We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$17.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Liberty Cruise is the best way to see the Statue of Liberty and Liberty Island, South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Wall Street, Manhattan Bridge, the Brooklyn Bridge, Governor’s Island, Ellis Island, the historical Immigration Center, the World Trade Center, World Financial Center and many more. Liberty Cruise passes by all of the sites two times which doubles the opportunity to observe them and take pictures of New York Harbor’s priceless views. It departs from World Financial Center Terminal (Battery Park City on Vessey Street).  This is a great opportunity to learn many historical and interesting facts about New York harbor. Liberty Cruises are narrated by live and licensed tour guides.
Highlights
  • Explore the New York Harbor on this sightseeing cruise
  • See sights like the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Brooklyn Bridge
  • Take photos of one of the most famous skylines in the world
  • Listen to informative commentary from guides on board the boat
What to Expect
Make your way to the World Financial Center Terminal to get on your sightseeing cruise of New York Harbor. This open-air boat passes through iconic landmarks in the harbor such as the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Brooklyn Bridge. Get a great view of the New York City skyline as you sail away from the port. Listen to informative commentary from tour guides on board about the history of the city and other fun facts. Cruise past Battery Park, Governor’s Island and Liberty Island before heading back to shore to continue exploring the city on foot.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Brookfield Place / Battery Park City, Vesey St, New York, NY 10281, USA
Duration
1h 15m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Live commentary
  • Entry/Admission - New York Water Tours
Exclusions
  • Does not dock at Liberty Island
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please arrive 30 minutes prior to departure time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
5
3
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
25
5
3
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride statue of liberty new york brooklyn bridge wesley captain manhattan buses
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Yup, paid for a 2 hr 30 min sight seeing cruise during the day at 6:30 pm. What I got was a 30 min cruise at night with no sights to be seen and wasn’t able to take pictures. Description said 3 level boat but...More

Thank 812jacoba
TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this case to our attention, we understand your frustration and would like to review this issue further. In order to investigate this issue fully please contact us at customerservice@libertycruise.nyc with more details on the purchase so we can rectify...More

Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

They will let you wait for over 2 hours and they don’t run the published schedule at all. The boat trip will not take aproximately two hours as they say. You will be back in little over an hour. The boats are old and dirty,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Bart2000
TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this case to our attention, we understand your frustration and would like to review this issue further. In order to investigate this issue fully please contact us at customerservice@libertycruise.nyc with more details on the purchase so we can rectify...More

Reviewed 30 July 2019

My friends and I had a HORRIBLE experience with Liberty Cruise. The cruises were delayed because of heat wave (which I understand) but we were never provided updates about delay time and stood in line for 2.5 hours in 100 degree heat. People in line...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank katiet24
TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Katie, Thank you for bringing this case to our attention, we understand your frustration and would like to review this issue further. In order to investigate this issue fully please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com with more details on the purchase so we can rectify...More

Reviewed 27 July 2019

You cannot see availability for cruises until after you purchase tickets. Then when you purchase tickets, there is no availability. No one will ever return an email or a phone call. Just simply a scam.More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Derrick416
TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Derrick, Thank you for bringing this case to our attention, we understand your frustration and would like to review this issue further. In order to investigate this issue fully please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com with more details on the purchase so we can rectify...More

Reviewed 24 June 2019

We took this cruise on a Saturday afternoon in June. The terminal was beyond crowded...slips 1-6 take commuter travelers to different locations. Slip 7 was for the cruise, but it wasn't marked. Employees were trying to get passengers to line up in singlefile , but...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lizzy1942
TopViewSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at New York Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Lizzy, Thank you for bringing this case to our attention, we understand your frustration and would like to review this issue further. In order to investigate this issue fully please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com with more details on the purchase so we can rectify...More

View more reviews
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +852 30184991