Tours and Tickets

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More provided by TopView Sightseeing

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More

Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More
2
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Tour snapshot
Tour the highlights of New York City on a hop-on hop-off bus tour
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
First-time visitors to New York City can avoid driving in hectic traffic or navigating public transportation by touring the city on a hop-on hop-off bus. The flexible tour includes narration about the passing sights and lets you stop and explore the attractions that interest you most. Additionally, you can book a ticket that includes a sightseeing cruise to the Statue of Liberty.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Choose from a 1- or 2-day pass to make the most of your trip
  • Spend as much or as little time as you wish at sites such as the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center
  • An open-air deck enables you to take unobstructed photos of the city
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Choose from a 1- or 2-day pass to make the most of your trip
  • Spend as much or as little time as you wish at sites such as the Empire State Building, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center
  • An open-air deck enables you to take unobstructed photos of the city
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7290P14
Important information
Inclusions
  • Downtown Tour (Same Day or 48 Hours depending on product purchased)
  • Statue of Liberty Cruise (depending on product purchased)
  • Uptown & Harlem Tour (depending on product purchased)
  • 2-hour Central Park bike rental (depending on product purchased)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can start your hop-on hop-off bus tours at any of the bus stop along the route after redeeming your tickets at one of our Visitor Centers. Statue of Liberty Cruise departure location: World Financial Terminal For a full list of departure locations, visit: https://www.topviewnyc.com/nycguide
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Downtown Tour (Same Day or 48 Hours depending on product purchased)
  • Statue of Liberty Cruise (depending on product purchased)
  • Uptown & Harlem Tour (depending on product purchased)
  • 2-hour Central Park bike rental (depending on product purchased)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can start your hop-on hop-off bus tours at any of the bus stop along the route after redeeming your tickets at one of our Visitor Centers. Statue of Liberty Cruise departure location: World Financial Terminal For a full list of departure locations, visit: https://www.topviewnyc.com/nycguide
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

2.0
114 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
10
Average
7
Poor
15
Terrible
67

fazmoto
San Jose, CA11 contributions
Terrible service. First the people selling the tickets in the street are pushing you to pay about $70 more to buy a package of four tickets from them when you can order it on your phone for $70 less.

Then it takes forever to hop on the bus. The downtown route seems more buses assigned to it. Uptown we have been waiting for the bus for over an hour and still not here. Many people standing in line with us are just as upset.

The crew that are checking the ticket to let you on the bus are rude and unfriendly, kind of a ‘whatever dude’ approach to whatever it is that you are complaining about.

The cruise what was included was supposed to be all inclusive ( top floor outdoor standing etc) but when we got on the cruise finally we were told we needed an additional wrist band for $10 each. The person selling the ticket told us they shouldn’t have asked for it. So this one Blake’s the other and they rip you off like that.

I do not like giving negative reviews but these people don’t deserve any more stars than zero.
Written 4 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire company, we are sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We strive to provide all of our customers with top-notch service and we are sorry to hear the services provided to you did not meet your expectations. Please keep in mind, our prices online are discounted compared to our in-person walk-in prices. Also, our Downtown Tour and Uptown Tour have different operating hours and frequencies. This can be seen on our maps and routes tab, directly on our website. We do apologize for any issues faced and surely hope you got to enjoy the rest of your time in NYC.
Written 31 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nanny
1 contribution
I paid for a 48 hour tour for 2 adults and 2 children and left the first hour. Although I asked for a refund- and was denied- it has no relevance on this review to warn others. There is zero social distancing and no sanitizing in between the numerous guests getting on and off. Hardly anyone wearing masks and people coughing on us. You will be within inches of others when sitting and going up the steps. Although the company ‘says’ they are following CDC guidelines the least they can do is try and keep their guests safe like other bus tours and distance guests and frequently sanitize during the day. Keep yourself safe and avoid packed buses. COVID is spreading like crazy even to vaccinated people!
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for your feedback. Our buses are sanitized at the beginning and end of every trip and we are in compliance with all CDC and legal guidelines. Masks are required for any non-vaccinated passengers as well. We work to provide all of our customers with a positive and memorable experience and we are deeply sorry for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying the services. Your comments will be shared and forwarded to our various department heads in hopes so we may continue improving our services.
Written 23 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Monique I
1 contribution
Oct 2021
They wouldn't help me revise my reservation and then would not offer a refund. I have lost $176 for a tour we did not take. I made a mistake and this company doesn't care. I see their comments to people on this thread and I don't believe they care at all and I don't think the NYC consumer affairs cares as well otherwise these same complaints would not be showing up for years.
I'm from Hawaii, went to NYC with my husband on a vacation. I don't know enough about NYC tours and reservations and I accidentally overbooked and didn't need 3 days. I only ended up needed and was only able to do a two-day tour. They would not revise my reservation. I then asked for a refund and they refused and stated that I can use the reservation within a year. Well, I won't be back to NYC in the next year as I live in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. I will tell anyone I can to not use this service. I don't know how they get away with a no refund policy when they have no product to offer.
they can state no refunds as no one cares and the consumer is damned.... makes it hard to do tour services in NYC.
Written 15 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Hello Relax7. We apologize to hear that you faced challenges during your time with us. However, all sales are final, this policy is made aware within our terms and conditions as well as on our website and receipts. This policy is agreed to upon purchase. Lastly, we do appreciate your feedback as it does allow us to make the necessary improvements to our services. We appreciate your review and hope to tour with you again soon.
Written 17 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mummypig29
4 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
Great way of getting around New York if you don't fancy the Subway or Taxi. We always managed to get a seat and the journeys were good. We had terrible weather on one day, it constantly snowed and unfortunately the bus leaked so we got rather wet from the snow melting, so the plastic around the bus could do with a repair. The bus is great if you want to hit all the tourist attractions. The statue of liberty cruise was great although it isn't a simple five minute walk from the bus stop like they originally said, it was more around 25 minutes which is fine if you don't have any issues with mobility but not so good if you do.

