We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jungle Jim's

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
I can only speak as we found it

read a lot of reviews on here and found them to be very surprising. we ordered food ( 2 adult and 2... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2018
spicers2_11
,
Rochester, Medway
cream tea and alpaca walk

family had a walk wit alpacas through the woods past the museum and throught the fields was a... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
linda0neill
,
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Read all 85 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor area”(7 reviews)
“zip wire”(3 reviews)
About
Jungle Jim's provides the largest Family Entertainment Centre in the area. Located in beautiful rural surroundings on the Quex Park Estate and boasting 9.5 acres of fun-packed attractions for the whole family, the aim of Jungle Jim's is to provide a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Quex Park | Park Lane, Birchington CT7 0BH, England
Website
+44 1843 846305
Call
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
39
22
4
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
22
4
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor area climbing frame zip wire fantastic play play centre soft play area play equipment all ages food preparation area children love children aged great for kids quex house few hours sandpit toilets mum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

family had a walk wit alpacas through the woods past the museum and throught the fields was a wonderful afternoon

Thank linda0neill
Reviewed 16 August 2018

read a lot of reviews on here and found them to be very surprising. we ordered food ( 2 adult and 2 children) and the food was hot, lovely and delivered really quickly. the play area is very large and lots of room for children...More

Thank spicers2_11
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear you found one of the girls "Agressive" she was obviously a bit over keen on sorting out those people trying to get in without paying. I will have a chat with the floor...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Not recommended unless you have 5 minutes you want to waste to walk around an empty and tired play area.

Thank Lee M
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Jungle Jims operates a zero tolerance policy against those who use profane language, violence or the threat of violence towards their staff or customers.

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Waited almost an hour for the food to be cooked in the cafe, when it did arrive the order was wrong. My husband and son had their meal, I had to wait ages for them to correct mine, by which time they had finished theirs....More

Thank Fiona H
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Our staff misinterpreted your food order and cooked a children's portion instead of an adult sized one, it was a mistake for which we apologised. We then cooked the correct sized meal AND gave you a refund. The whole procedure lasted 42 minutes. The premises...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We were somewhat disappointed by our visit here. The playground is not significantly more interesting than council ran ones that you can access for free. Quite a few of the climbing frames have age restrictions (e.g. 5+ or 7+) so younger children don't have that...More

Thank linc2068
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We are sorry to hear you felt disappointed by your visit. We offer a large play amount of play equipment for families to enjoy in a safe and secure area. We have built a dedicate play area for the younger children. We do have some...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We visited jungle Jim's yesterday paying for 2 Adults with 5 children. I am very surprised when we were refused free tap water for the children especially as we had paid for snacks and hot drinks. Apparently, we would ‘only’ be given tap water if...More

2  Thank james987123
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

I am sorry to see that you felt our policy on serving free drinks is inappropriate. We are not alone with this policy. The operating costs of our business are huge and it is simple economics and we sell bottles of water. It is simply...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Took my 5 year old there last weekend after reading what was on offer and was disappointed...the soft play area was quite small and looked worn out the place has the potential to be one of the biggest if they wanted to. The outside park...More

1  Thank preacher009
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Often take my grandchildren, with their parents. Its a safe place for the little ones to play. We can make a day of it and have lunch there, there is a good selection off foods, from sandwiches to a full English breakfast.

Thank Jenny R
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Can't believe these guys Bethany custom. Poor rude service from the staff. Filthy place. Apparently the day before our visit raw chicken being served.More

Thank Sarah C
JungleJims, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

The allegations made in this review are misleading and untrue. The person who wrote this review was not even at Jungle Jims on the day in question and probably only saw a photograph of the item which was misleading. The meat that was supposed to...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I visited jungle Jim's with my 3 children, my niece and my parents yesterday. I was surprised by the policy on tap water. Having paid for entry for 4 children, I then ordered 2 coffees, a hot chocolate and a jug of tap water for...More

5  Thank Jessica C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
585 reviews
2.75 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
736 reviews
2.89 km away
Somerville Hotel
27 reviews
4.25 km away
Nayland Rock Hotel
63 reviews
4.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 nearby restaurants
Zara's cafe
164 reviews
1.05 km away
Strawberry Fields Coffee House
131 reviews
.78 km away
The Powell Bar and Restaurant
229 reviews
.79 km away
Seabell Fish & Chips
121 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Quex Park and The Powell-Cotton Museum
421 reviews
.18 km away
Turner Rowe Glass Art
17 reviews
.25 km away
Woodland View Alpacas
11 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irene J
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JungleJims | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. Peak price (Weekends and Holidays) £4.50 per child. During weekdays in term time there are reduced rates our most popular being the Toddler mornings which are £3.50 per child to include the childs... More
0
Votes