Tours and Tickets

Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour provided by Chattanooga Ghost Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (44)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$22.90
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Discover Chattanooga through a creepy lens on a haunted history walking tour. Follow your guide to the city's most popular hangouts for local ghosts and places associated with Chattanooga's darker history. With the guidance of your guide, take lots of photos for a chance to capture a sign of any lingering spirits. Who knows? You may have a supernatural encounter of your own.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Chattanooga
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Chattanooga Ghost Tours
    Stop: 100 minutes - Admission included
    Chattanooga's original and only award-winning ghost tour company will take you on a chilling haunted history tour that includes several stops for stories and photo opportunities at the city's best haunted locations! While normally we do go inside 1-3 places, for the duration of the Covid-19 pandemic, we will not go inside, in order to keep our guests safe. However, the talented guides' intriguing stories of spirits will keep you enthralled, and they will point out the best places for ghost pics.
    Read more
You'll end at
Chattanooga
See Important Information for details
Highlights
  • See a side of the city not found in guidebooks
  • Listen to scary stories set in Chattanooga
  • Try your hand at ghost hunting during the tour
  • Take an offbeat nighttime tour with your friends
Important Information
Departure Point
Chattanooga, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Duration
1h 40m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Local guide
  • Entry/Admission - Chattanooga Ghost Tours
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible- if desired, guests using chairs can check in by phone and meet us at first stop, to avoid the hill at the beginning of tour
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum group size 2 people.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • During Covid crisis, children under 13 not allowed unless they are able to follow social distancing.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
97Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
N. Crowe wrote a review Jun 2020
13 contributions1 helpful vote
My 13 year old son and I did this tour for his birthday. The company was very serious about social distancing. The walking tour lasted just under 2 hours. Jessica was a great guide. She was very animated and knowledgeable making the tour fun. Jessica made the tour! I learned
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from amypmom23, Owner at Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Travels, and thank you for your review! I'm so glad we were able to make your son's birthday great. Jessica does a great job, and I'm glad that the social distancing did not detract from the tour. You are correct that we are serious about that- as I tell people, we don't want to make any NEW ghosts! :D Thank you again for writing.
Read more
530dorothyc wrote a review Jun 2020
Moore, South Carolina18 contributions5 helpful votes
We enjoyed this tour. It’s a lot of walking but it was a nice evening. They tried to ensure social distancing. As much historical as scared.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Heather L wrote a review Jun 2020
suwanee37 contributions3 helpful votes
We’ve been on several ghost tours across the country so we were very excited to learn about a tour in our home town however, we left the tour very disappointed. The guide would tell us facts about Chattanooga but when she would deliver the facts she would try to make it a joke.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from amypmom23, Owner at Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Heather, thank you so much for your review, and I am so sorry you did not get the kind of high quality tour we normally deliver. I am not certain which guide you were with, but if you will call me, I will reschedule you for free with our best guide. I want to make sure you have a great experience with us. -Amy
Read more
Samantha wrote a review Jun 2020
5 contributions
+1
I went there with my GS troop and had a lot of fun. I also got like a possible three ghost photos which was cool. Our guide was really nice. (Jessica)
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
J. Stephens wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The tour guide was nice, but the tour was just not entertaining. We looked at pictures of “ghosts” on an iPad at each stop and then were told to take our own. There is some Chattanooga history provided but in general the quality of the tour is lacking. Save your money and your
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from amypmom23, Owner at Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Steph. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't have a good time. I'm not sure which guide you were with, as usually I'm the only one who shows pics, and that is only at the very beginning. If you get a chance, please call me as I always want to improve and would like to talk to you about issues on your tour. As you can see from our other reviews, this was not the norm.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Chattanooga Ghost Tours
AGAOrlando
00
Amazing tours!
This was such a great tour that I did both the Murder and Mayhem Ghost tour and the ghost hunt at the cemetery! I d
Read more
lovekitties2019
00
One of the best ghost hunt I’ve taken yet!!
This ghost hunt was a blast! Dale our guide was very informative about ghost hunting. He also cared about our saf
Read more
HandCB37321
00
Awesome! A must do when visiting
Wow! Jessica, our guide, was great! She was funny, informative, and knowledgeable. We are locals and throughly enjo
Read more
Z2865BFmelissaw
00
Super freaky!
Great ghost tour! Jessica was an entertaining guide. We have done a lot of ghost tours in different cities and most
Read more
LaRissaBobo
00
An eventful Night
We enjoyed the ghost hunt!! Very cool to be able to use technology and conduct an actual ghost hunt. Locations were
Read more
4471
00
Great tour & lots of interesting information
We did the ghost tour of UTC and the cemeteries. Our guide (Dale) was fun and very informative. He had a lot of h
Read more
Biology_Major
00
Fun experience
We did the ghost hunt as part of our girls’ weekend. While I personally don’t put much stock in ghost hunting, it w
Read more
Mikayla K
00
we love Dale!!
My girlfriend & I really enjoyed this hunt & learning some stories of the ghost that stay in the area. We will defi
Read more
pixie-dust-pet-hair
00
Ghost Hunt with Dale was exceptional!!!
Dale was a fantastic guide! We enjoyed learning about the spirits and using the paranormal equipment!
Read more
Rachel H
00
Great First Time Experience ghost hunting!
We went out tonight and Dale was our guide for the ghost hunt in UTC cemetary. For having low expectations of catch
Read more
mbrooke2015
00
Awesome!
This was an awesome experience! I highly recommend trying it! I went with my mom, who loves watching ghost shows. W
Read more
kayakdaddy
00
Lots of History and a Little Bit of Haunt
My husband and I enjoyed our historical tour with Dale last Saturday, Oct. 5th. We booked the tour because we’re ar
Read more
Didi G
00
Ghost Hunt
We thoroughly enjoyed this! Dale, our guide, was fantastic. Very informative. It was interesting to be able to see
Read more
Lynnerdb
00
Pretty Good Tour
We have been on several ghost tours in other cities (Savannah, Denver, Nashville) and have always had good experien
Read more
Kimberly F
00
Bunch ladies
I would not recommend this ghost hunt. I am not sure I believe there were any ghosts. I would find another activity
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 40m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+852 30184991
Frequently Asked Questions about Chattanooga Murder and Mayhem Haunted History Tour