The ticket staff were very friendly, they are all over New York wearing red jackets, they dont harass and are very helpful with information and directions.

I really would recommend doing this as although it first sounds expensive its defenitly less than getting ubers.

Thank you for making our trip even better.
Written 27 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopviewNYC
Hello Mummy. Thank you for your stellar review and awesome feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time touring with us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us as it allows us to make the necessary adjustments to perfect our services. We appreciate your support and look forward to touring the beautiful city of New York with you again soon.
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

muggedoffagain
Ashbourne, UK13 contributions
The downtown bus loop takes forever so don’t underestimate the time required. We had evening plans which almost went tits up by the time the loop was completed and we could jump off and get back to the hotel. During the trip you will waste over an hour in standing traffic.
Also the statue boat trip isn’t anything to get excited about. It’s a very long walk from the nearest stop to and back from pier 36. As an added bonus the boat crew seem to have some sort of scam going by charging 10$ for a seat on the open deck. So for our family of four that was another 40$ on top of the 300$ for the bus tickets. Blimey.
Written 17 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Dear Mugge. We are saddened to hear that you faced difficulties during your time with us. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact us directly at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further.
Written 20 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sandra G
2 contributions
Aug 2021
We took the 2-day tour. The itineraries offered were good, including the most interesting sights on upper and lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. I was extremely disappointed that in the heat of an August afternoon, with 95F, there was no working AC on the bus. I felt I was about to pass out same as my older friend traveling with me. The driver told me 'this is as good as it gets', but there was no air coming out of the vents. Other passengers were complaining as well. One employee suggested we go to the top of the bus where we would have more natural air. We did, but had to withstand the direct heat at 2pm for the remainder of the tour. While the sights and explanations were nice, the extreme heat on the bus made it less appealing. Cleanliness did not seem to be a priority either. I felt bad for guests like us and also for the staff who has to be on the buses the whole day every day. When purchasing the tickets, I was told that the Statue of Liberty cruise stops at Ellis Island. It does not. You get good views of the Statue, but this tour is not authorized to stop at Ellis Island. Staff was friendly and this tour is an acceptable option for first time visitors minus the AC issue in summer.
Written 16 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to ensure all of our customers have a positive and memorable experience so we sincerely apologize for any issues that may have prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. Your comments will be shared with our various department managers so we can continue to improve our services. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NYC.
Written 22 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mysha H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
Mar 2022
Give right information and correct information. It will be good if they dont lie and treat our money important.

We purchased Hop-On Hop-Off New York Bus Tour with Statue of Liberty Ticket and More we purchased the service for 1 day around 12.30 and they asked to go for uptown first and then downtown however they did not inform us that Liberty status last time is till 3oclock.

Then he dropped us at point 10 around 2.40 and asked us to walk almost 20 to 25 mins for liberty ferry however they did not inform us that 3 was the last ferry. So money taken but no service, They dont even ask for feedback or check if we got the full service.

It was complete waste of time and there is no point to get down at point 10 when the their bus goes till 12 point which is just next to ferry stop of liberty.

