We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NexusTours: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
All photos (75)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
About
With over 20 years of experience and presence in 19 countries & 56 destinations throughout the Caribbean and Central America. We are Your Local Experts!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
San Jose, Costa Rica
Website
+506 4000 1953
Call
Improve This Listing
NexusTours Tours and Tickets
from US$21.25
More Info
from US$21.26
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$42.50
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
42
4
4
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
42
4
4
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nexus tours beautiful waterfall horseback ride eco adventure buena vista great tour company animal sanctuary fun facts positive experience costa rica day tour pura vida gilbert diamante hike mud liberia
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Thank you Diego and Erick from planet Hollywood for telling us about this trip!! Started at 5:15am, breakfast, lunch provided, boat tour around lake Nicaragua fed monkeys!! Carriage ride through the oldest town in Nicaragua 20 per carriage. Shopping and fantastic trip to the volcano!!...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Coastal32384866866
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The planet Hollywood experience staff, Diego and Bryant were always friendly and helpful to find tours and excursions to fill our time and help us explore while in Costa Rica ♥️

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank stephanielX961DT
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What great experiences arranged by the PH experience’s staff Eric and Diego! We took the boat trip to the Coco beach to see and enjoy the local town and beach - look for Walter at the beach - he knows what making a great visit...More

Thank F6256RZjoelr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to CR with 2 other couples and booked a private day tour with German (“Herman”) through Nexus tours at Planet Hollywood resort. Had an absolutely wonderful time! German took us on a fabulous tour through Rincon de la Vieja national park, to swim in...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Addy1882
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Addy1882. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when I called them the before one day that tour, they said " no tour '. They never contacted me about cancel tour. I sent their e-mail several times but never answered. They said to refund to expedia, but they did not know about our...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank meeeeeeeeeh
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear meeeeeeeeeh We appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your comments, for NexusTours the experience of each of its clients is always very important, we are sorry that yours has not met your expectations, we assure you that every day we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to this as a second choice. And are we glad we did! It was truly amazing. 6 hanging bridges! Our guide Milo was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable of the wildlife and Took his time with us. We couldn’t have asked for a...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SCSubSpouse
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SCSubSpouse. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After several stays at “Planet Hollywood, Costa Rica”, I came across a dive shop, called “Blue Dreams” on the premises of Planet Hollywood, always wanting to learn to scuba dive, I came across a great, knowledgeable staff at “Planet Hollywood”, they made it easy filling...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Michael S
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael S. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gerry from Nexus/Sunwing was fantastic on our transfer from Liberia to the Riu palace and was available every day to answer questions. He helped us book a tour to Buena Vista which was absolutely phenomenal. I won't forget this experience and I will not forget...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mrtmcfly
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrtmcfly. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My first time in Costa Rica and my first time Zip-Lining . The Superman Zip-line is definitely a Thrill of a Lifetime. A must do , for anyone ... The Diamante Eco Adventure Park was Awesome and I highly recommend - Enjoy , Patrick from...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Patrick M
NexusToursAgency, Customer Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick M. Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,

Reviewed 9 September 2019

I did my reservation, in August 16th to go to San Jose in September 1 - september 7,2019 The Van that supposed need it to picked me up never came, I waited for more than an hour to somebody but unfortunately nobody showed up. And...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marbor58
NexusToursAgency, Quality Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments, you can be sure we will take your comments in consideration as we do with all our passengers comments in order to improve the service in all our services and tours we provide. Feel free to contact us...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Spillmichael1
20 October 2019|
Answer
Response from NexusToursAgency | Property representative |
Dear Michael, We have different options, to give you a better service, please, visit our web site, we would like to present the information clearly and in detail. Regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
septictanker
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from suzannef445 | Reviewed this property |
You need to do them all. You go from platform to platform in the trees. There's nowhere to get off
2
Votes