We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nicaragua Adventures: Tours & Tickets

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
All photos (189)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“ometepe island”(18 reviews)
“day tour”(21 reviews)
“little corn”(4 reviews)
About
Operating since 1999, Nicaragua Adventures offers private, multi days itineraries including original day tours, transfers throughout Nicaragua, experiences on the way from destination to destination, with an exceptionally personalized service...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Contact
Calle la Libertad, s/n | From Banco de Americo Central 2 Blocks West, Opposite Corner to Hotel El Club, Granada, Nicaragua
Website
+505 8249 0293
Call
Improve This Listing
Nicaragua Adventures Tours and Tickets
from US$118.80
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$137.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
219
12
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
219
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ometepe island day tour little corn beautiful country border crossing corn island always felt safe always on time carriage ride private tour katia pierre itinerary company nicaragua transportation tours
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good agency, they organised a personalised tour of two days and a half for me in Nicaragua, designing the itinerary and providing excellent guides, hotels and transportation.More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Michele P
pg011, General Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michele P, Thank you very much for your kind review about our services! When you contacted us just a couple days before coming to Nicaragua and had 3 days/2 nights available only, you said your trip should focus on Ometepe Island only; to improve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently did a one day tour from Costa Rica where we were on vacation, to Nicaragua. It was an awesome experience. It was my first time seeing a volcano up close, and the boat ride along the lake was refreshing, so...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Samsavemoney
Reviewed 9 June 2019

In past 12 months we have been to Iceland, Guatemala, Colombia, Chicago,Cincinnati and now Nicaragua. We are not "crusers" and fly in on our own and stay usually 7-8 days at each place. With the exception off Chi and Cinci (which we know very well)...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Larry C
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Tour was from Nexus, where we were picked up in Costa Rica, drove up to Granada, stopping at 2 volcanos, one had water in its cap, and the other was just puffing up smoke. Natures true beauty. 1 mile from border Nexus tour bus driver...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank David S
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

Don’t not use this company. They not only never picked me up from my hotel, the number they provided in the email wasn’t even connected. I had a reservation, with email confirmation, they never picked me and my friends up. When I tried calling the...More

Thank FrankMesen
pg011, Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Dear Q9214WTfrankm, Thank you for your review about this afternoon tour (which didn't take place). As my colleague Katia explained you by phone yesterday, this booking (which was made through a booking Engine so there was no direct communication between you and our agents) was...More

Reviewed 14 January 2019

Want to thank Costa Adventures for their help to plan our vacation to Nicaragua. We had a fantastic time and every component of the trip that Costa Adventures assisted with was flawlessly executed! My family and my brother's family traveled together on the trip. All...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank gcj_06
pg011, Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear gcj_06, Thank you for your comments about the trip, I remember we spent quite some time together planning a fun and safe trip for your familiy! At Nicaragua Adventures we are very happy to read such reviews and we try every day to deliver...More

Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

I contacted Nicaragua adventures after reading trip advisor reviews . Michael at NA out together. Really good itiniary for 11 days in CR and 11 days in Nicaragua. I had some reservations about continuing with the Nica trip but decided to continue without and glad...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank P9079MLvictoriab
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in Nicaragua in March 2018. I reached out to Nicaragua Adventures about arranging a custom package that included Granada, Masaya Volcano, Laguna de Apoyo, Ometepe Island, and San Juan del Sur. Michael made the trip planning very...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 2Iowans
pg011, General Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear 2lowans: Thank you so much for the kind reviews, we are so pleased you enjoyed your trip! I know Michael worked a lot with you on the trip planning, but this is the only way to deliver this “special and unique vacation you have...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Another very poor country in the central America region, all things were average nothing wowing or great, an experience but not again, I'll post picsMore

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank D8584PMsamb
pg011, Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

These people never traveled with us, it seems they took a shore excursuion from a cruise ship. We asked Trip Advisor to remove the review -and we are asking again- but it is still posted so I have no other choice than responding this way....More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were in Nicaragua for just over 2 weeks in February 2018. We had done a lot of detailed research and knew all the complications related to travelling in the San Juan River area, but we really wanted to go there. So we consulted with...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank franceskeogh
pg011, Owner at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear franceskeogh, Thank you for your review on our services and your trip in Nicaragua in general! We have had emails trade with you after your trip, however I want to comment some aspects of your review for future travelers: 1. You complain that we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Hotel La Bocona
197 reviews
.00 km away
Hotel El Club
172 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Casa del Consulado
272 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Real La Merced
187 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 190 nearby restaurants
La Frontera
226 reviews
.28 km away
Cafe de las Sonrisas
197 reviews
.18 km away
Bistro Estrada
447 reviews
.43 km away
Japanese Dining Bar KANPAI
189 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 152 nearby attractions
ChocoMuseo Granada
1,247 reviews
.16 km away
Parque Colon de Granada
145 reviews
.23 km away
Mi Museo
151 reviews
.19 km away
Central Parque
98 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
P9079MLvictoriab
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pg011 | Property representative |
The situation has been stablized since late July 2018. Business is operating normally again while we stopped operating between May and July, you just need to be a little more cautious than before the events. Use a local... More
0
Votes
Jennie425
22 December 2016|
Answer
Response from pg011 | Property representative |
Did you travel with us already? Or do you just need to have guide names? Thank you.
0
Votes