your missing luggage and were polite in explaining to you the circumstances that led to your bags not being returned on your departure day, as you continually verbally abused them. The team gave you options to collect your luggage which included storage, you said this was not possible so the office manager offered to arrange a courier to deliver your luggage at cost price, I was in the office on the day your were speaking to our team members including the office manager who kept explaining to you the options you had available to receive your luggage, you hung up the phone after yelling at our office manager to "throw away your luggage". You have stayed on message from the minute your luggage did not arrive back that it was the responsibility of Rottnest Fast Ferries to ensure your luggage was returned, which it was. The fact is you did not have your luggage available for anyone to collect. Sincerely Phil Richards - Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
The Traveller wrote a review Jun 2021
Perth, Australia612 contributions76 helpful votes
Fast Ferries provided a good service and the trip over and back was pleasant. It only takes about 45 mins from Hilary's and staff made sure that we're well looked after. It's quiet on the way over but very busy on the way back.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from FastFerriesRottnest, Director of Sales at Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Dear 793Beng Thank you so much for the review, its always pleasing to get feedback on our staff, they are the backbone of everything we do! Hope to have you travel with us again soon Kind Regards Phil Richards - Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Buzzdog wrote a review Jan 2021
Darwin, Australia181 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Although I grew up in W.A. this was the very first time my kids and I had visited Rottnest Island and with the faultless booking process, collection of hire bikes and efficient Ferry ride organised by Rottnest Fast Ferries made our inaugural trip to Rottnest Island all that more memorable. Thank you Rottnest Fast Ferries for your professional and highly enthusiastic staff.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear Buzzdog, Thanks for your review and your kind words. We are pleased that you had a great day on the Island with your family, and will share your comments with our team. Kind Regards Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Kim Y wrote a review Oct 2020
Perth, Western Australia, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Watching my grand daughter (who has never been to Rottnest) get so much joy out of meeting the quokas for the first time. The one down side was the fare for the boat was expensive for a one day trip, a large family would find the trip prohibitive
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
Responded 26 Dec 2020
Dear Kimy318 Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your grand daughter enjoyed he time with the Quokkas Rottnest Fast Ferries works hard on providing our customers with the best possible value. We are constantly introducing discounts and specials into the market all year round. As Rottnest Island is an A Class reserve the ferry operators are bound by legislation to collect an Admission fee on behalf of the Government for every passenger that travels. This fee is included in your return ferry fare and goes towards the upkeep, maintenance and protection of this magical Island to ensure that it stays this way. We hope to see you travel with us again and be sure to check out our specials page on our website for the best deals. Kind Regards Phil Richards Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Previous
123456