We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent place to take the grandchildren

Often take my grandchildren, with their parents. Its a safe place for the little ones to play. We... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2018
Jenny R
,
Margate, United Kingdom
Lunch with Father Christmas 22/12/ 2017

We took four of our five children to Lunch with Father Christmas at Jungle jims. It was a fantastic... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2018
franmilham
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor area”(7 reviews)
About
Jungle Jim's provides the largest Family Entertainment Centre in the area. Located in beautiful rural surroundings on the Quex Park Estate and boasting 9.5 acres of fun-packed attractions for the whole family, the aim of Jungle Jim's is to provide a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Quex Park | Park Lane, Birchington CT7 0BH, England
Website
+44 1843 846305
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
21
4
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
21
4
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor areaclimbing framefantastic playplay centresoft play areaall agesfood preparation areachildren lovechildren agedgreat for kidsfew hourssandpitzipmumtoiletscafeashtrays
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not recommended unless you have 5 minutes you want to waste to walk around an empty and tired play area.

Thank Lee M
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Jungle Jims operates a zero tolerance policy against those who use profane language, violence or the threat of violence towards their staff or customers.

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Waited almost an hour for the food to be cooked in the cafe, when it did arrive the order was wrong. My husband and son had their meal, I had to wait ages for them to correct mine, by which time they had finished theirs....More

Thank Fiona H
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our staff misinterpreted your food order and cooked a children's portion instead of an adult sized one, it was a mistake for which we apologised. We then cooked the correct sized meal AND gave you a refund. The whole procedure lasted 42 minutes. The premises...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We were somewhat disappointed by our visit here. The playground is not significantly more interesting than council ran ones that you can access for free. Quite a few of the climbing frames have age restrictions (e.g. 5+ or 7+) so younger children don't have that...More

Thank linc2068
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you felt disappointed by your visit. We offer a large play amount of play equipment for families to enjoy in a safe and secure area. We have built a dedicate play area for the younger children. We do have some...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We visited jungle Jim's yesterday paying for 2 Adults with 5 children. I am very surprised when we were refused free tap water for the children especially as we had paid for snacks and hot drinks. Apparently, we would ‘only’ be given tap water if...More

2  Thank james987123
Lawrie6081, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to see that you felt our policy on serving free drinks is inappropriate. We are not alone with this policy. The operating costs of our business are huge and it is simple economics and we sell bottles of water. It is simply...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Took my 5 year old there last weekend after reading what was on offer and was disappointed...the soft play area was quite small and looked worn out the place has the potential to be one of the biggest if they wanted to. The outside park...More

Thank preacher009
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Often take my grandchildren, with their parents. Its a safe place for the little ones to play. We can make a day of it and have lunch there, there is a good selection off foods, from sandwiches to a full English breakfast.

Thank Jenny R
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Can't believe these guys Bethany custom. Poor rude service from the staff. Filthy place. Apparently the day before our visit raw chicken being served.More

Thank Sarah C
JungleJims, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

The allegations made in this review are misleading and untrue. The person who wrote this review was not even at Jungle Jims on the day in question and probably only saw a photograph of the item which was misleading. The meat that was supposed to...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I visited jungle Jim's with my 3 children, my niece and my parents yesterday. I was surprised by the policy on tap water. Having paid for entry for 4 children, I then ordered 2 coffees, a hot chocolate and a jug of tap water for...More

4  Thank Jessica C
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

So where do I begin... We visited jungle jims today and had and took the play and eat option. Thepicture attached is what is served to my 5 year old daughter!! That is supposed to be chicken!! After taking the 'dinner' back up to the...More

Thank Kerry C
JungleJims, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

I will begin with the fact that Kerry Cornish the person writing this review was NOT a customer at our premises. Our customers was her 18yr old daughter who came to Jungle Jims with her 5 year old younger sister and a young man. This...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We took four of our five children to Lunch with Father Christmas at Jungle jims. It was a fantastic visit from start to finish We ate lunch in the north pole and met Elves Father Christmas and Mother Christmas The presents the children received were...More

Thank franmilham
JungleJims, Owner at Jungle Jim's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you all enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jungle Jims soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irene J
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JungleJims | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. Peak price (Weekends and Holidays) £4.50 per child. During weekdays in term time there are reduced rates our most popular being the Toddler mornings which are £3.50 per child to include the childs... More
0
Votes