Tours and Tickets

Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop provided by Old Town Trolley Tours

Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
HK$375.40
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Start your tour at 200 Atlantic Avenue (end of Marriott Longwharf Hotel). Explore the Cradle of Liberty easily and economically with this trolley tour. The route includes a stop on Beacon Street near the iconic Cheers.
Highlights
  • Limited capacity to protect you and ensure physical distancing
  • Enjoy discounted admisison to several attractions
  • Stop at famous Cheers and the popular Boston Public Gardens
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Trolley tour
  • Narration by professional tour conductor
  • All taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees to attractions unless noted
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Food and drinks
  • Tour does not operate on Patriots Day (4/20), Thanksgiving (11/26) or Christmas Day (12/25).
Show More
Additional Info
  • Wheelchair accessible, please advise at time of booking if a wheelchair-accessible trolley is required
  • Please exchange your voucher with Historic Tours of America for the Old Town Trolley Tour of Boston ticket.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Only service animals are allowed (emotional support animals are excluded).
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1,456Review
62Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 106
  • 47
  • 21
  • 26
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Abhishek D wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
JD is the man! Not only did he keep the tour extremely entertaining, his manner of presentation keeps you engaged the whole time. I still vividly remember names and dates from my tour with him. He deserves every bit of applause and appreciation for an extremely well done job.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop
Responded 2 weeks ago
We were so glad to read JD was a entertaining and informative host. We are very fortunate to have him on our team and will be sure to share you kind words with him. Thank you for stopping by and reviewing.
Read more
Ken P wrote a review Nov 2020
Warren, Michigan11 contributions
We liked this travel around Boston. The driver was a walking encyclopedia for Boston! Worth the $94 (for my wife & I).
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop
Responded 4 weeks ago
It is always great to hear our guests loved the tour. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Read more
LouisePompilii wrote a review Oct 2020
27 contributions4 helpful votes
I was very disappointed with this tour. I've used the Hop on Hop Off in other cities and was very satisfied so I was surprised at how bad this one was. We waited between 45 minutes to over an hour for the trolley to come to the stops we were waiting at. Which was a problem
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop
Responded 4 weeks ago
I was sorry you were delayed during your tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Read more
Sam M wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
Welby is the man-knowledgable and humorous. He even remembered I was from HI when I happened to get on his trolley a few hours later lol. Later in the day it was rough getting on a trolley because of Covid restrictions(half as many people allowed on a trolley) yet it seems like
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Feedback from our guests is one of the best ways we learn how to improve the visitor experience. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
antoniorF6586PH wrote a review Oct 2020
Trenton, New Jersey56 contributions5 helpful votes
Fun way to see the city . All the drivers were friendly and informative. It went by all of the top spots you would want to see
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for posting. We are glad you enjoyed your time on the tour. We hope to see you again.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Old Town Trolley Tours
S3750LUdenised
00
Old Town Trolley
This was a wonderful adventure through Boston. It was raining so Didn’t get off. But loved the wonderful informatio
Read more
SavesSpiders
00
They did NOT want or care about our business
I can't actually review the contents of their tour, because their rep talked me out of it. I stopped in the offic
Read more
Fred H
00
Great start to my visit to Boston
This was a great way to start my trip to Boston. It gave a nice sense as to the layout of Boston and a sampling o
Read more
MrBirky
00
COVID Warning
We like to utilize hop on and off tours for both information and transportation. We purchased the 2-day gold pass
Read more
cheryljeffers
00
Great tour
Batman was our guide & he was comical and informational on this great city of Boston. We had him on several trips a
Read more
LLONEIL
00
Excellent Value
Trolley tours are usually hit and miss; if you get a good driver you’re golden. Well....we had two: Foxtrot & Quint
Read more
SB197001
00
Informative trolley
I would recommend this excursion it makes it easy to get around Boston the driver was very nice very informative th
Read more
TexasBred1967
00
Great fun!
Devilin was a GREAT guide. He was full of knowledge but told some great jokes. We arrived late in the day and took
Read more
K1023TYcarolb
00
Very fun and informative
I HIGHLY recommend Old Town Trolley tour for a great way to see Boston! It is very interesting and very informative
Read more
John V
00
Great tour, shame about the impact of traffic noise
We had a continuous tour, arranged by our cruise ship - no hop on hop off. The tour was great in that it visited m
Read more
Nicole H
00
Coronavirus ate my vacation.
The cancelled Europe trip turned out to be a great couple days in Boston instead:) This city tour is a 2-day pass!
Read more
Stripes3458
00
Best way to tour the City!
Absolutely the best way to see the city! Enjoyable, adventurous, easy and safe!! Highly recommended- will do this a
Read more
strandy63
00
Vidit
Good fun and informative, however the Brit bashing was a little over the top as well as historically incorrect but
Read more
miles28
00
Ok.. just ok.
Commentary was average and the humor dry. You do however see all the important sites. Stops not very clearly marked
Read more
tracysE9069AF
00
Old Town Trolly Tours
The only way to travel around historical Boston. Miskel was great and made the tour even more fun. Very helpful and
Read more
Key Details
  • North End, Old North Church & Historic Site, and 38 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991

Travellers also viewed

Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
from HK$423.23*
Popular: Booked by 3,988 travellers!
Historic Discovery Guided Boston Mini-Bus Tour
from HK$754.30*
Popular: Booked by 195 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Boston Ghosts & Gravestones Night-Time Trolley Tour
from HK$333.29*
Popular: Booked by 2,176 travellers!
Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum Admission
from HK$237.95*
Popular: Booked by 3,465 travellers!

Hop on Hop Off

from HK$375.40*
Popular: Booked by 21,301 travellers!
Go Boston All-Inclusive Pass
from HK$516.42*
Popular: Booked by 4,082 travellers!
Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
from HK$423.23*
Popular: Booked by 3,988 travellers!
Go Boston Explorer City Pass: Choose 2, 3, 4 or 5 Attractions
from HK$476.70*
Popular: Booked by 441 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Boston Sightseeing Trolley Tour with 1 Stop