Overall worst experience,
Written 13 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopviewNYC
Hello Mysha, We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
Written 16 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karla U
2 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
We chose the 5day hop on off tour. It was to start from 1st day used. On that day we learned the buses would not be running the next 3 days so we would not get to use it. We found their office and were offered refund or can use within next 5 years,of course since their customers are not from NY. Then after spending $147 our refund for NOT using 4 out of 5 days was only $38. When we explained the math and how it was not right to sell the tickets knowing they could not be used and not telling us the girl said there was no supervisor or manager in the building that the only thing we could do was send an email which they probably won't respond to. Then they kept our original receipt. When we asked for it the cut off the signed part and gave us the signed part. We asked where is the rest of it where it describes everything we get with it and she looked at us like we didn't know what we were talking about. She finally went in the back and brought out a copy but it still did not have everything. Please everyone beware. Top View bus tours has done something wrong here and possibly illegal. DO NOT USE TOP VIEW TOUR BUSES.
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your business is very important to us and we value your input. We strive to ensure all of our customers have a positive and memorable experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can rectify your experience.
Written 11 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KellyRSanDiego
San Diego, CA37 contributions
Sep 2021 • Friends
I don't know if I just caught them on a particularly bad day, but even though I purchased a 3 day ticket, after an hour on the bus I got off and won't be using the service again. I use the hop on/hop off service everytime I go to a new city. It's inexpensive, safe, and the best part is you get good information about the city, history and more. I got on, got my plastic wrapped earbuds, and took a seat. It seemed to take forever to get going, but maybe it was me. Once underway, I plugged my earphones in and ONLY A RADIO WAS PLAYING!!! There was no narration, nothing. This is half the reason I take this thing!!! I actually had two tickets, one for me and my guest. And I couldn't understand the route the bus took. We basically made a small circle in the 45 minutes we were on the bus and went nowhere. It was a total waste of time, very frustrating, and the opposite of every other hop on/hop off tour I've ever taken. So I cut my losses, wasted the $. With the hell New York has been thought in the previous year and a half, I just consider it a donation. But I really wanted the same great transportation, learning experience, and service I've recieved in so many other cities, but this seriously ain't it.
Written 10 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ori M
Dear Kelly, We are saddened that you were not able to have the full Top View experience. We love to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can provide you with a resolution. Furthermore, we recommend switching channels to activate the audio system. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope to tour with you again soon.
Written 10 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine C
Perth, Australia193 contributions
Apr 2022
The Topview hop-on experience was disappointing. This is not a good transport option in cold or rainy weather. Seating on the bottom level are very limited. You have to sit on the top level and get soaking wet and cold. They do supply ponchos but they are not enough to keep the rain out. It takes a really long time to reach a specific drop off point. If you have an appointment, allow at least 90 to 120 minutes to be on time. The day we wanted to go to the Museum of History we waited more than an hour in the rain for the bus. On the way back the wait for a bus was also an hour. We just took a Lyft back to our hotel. We didn't use our tickets for the Night tour. It was raining and too cold to sit on the top. Cruise to Statue of Liberty is nice, but no bus stop close. We took a Lyft back to our hotel.
Written 10 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopviewNYC
Hello! After reading your review, we see that you are not satisfied with the services provided to you. We would love to hear more about this experience, so we have the opportunity to make things right! Please do not hesitate to email us at support@topviewnyc.com.
Written 12 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 100
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: TopView Sightseeing
Connector103325
Connector103325
00
Avoid TopView
TopView was negative experience for us. We waited an hour and a half in the hot sun for an Uptown tour that we were
O8566YXdiegor
O8566YXdiegor
00
Buena
The tour was great.we got to see all the spots we intended on seeing. My favourite was the night tour.
D4055LEpeterm
D4055LEpeterm
00
Horrible
So we used these for the uptown bus and I can’t fault the journey. We then booked for the downtown bus…. OMG it’s h
noahw472
noahw472
00
HORRIBLE DO NOT BOOK
HORRIBLE. waited over an hour for the bus that never showed up. No customer service. Will not reimburse tickets bec
jorgeluisc327
jorgeluisc327
00
Great experience
Great experiece in the bus today yo Know a lot of this city. It was a nice tour and the people is great too.
628luisantonioc
628luisantonioc
00
Service
All nice with the service, the personal was really helpful and the buses were in medium conditions..
josejorgec454
josejorgec454
00
Good trip
Very nice service. Good bus stops and a comfortable place. The personal was very helpful and the App is easy to use
566aimeed
566aimeed
00
Hop On Hop Off Review
We really enjoyed the tour on the bus! We were able to see a lot of NYC staples. The only issue is our bus broke do
B291DUtinat
B291DUtinat
00
Great experience
Everyone very kind and informative. Busses clean. EB was fantastic!! Night tour was great. Sales person helped with
Sim F
Sim F
00
10/10
I lost my Phone on the bus. The top team of Topview found it and did everything to bring it back to me. Thank you a
leroyr734
leroyr734
00
Awesome
The staff was very helpful and the trip wa fun. The downtown tour was insightful and very educational. I would rec
Cath-Emmanuelle
Cath-Emmanuelle
00
Awesome!
It was an awesome experience! Its defibitely a must!! The staff was also very moce! This tour really allowed us to
RitaPires98
RitaPires98
00
Good experience.
Good Experience. However, there should be more buses and start earlier the uptown tour and end later.
Chris D
Chris D
00
Don’t do it!
Scam, don’t waste your money and better yet your time! Everything is overbooked, request reservations for some tour
darrylm19
darrylm19
00
Rip off - waste of money
A lot of false claims by the salespeople. Free bike ride needed me to read fine print and needed payment. Could ha