Tours and Tickets

Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone provided by Sercoltur

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone

Save
Share
View all photos (40)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$40.11
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Our goal is to contribute to the fun and good times of each of our clients with a team of passionate people who work every day to achieve this goal and with beautiful landscapes that will make you feel thousands of emotions. The tour is aimed at people of all ages who want to enjoy new experiences.
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast and Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Round trip transportation (with pick-up and return to the hotel in Medellin)
  • Bilingual guide (if requested) and professional
  • Visit to the Fénix Bird Sculpture and Rock Temple of El Peñol
  • Visit and ascent to the Piedra del Peñol
  • Visit to Guatapé and tour of the town
  • Visit to the Guatape reservoir and ride on the Rumbero boat
  • Medical assistance card
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
14Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Ivan J wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
It took one hour to collect everybody. The bus was fine. Breakfast was okay local food though not much. We stopped in some village at a statue, no idea why. Then at a replica town full of stalls then at a church all these stops were pretty unnecessary, at least for us. Time at
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sercoltur M, Manager at Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Buenos Días ! Siempre se especifica que si son recogidos en el Hotel, deben tener paciencia porque obviamente se recogen en mas hoteles. En el momento de realizar la reserva , específicamente dice los lugares que visitan, así que antes de tomar el tour ustedes sabían que esos lugares se iban a visitar, al ser un tour compartido se dan tiempos estipulados para cada actividad, en este caso a ustedes lamentablemente no les pareció cómodo el tour, muchas otras personas DISFRUTAR Y SE VIVEN el tour de una manera fantástica. (Good Morning ! It is always specified that if they are picked up at the Hotel, they must be patient because they are obviously picked up at more hotels. At the time of booking, specifically says the places you visit, so before taking the tour you knew that those places were going to be visited, being a shared tour there are stipulated times for each activity, in this case you Unfortunately they did not find the tour comfortable, many other people ENJOY AND LIVE the tour in a fantastic way.)
Read more
Christopher C wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
really good tour and well organised and well run and plenty of time to explore and climb the rock, food is terrible but you don’t take this tour for the food, view from top of rock is worth the 700 step climb
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Sercoltur M, Manager at Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Good Morning ! Thank you for these messages that help us grow day by day, happy that you liked our tour and can recommend it
Read more
Brieanna D wrote a review Feb 2020
Gananoque, Canada2 contributions
I booked this tour through my hostel and was really excited for a great day. - Breakfast and lunch were not great... I would of preferred them not be included - at the rock Church my tour LEFT ME BEHIND. The group was told to meet back at 10:50am. I returned and the bus was
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Fernando R wrote a review Nov 2019
Long Beach, California2 contributions
Great experience it’s perfect to visit it with the family and friends. Excellent weather people are so friendly.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sercoltur M, General Manager at Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone
Responded 18 Feb 2020
We love that you had a great experience with us, Thank you for choosing us as your trusted company
Read more
David B wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is not a review of the town of Guatape or the climb to the top of the stone, both of which are truly amazing!!! This review is based solely on the tour experience and how poor it is/was. The transport is cramped, packed full of passengers and my friends seat was broken. The
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sercoltur M, Owner at Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hi David, we are sorry that you had these inconveniences with the tour. We agree that Guatapé and El Peñol are BEAUTIFUL places, the other places are part of the history and culture of the place so they are very important for the experience, in terms of the problem with Vehicles and Food, we will improve These points because what we want as a company is to see our customers happy and satisfied ... Again we regret what happened and on the other hand we appreciate that you have given your opinion since this makes us improve every day more
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sercoltur
737alessiom
00
Perfect
Beautiful guided tour in medellin. The tour leader is very nice. She explain everything in right mode. During the t
Read more
Patricia G
00
HACIENDA NAPOLES
We did this one day tour to La Hacienda Napoles, The tour itself, the guide Gladys Henao, and the driver John were
Read more
adrimcm
00
Unreliable. Cancelled Night Chiva tour with no notice
This morning our hotel contacted the company to book two seats for the evening bus ride. I thought it was odd that
Read more
Key Details
  • Piedra Del Penol, Parque Tematico Replica del Viejo Penol, and 1 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about Tour to Guatapé + Rumbero Boat + Access to the Stone