We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Rental and Services: Tours & Tickets

Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
All photos (53)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“car rental”(9 reviews)
“golf cart”(13 reviews)
“dirt bike”(5 reviews)
About
Barefoot Rentals and Services, specializes in organizing tours, renting vehicles, and providing ground transfer services on a nationwide basis. We provide services to both international visitors arriving by land/air as well as cruise ship passengers...more
Certificate of Excellence
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Main Street, Placencia, Belize
Website
+501 523-3066
Call
Improve This Listing
Barefoot Rental and Services Tours and Tickets
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$145.00
More Info
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$67.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
86
14
1
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
86
14
1
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car rental golf cart dirt bike creole bread belize city cave tubing maya beach amazing customer service boat charter blue hole guatemalan border worked great san ignacio own pace via email monkey river wealth of information
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the river tubing as we were there on a cruise ship. It was a total of 4 hours round trip to tube for one hour. While the tubing was fun it was not worth the school bus ride from the marina round trip,...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Lisa S
BarefootServices, General Manager at Barefoot Rental and Services, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Lisa, I am sorry I believe you have mistaken our tour company name and the actual tour you did. Barefoot Services DOES NOT offer cave tubing to Cruise passengers. For the reasons you indicated, we do not offer cave tubing because of the distance...More

Reviewed 15 October 2019

This last August, my boyfriend and I were in Placencia for 4 days and we rented a dirt bike from Barefoot Rental and Services. The rental initial process was sketchy to start with, no paperwork was given at all. One of the days, we decided...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ArantxaA19
BarefootServices, General Manager at Barefoot Rental and Services, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Arantxa... John rented a dirt bike. It was returned with damages. It was explained that damages would be assessed and cost would be communicated. A woman who was your travel partner (I presume) made the communication very difficult. She was very insulting and expected...More

Reviewed 9 July 2019

They were organized, reliable and the car functioned perfectly for the 10 days I used it. After I returned I needed a copy of the receipt for my records and emailed them a request expecting delays and lack of concern. Instead I got the copies...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 467KAP
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

I booked this adventure through Viator. I was contacted by Megs to let me know I was the only person booked & if no one else booked, my trip would be cancelled. I asked if there were any other options fome. Megs replied that they’d...More

1  Thank alancarter78
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

My NEW fiancé and I scheduled a Maya King Waterfall and Tubing tour. He came to where we were staying and picked us up. He has lived in Belize all his life and in Placencia for the last 16 years and was a wealth of...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 504paigep
Reviewed 11 April 2019

As anthropologists, we have seen our fair share of ruins around the world and have been to many of the classic Mayan sites in Central America and Mexico. Unless you are actually participating in an archeological dig, you are unlikely to ever see such pristine...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank AnthroTripster
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Vinny was our tour guide. We did the cave tubing and blue hole swim. He was better than anyone we could have asked for. He was very knowledgeable, stopped by several places to buy us authentic Belizean snacks, and seemed to enjoy the tour as...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jmccrummen
BarefootServices, Manager at Barefoot Rental and Services, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Hello John, I am happy to hear you had a fantastic time with Vinny. Although we are a small family operation we strive for excellence. Vacation is such a valuable time, so for us, it is simply not about a sale, but about the experience,...More

Reviewed 2 April 2019

Great experience. Took a 1.5 hr drive for some cave tubing. Vinny was a great tour guide while he drove us. He talked about all kinds of cool history, current culture, vegetation, etc. It was very enjoyable. Then we arrived for some cool cave tubing...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank escott1359
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We reserved our trip online, received a confirmation, and were still forgotten during pick-up. Good thing I called!! They advertise that they include breakfast. They absolutely do not. They feed you a light lunch around 2:30, so pack snacks. In spite of poor service, the...More

Thank cyndeeskalla
BarefootServices, General Manager at Barefoot Rental and Services, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hello Miss Skalla I am sorry you felt that we forgot you during pickup. I believe you drew this conclusion because our guide miscounted towels. That day he failed to pack at least 1 towel. Tour begin time refers to when tour van leaves Placencia...More

Reviewed 19 March 2019

We booked and paid for this trip back in the UK to ensure we got to go to Cockscomb. We had no reply from Barefoot so decided to call in at their office when we were in Placencia. Unfortunately the office was never open in...More

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank Pete H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Paradise Resort
272 reviews
.31 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
855 reviews
.36 km away
Cozy Corner
97 reviews
.39 km away
Ranguana Lodge
155 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 93 nearby restaurants
Tutti Frutti
2,214 reviews
.05 km away
Dawn's Grill
931 reviews
.11 km away
Rick's Cafe
313 reviews
.19 km away
Above Grounds Coffee
543 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 92 nearby attractions
Placencia Municipal Pier
44 reviews
.30 km away
Art n Soul Gallery
14 reviews
.22 km away
The Secret Garden
136 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashlea C
30 October 2019|
Answer
Response from BarefootServices | Property representative |
Hello Ashlea Thank you for contacting us. We do not offer any cliff climbing. We are able to arrange waterfall rappelling that requires an interesting hike up a hill. Best regards Megs
0
Votes
ArantxaA19
19 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BarefootServices | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your questions. Barefoot Services no longer rents scooters. We do not believe there is anyone in this area who does. What we offer include: Dirt bikes, golf cart and auto rental Best regards, Megs
0
Votes
Jacqueline G
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from 310captainw | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jackie, We picked up right there in the village near the south end of Placencia. I noticed they have a facility north of the airport too. Harvest is another island, not sure it is big enough for golf carts.
0
Votes